Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel On St Georges

Corner Riebeek Street and St Georges Mall, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 219 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
Helpful staff
6.3
During the two weeks I stayed in Cape Town, I chose to stay in the hotel because rooms are clean. Wi-Fi was alright, better connection in some of the rooms. Staff is definitely the best asset of this hotel, nice and really helpful. My only advice is to ask the day staff to help you arrange anything but not the night staff.
Report this review
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2016
Nice breakfast
6.3
Breakfast is served by a cafe next door. Good food with coffee and tea. There's a laundry place next to the cafe if you wanna have laundry done cheaper. There's also a bank just 20 meters away with better exchange rate. Keep in mind that banks and laundry place are closed on Sunday and holiday.
Report this review
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2016
Good locations. Nice staffs.
6.7
An old fashion, British-kind hotel at the middle of town. Take taxi to VA Waterfront costs Rs40-70. A lot of pub and restaurants nearby. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2016
Helpful and thoughtful staff
6.3
I arrived Cape Town alone because my husband was in the middle of Cape Epic. My husband was worried about my safety and asked the hotel staff to arrange transportation for me. I was so impressed that they specifically arranged a lady driver to pick me up at the airport. Thank you!
Report this review
Ong C. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Good
6
The hotel is good for value. The only thing is the room got no fridge but you can request for ice if required.
Report this review
Kay Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
Cape Epic
6.7
I emailed hotel staff ahead of time to arrange transportation for two of us and two big bikes. Nice storage room in the lobby to keep our bikes.
Report this review
Jacqueline D. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
A GOOD ALL round choice in the CBD

Location, staff professionalism, room size (28m2)
8.3
We found the staff serious, professional and vey helpful. We felt secure and the hotel was well known to taxi drivers. Service was quick and polite. The location was excellent- we had several good shopping malls and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. On the minus side, the towels were threadbare, the bedlinen very tired and old -especially the scruffy blanket- and the lack of guest restrooms in the foyer was something we had never come across before. Also the absence of a fridge/minbar was awkward as we could not cool our water or other drinks or store our fruit supplies. It is a pity in some ways that breakfast is not on site-not to knock the Kitchen Deli crew who were awesome in every respect - quality food, fast replenishments, super polite and really friendly, but it does feel strange going to another place for breakfast. On the whole we enjoyed the Hotel on St Georges but feel they should try a little harder to compete with the local guesthouses in order to capture more of the tourist, as well as the business, trade.
Report this review
Sanae A. Couples Japan, February 12, 2016
location is ok

location staff food
7.3
location is close by grocery store and cafes.they manage to call a taxi using a cash.
Report this review
Linda H. Solo travelers South Africa, February 6, 2016
Comfortable rooms and organised front office,

Organised and friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2015
decent accommodation

location, staff and price
7.3
the doors feel a bit flimsy security wise. You can hear the people next door. Room nice and clean. Location is terrific and you can park there is you have a car. Staff are really helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 184 reviews Next page
Hotel On St Georges Cape TownHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Outsourced Breakfast RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - ReceptionHotel On St Georges Cape Town - ReceptionHotel On St Georges Cape Town - BathroomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - InteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - InteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - BathroomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - BathroomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - RestaurantHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Guest RoomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - BathroomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - RestaurantHotel On St Georges Cape Town - InteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - ExteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - InteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - InteriorHotel On St Georges Cape Town - BathroomHotel On St Georges Cape Town - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04