Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel on Rivington

107 Rivington Street, Lower East Side, New York (NY), United States 10002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel on Rivington Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel Entrance Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - CO-OP Lounge
Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Viktor and Spoils Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Viktor and Spoils Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Private Dining Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Soho Event Space Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Soho Event Space Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Interior Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Restaurant Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Exterior Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - View Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - room Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - room
Area: Lower East Side Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Laurenske L. Business travelers Netherlands, May 22, 2015
amazing views

great location, friendly staff, beautiful views
8.7
We had a great stay at the Hotel on Rivington, located centrally in the Lower East Side it is right in the middle of restaurants and cafe's. If you're on a high floor, you get a beautiful view on the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful Love the cookies by the bed every afternoon If I could give one tip to the hotel it would be to add a full length mirror in the room, that was the only thing I was missing.
Report this review
Gerard F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Spectacular View and Comfort

Room layout, quantity of glazing and views, location,
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay. This is one of the nicest room layouts I have been in. There is no better way to appreciate the beauty of NYC than having the kind of views afforded by the Rivington. Check in was a bit lengthier than I would have hoped for, though the comfort and friendliness of staff more than made up for the extended wait.
Report this review
Vicky C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2013
lovely hotel and great value

comfortable bed, great bars/cafe close by, free Wi Fi
8.7
The room was very comfortable and i had a good sleep at Rivington. Great bars, cafe and lots of activities in the neighborhood. Not that far from SoHo shopping district. The only drawback was that the room service forgot my order, but kind enough the front desk staff made it up by bring it to the room after the hour! Well-trained staff i have to say and I'll definitely stay there again next time in the city!
Report this review
Roy C. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Cool boutique city hotel

Large room size. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds.
6.7
Positives: Large room size. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Quite a trendy/cool boutique hotel. Negatives: Surrounding area is a little low rent. Intermittent bad smell in bathroom on last couple of days due to drains probably. Some distance from uptown NY attractions.
Report this review
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
A perfect weekend...

One of New York's coolest hotels in the best area of NY
10
Report this review
Amanvir S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
amazing hotel

clean
10
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love les and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.
Report this review
Jemma H. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Pretty nice, and pretty loud!

bed, staff, bar, room service, bathroom
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the Rivington. The staff were surprisingly friendly, from the front desk to the front door guys and room service. Everyone was real, and just nice. The atmosphere is very typical of most boutique hotels, with lots of dated ultra contemporary art on the walls and banged up modern furniture. In our room, the shower was really nice, the bar was extremely well stocked, and the bed was CRAZY comfy. Our room had a tempurpedic mattress and some unreasonable squishy pillows. My only complaints were the internet & tv were very slow / spotty, and it was CRAZY loud at night. Like, obscenely loud. 4am on a weeknight, and you can hear college kids yelling "PIIZZA" at the top of their lungs. After the first night, I downloaded a "white noise" app on my smart phone, and night two I slept like a baby. I'm sure I'll stay here again. It's a terrific hotel if not a bit over priced.
Restaurant Tip: the "co-op" restaurant is not that great. get adventurous and hoof it to the one of the MANY great restaurants in the neighborhood.
Report this review
Teddy B. Couples Netherlands, November 25, 2012
Trendy hotel with good service level

Close to Soho area
7.3
This hotel is located in a neighborhood that is a bit quiet and outside (but at the same close to) the touristic areas. Metro stop is nearby (8 minutes walk). The hotel looks a bit "old"; a trendy design of some time ago. Rooms are clean, and spacious, all white and bathroom all black. Service level is good, nice people at reception, room cleaning excellent and every day a fresh cookies are brought. Sheets and bed are also clean and good. Shampoo and soap of Italian brand (very good).
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast in restaurant on ground level is very good. In the evening / at night this area is a restaurant and discotheque (no noise in the hotel)
Report this review
Massimiliano M. Business travelers Italy, November 16, 2012
Gold hotel in peculiar location

VIEW
7.7
Tris hotel is located in lover easy side so forget the word posh here. Room are pretty new and nice beside being big enough (I stayed twice in the king room with balcony). Despite going there a week after Sandy everything was working perfectly (just the wifi had problems) the most amazing thing about this hotel is the view you can get from the room as it is one of the few high raised buildings in the area so, if you manage to stay in a high floor (I would recommend from 12th above) you can enjoy a 270 degrees view over manhattan, provided that you get a corner room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a quick look at the Essex market just across the street
Report this review
Jaime M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Designer Hotel in the Lower East Side

The location is by far its best assest with its strong design character a strong second.
7.7
In total, as we had two bookings, we spent four nights at Hotel on Rivington. Reception was effective and polite. Check in and check out was efficient. The room itself was well appointed but, even for my minimalist tastes, somewhat sparce. The bathroom was the highlight of the room as it had a large walk in shower with a sauna function and some very attractive room defining circular mirrors. Overall it was a good stay, especially because the location proved ideal as it is in the heart of one of the trendiest areas in NYC with an abundance of restaurants and nightlife and barely a block away from the subway. The street is very active and lively but also very noisy well into the early morning during the weekend so it the hotel would likely not suit a family or people looking for a quiet retreat.
Hotel Feature Tip: As much as possible try to avoid street facing rooms on the lower floors as the nightlife on Rivington Street is intense and continues well into the early hours of the morning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Private DiningHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel on RivingtonHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with BalconyHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with BalconyHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with BalconyHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with BalconyHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room with BalconyHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior KingHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior KingHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Superior KingHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio KingHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio KingHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Studio King Hotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel EntranceHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - CO-OP LoungeHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Viktor and SpoilsHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Viktor and SpoilsHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Private DiningHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Soho Event SpaceHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Soho Event SpaceHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - InteriorHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - ViewHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - roomHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - roomHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - InteriorHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel on Rivington New York (NY) - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05