Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
170 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Chek Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
Comfortable and reliable

Helpful and friendly staff, accessible location and comfortable room
7.7
This is my third stay at Hotel Okura Tokyo and it is one of the few hotels that I would always seek out whenever I plan a visit to Tokyo. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely cleaned out each day. Access to other parts of Tokyo was convenient given that there were three metro stations in the vicinity with a few convenience stores as well. Area was relatively quiet and it's good to retreat to a peaceful area away from the main hustle and bustle of Ginza, Shibuya and Shinjuku.
Report this review
Onuma S. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2015
great long standing hotel

best hospitality, clean and safe
8
Report this review
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Glad I stayed at Okura before it closes

Location, history, building
8
I'm glad I stayed at the Okura before it closes later this year. Although I was disappointed that I was not given a non-smoking room with twin beds, the room did not stink and it was a nice size. The hotel is like a time capsule and the decor is a throwback to better days. Great hotel and sorry it will no longer be around.
Report this review
Hui Q. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2015
Rather dated, but wonderful service!

Comfort, service
8.7
Fuss-free stay and the room was clean, however it's a little dated and quite a walk from the metro..
Report this review
Lu S. Business travelers China, February 5, 2015
Very nice Stay, will definitely go back again

Staff, Room, location
8
Very good stay, will definitely go back
Report this review
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Tired old Dame is going to be renovated

the staff and the service is impeccable.
8.3
The Okura is a funny old place. It prices itself pretty modestly to keep the old place ticking over, and arrival at the main wing still makes you feel quite important given all the bowing and scraping. However, the prices of the bars and restaurants have not adjusted to the new normal, and still seem expensive. The concierge is first class, and there are dozens of bell boys and girls on hand to assist with your every need. My greatest grip was that on arrival, after a long flight from the UK, I arrived to be told that although my room was ready, they would only make it available if I paid for an extra day as check-in time was not until 2pm. This must be the only hotel of this standing in the world that would try this on, and only after some remonstrating did the manager relent and let me into my room. My colleague was less persistent and she had to us the gym to take a shower - a wholly inadequate solution in the circumstances.
Report this review
Sandy F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2015
Graceful Service

Graceful service and warm and efficient service
7.7
Report this review
Terry L. Business travelers Canada, January 24, 2015
Happy Canadian

Staff are the best the level of service is unbeaten
9.7
Report this review
Annastasia H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with good service

Good service, great location, good facilities
7.7
Report this review
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
A fine 4.5 star now being refurbished

Staff, location, old school ambience
8.3
This is an old institution for travellers to Tokyo and for local business people. It was once the most up market hotel but by international standards it is tired and out moded. The whisky bar upstairs is a relic of 70s kitch and the downstairs bar is a more of a mover and shakers bar with cognac by the bottle up to 300,000 Yen. The coffee is undrinkable at breakfast but the staff are quite excellent with more per guest that most properties you will have stayed at. Fortunately, the hotel is being upgraded and will doubtless retain some of the old charm. The one practice that is inexcusable for a hotel of this standard is the habit of charging an extra day for guest who arrive earlier that the appointed check in time. My colleague was obliged to wait until 4pm even though the rooms was clearly available as they offered it to her for a full day's additional charge - quite outrageous after a long flight from London and a significant booking from our party.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
Hotel Okura TokyoHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - EntranceHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - In Room AmenitiesHotel Okura Tokyo - Presidential SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Presidential SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Elevator HallHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Night WinterHotel Okura Tokyo - Kamiya-cho EntranceHotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior at Night Hotel Okura Tokyo - French ToastHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - SazankaHotel Okura Tokyo - SazankaHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-LinHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-Lin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02