Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Interior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe Camellia Hotel Okura Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Okura Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Okura Tokyo - Yamazato
Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-Lin Hotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace Restaurant Hotel Okura Tokyo - Baron Okura Hotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle Epoque Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Standard Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Superior
Area: Roppongi Number of Rooms: 796
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 165 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Glad I stayed at Okura before it closes

Location, history, building
8
I'm glad I stayed at the Okura before it closes later this year. Although I was disappointed that I was not given a non-smoking room with twin beds, the room did not stink and it was a nice size. The hotel is like a time capsule and the decor is a throwback to better days. Great hotel and sorry it will no longer be around.
Report this review
Lu S. Business travelers China, February 5, 2015
Very nice Stay, will definitely go back again

Staff, Room, location
8
Very good stay, will definitely go back
Report this review
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Tired old Dame is going to be renovated

the staff and the service is impeccable.
8.3
The Okura is a funny old place. It prices itself pretty modestly to keep the old place ticking over, and arrival at the main wing still makes you feel quite important given all the bowing and scraping. However, the prices of the bars and restaurants have not adjusted to the new normal, and still seem expensive. The concierge is first class, and there are dozens of bell boys and girls on hand to assist with your every need. My greatest grip was that on arrival, after a long flight from the UK, I arrived to be told that although my room was ready, they would only make it available if I paid for an extra day as check-in time was not until 2pm. This must be the only hotel of this standing in the world that would try this on, and only after some remonstrating did the manager relent and let me into my room. My colleague was less persistent and she had to us the gym to take a shower - a wholly inadequate solution in the circumstances.
Report this review
Sandy F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2015
Graceful Service

Graceful service and warm and efficient service
7.7
Report this review
Terry L. Business travelers Canada, January 24, 2015
Happy Canadian

Staff are the best the level of service is unbeaten
9.7
Report this review
Annastasia H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with good service

Good service, great location, good facilities
7.7
Report this review
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
A fine 4.5 star now being refurbished

Staff, location, old school ambience
8.3
This is an old institution for travellers to Tokyo and for local business people. It was once the most up market hotel but by international standards it is tired and out moded. The whisky bar upstairs is a relic of 70s kitch and the downstairs bar is a more of a mover and shakers bar with cognac by the bottle up to 300,000 Yen. The coffee is undrinkable at breakfast but the staff are quite excellent with more per guest that most properties you will have stayed at. Fortunately, the hotel is being upgraded and will doubtless retain some of the old charm. The one practice that is inexcusable for a hotel of this standard is the habit of charging an extra day for guest who arrive earlier that the appointed check in time. My colleague was obliged to wait until 4pm even though the rooms was clearly available as they offered it to her for a full day's additional charge - quite outrageous after a long flight from London and a significant booking from our party.
Report this review
Max L. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
Great Hotel, though a little dated

Lobby, Staff, Location
7.3
I hear the Hotel Okura is getting ready for a full renovation as Tokyo prepares for the Olympics in 2020. I am sure with a little revamp this Hotel will once again claim its positions as one of the nicest hotels in Tokyo.
Report this review
Chien W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2014
Lovely stay!

Friendly staff, great location and efficient service!
8.3
Report this review
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

We enjoyed the quiet location and the pretty streets. Staff were lovely and the rooms enormous!
9
A good stay, with excellent staff and amazing rooms but very disappointed that we were charged extra for the daily access to swimming pool and gym facilities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - InteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - BallroomHotel Okura Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-LinHotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace RestaurantHotel Okura Tokyo - Baron OkuraHotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle EpoqueHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar Highlander


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06