or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel ON Dongdaemun

228-10, Yongdap-dong, Sungdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel June Dongdaemun

Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior
Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Entrance Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Reception Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Audrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Was there for a holiday weekend. Had a good time.

Clean rooms, soft bed, comfortable
8
I enjoyed it. Would stay there again.
Yeung D. Couples China, September 10, 2013
good

clean and good location
6
good services and clean and good location, very polite and helpful
Florian G. Couples France, March 18, 2013
Isolated hotel, not foreigners friendly

Large room, Next to the market
6.7
Hotel June... The bed was hard like stone. The delivery food card was close to empty. The surrounding is as empty. There is no key (they will argue that they have a 24/7 CCTV to check, but the rooms are never locked). Small bathroom. The subway station is not that far, yet far from most places of interest. I'd say this is a decent love hotel if you don't care spending time in the subway, if you don't care being in the middle of nowhere, if you like feeling like sleeping on the floor... Let's be honest, this is not a 3 stars hotel. There are 2 stars hotels in Seoul with much better services than this Hotel June.
Janice S. Solo travelers South Africa, October 2, 2012
Quiet and close to the subway

Close to the subway
8.7
The room was nice and quie. Just no wifi... Bed was comfy, staff were friendly and I felt safe which is nice as a girl travelling on her own. It has a good location both in proximity to the subway and it was only a 10 000won cab ride from the middle of Seoul. Only negatives is that there aren't too many resturant options around, althought there's a Cafe benne across the main road
Daniel G. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor service

big rooms with computers
5
The hotel room is spacious and nice however the bad thing is the hotel does not come with free wifi. But they do provide desktop pc for surfing the internet. So it does make do but as no free wifi means we could not assess the what's app for messaging. And the staff do not speak english so is really a problem for us when we needed their advice on transportation.
Weerachat C. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
Lover hotel

lover hotel
6.7
I didn't know that its a lover hotel until i got to the hotel which is really hard to find especially if you are foreigner, Taxi driver just dont know where it is. In additions its a lovers so not recommend for minor.
Oi M. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
The room is comfortable!

There is a computer in the room with Internet service.
6.7
I do not have a high expectation about this hotel before we go as the price is quite cheap compared with the others. I found the hotel comfortable and clean when I arrived. Everyday, they would come and tidy up our room, keep our room clean and re-new the towels. The hotel is not located near the tourist sites but it is closed to the train station. I think it is a good budget hotel.
Rui S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2011
Nice rooms but too far from city

Huge LCD tv, clean room
5.7
Its a motel. Every level of the rooms are cutely designed and the rooms are well equipped with all the things that solo lady traveller needs. Location is slightly too far from the city, nowhere near dongdaemun shopping mall. Its fine if its just a single night stay. Walls of the room are not soundproof. You might be able listen to a "free concert"
Kenneth K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Cheap hotel with all needs met

Cheap
6
Hotel is cheap, but it is a kind of a "love hotel". But the facilities in the room is better than a normal hotel. For a male solo traveler who only need a place for sleeping and bathing, it is good enough and value for money for the price paid.
Donato G. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2011
Hotel June is not a hotel but a motel.

Clean facilities, courteous personnel.
5.3
Guests should be informed that it is a motel catering to couples. Not recommended for minors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - EntranceHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - ReceptionHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel ON Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Double


AS-AGWEB-3A08