Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okuyumoto

211 Yumotochaya, Hakonemachi, Ashigara-shimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Reception Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Facilities Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Garden Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Bathroom
Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Bathroom Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Bathroom Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Bathroom Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Ballroom Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Ballroom Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Restaurant Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Food and Beverages Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Food and Beverages Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Spa Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Spa Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Spa Hotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Spa
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Ivan S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Good

Good
9.3
Report this review
Siew F. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Great Stay!

The staff at the front office and restaurant were friendly and helpful. Dinner was delicious and we love the outdoor onsen..
10
My family and I had a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2014
Rest and Relax

Private onsen,great dining ,relax
7.3
Provided private onsen if you are shy to go public.Great Dining food but have to order earlier beforehand,a great place to rest and relax yourself.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Relaxing stay in Hokane

Onsen, dining and the view
9.7
The hotel is set next to a waterfall and river and our room provided an excellent view of them. The room was nice and spacious, one of the only times in Japan that we could stretch out our legs and relax. Having access to the on-site onsen was fantastic as well. There's an outdoor bath that allows you to enjoy the fresh mountain air, see the river and relax in real hot spring water. The dining was fantastic. We had a traditional kaiseki meal for dinner. The fish was nice and fresh and the cooks were right there if you had any special order or you wanted something else. We ate our meal and then ordered some steak (Japan's best!) and some tempura. Overall, we were looking for a resort to relax in during our stay in Japan and this is exactly what we needed after so much sight seeing and walking. Our only complaint is that, while there are staff that can speak English, we had a few difficult moments in communication. At the end of the day, we got everything we wanted and had our needs fulfilled so it's of little consequence.
Report this review
Lei L. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel with Good dinner served

free shuttle pick and drop off, good English speaking staff
8.3
The thing impressed me the most is they have very good English speaking front desk staff. And they are very nice to the non Japanese speaker. The best service is in their restautant and their staff are very helpful. E.g. One night we need to bring our own wine for a celebration, in stead of charge a fee like some hotels do, they provided wine opener and open the bottle for us, and changed the regular glass to wine glass for us. Something can be better is their hot spring bath - they have closing time from 10am to 1pm. Would be good to open all day. Price is quite high. We paid to stay including two meals, but we did enjoyed the good stay and good food there
Report this review
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2015
Very good services

員工服務好,溫泉設施理想,有點舊,不過ok
7.7
會再入住
Report this review
Eun H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 16, 2013
오래 머물고 싶은 곳

공기좋은산세 훌륭한 폭포수전망 멋진 조식부페
10
기차역에서 도보 가능한 대형 온천관들과는 달리 산 중턱에 위치하여 힐링 온천료칸으로 최적~~ 료칸내에 폭포가 있어 주야로 분위기 운치가 다름 또 방문하고픈 곳ᆞ
Report this review
Yihan L. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
还不错

环境不错 服务态度好
7
Report this review
Tai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
位置略偏,职员友善且帮忙,有车接送(但要下午2点后),总体很好

温泉,服务,食物
9.7
非常好,尤其是晚餐和露天风吕,下次会考虑再入住。
Report this review
E X. Families with older children China, August 7, 2014
很好的酒店

免费大巴,安静,早餐丰富
10
此酒店比较靠近山顶,房间很大,很日式,泡汤的场所很好,很干净,早餐丰富,很安静,总之都不错,值得推荐!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okuyumoto HakoneHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - ReceptionHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - FacilitiesHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - GardenHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BathroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BathroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BathroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BathroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BallroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BallroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - RestaurantHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Food and BeveragesHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Food and BeveragesHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - SpaHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Swimming PoolHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - BallroomHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Pub/LoungeHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - ShopsHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - FacilitiesHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - RestaurantHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Okuyumoto Hakone - Playground

Customer Reviews - Hotel Okuyumoto, Hakone

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02