or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Interior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe Camellia Hotel Okura Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Okura Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Okura Tokyo - Yamazato
Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-Lin Hotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace Restaurant Hotel Okura Tokyo - Baron Okura Hotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle Epoque Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Standard Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Superior
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 796
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

We enjoyed the quiet location and the pretty streets. Staff were lovely and the rooms enormous!
9
A good stay, with excellent staff and amazing rooms but very disappointed that we were charged extra for the daily access to swimming pool and gym facilities.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
expections satisfied

staff, prices, comfort.
9
i didn't expect much so i was blown away by how great the experience was. The only things i would change is 1. A little bit more light in the hallways and lobby. 2. A few of the pillows smelled bad, like body odor. 3. I did not like the taste of the toothpaste.
Phillip C. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Good service, old hotel

Service is good, reasonably well located, and beautiful lobby.
8
The hotel dates from the 1960's or '70's, with a distinctive and beautiful lobby. It will be renovated (torn down?) soon. The rooms are well maintained but rather old even after a renovation at some point in the past. With so many newer choices in Tokyo, this is not a property I would have normally selected. The service, like everywhere in Japan, is excellent and the dining is good. All in all, it's a four-star experience.
Fung C. Business travelers Canada, October 2, 2014
Nice place

language, staff attitude, food.
9.3
It was highly comfortable, spacious room by tokyo standard. Good English as well.
Yannick D. Couples Switzerland, September 22, 2014
Review of my 2 nights in Okura Tokyo

staff was very professional and provided great service, hotel lobby and design is amazing and I hope it will keep same spirit despite renovation
9
Christina D. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Perfect for my choice; Excellent Service

The facilities is great, restaurant, rooms, reception, staff and services! It's give star service!!! Excellent hotel.
10
My stay was great, security, cleanliness, rooms, facilities and staff is really good. Very convenient specially on arranging transfer to Airport, you can enjoy and relax everything is in order. Systematic snd excellent service!
Jon N. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Relaxing, quality, housing for the traveller

breakfast, close to Rappongi and friendly staff
9.3
My stay is always nice and I enjoy the tradition and quiet elegance this Hotel has to offer both for dining and for its location next to Rappongi and the Tokyo Tower.
Olwyn O. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2014
Okura Tokyo Japan

Location, history, staff were extremely friendly and attentive, very Japanese feel
6.3
The location is ideal and the hotel and a long history and old Japanese charm. The staff are excellent, so helpful and friendly. However the hotel itself is outdated and the rooms are not 5 star standard
Oscar W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Single person out in twin room. Gym £20 to use.

Location. Stayed at the inter continental around the corner which was much better.
4.7
Average. Gym was £20 to use, which is overly expensive. Otherwise slightly tired hotel
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Comfortable & enjoyable

location, service & food
8.7
I had mistakenly booked for only 1 adult instead of 2 & was disappointed that they charged night extra for the additional person. I shall be going there again tomorrow for another 2 nights & was able to modify my booking through Agoda & make it for 2 persons at no additional cost. I see no reason for the additional charge for the previous stay as breakfast was not included. I found this very disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - EntranceHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only)Hotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - InteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - BallroomHotel Okura Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-LinHotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace RestaurantHotel Okura Tokyo - Baron OkuraHotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle EpoqueHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar Highlander


AS-AGWEB-3A08