Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Opera d'Antin

75, Rue de Provence, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
93 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Toshihisa H. Families with older children Japan, May 3, 2012
never again

location
3.3
about the room: too small to stay for two persons,even for asian. the drainage in the bathroom all didn't work. The lift to the room, it was very hard to put the suitcase and two adults in, as it is very small. If you are westerner, you might have to bend your body... In addition to this,takes more than13 seconds to the lift start to work. There was another problem for this hotel. I had made reservation for the twin bed, but the prepared room was double which had too small bed for even small ladies ( no space for open suitcase), front staff never said sorry about what had happened, and no compensation. only a day after, we could't changed the room . Even after change the room, it was still small dark room... I didn't want to come back to sleep in the room. I travel many countries include USA, so I had trust with the best western , but this time, it was no good. But for the big shopper, it might be good for the point of the location.  The chinese restaurant in front of the hotel, quick rough service, taste no good ... only for the emergency.
Report this review
Martin V. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Handy location - Doll house sized room.

helpful staff and we felt a good location.
6
Expensive for what you get, but I am told - that is Paris for you. Small, however, most people have told me - that is Paris for you. We booked this hotel to start and end our European trip. The first time we stayed there, our room was a broom closet with a room number on the door and had a leaking shower.It also had a light fixture that leaked water out of it on one occassion. This would have been really handy if electrocution was on our itinerary! However, the second time we stayed there, we received a great sized room with a bath and things that shouldn't leak didn't! Happy days! We paid for the the same style of room and payed the same rate on both occassions....work that one out!
Report this review
Anita N. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2012
Great location, standard hotel

Location
7.7
great location, standard hotel. located behind gallery lafayette and blvd hausmann...shopping area. lots of cafe and restaurants. hotel itself is standard hotel, what you would expect in a european hotel -- nothing more, but enough. clean.
Report this review
Marc K. Couples Belgium, April 1, 2012
Good hotel center of Paris

Location , large room
7.3
Good hotel for short stay in Paris. Large room ( for Paris) on top floor, comfortable bed. Good location close to Galleries Lagayette
Report this review
Xiaolu W. Solo travelers China, March 25, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

location
9.3
Very good location, only 2 minutes' walk from l'opera. Easy access to the galleria.Professional service. The room is cute but small, however, that's in Paris!
Report this review
Pornchai W. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2012
Good Location, good service

convenient near subways and roissy bus, a lot of food places (cafe, restaurant, minimart)
8.3
near lafayette shopping mall, near subways and 3mins walk to take bus to airport. good hotel staffs. room is normal size. very good have free wifi. bad thing: no refrigerator, no hot water pot in room.
Report this review
Helen K. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Convenient hotel - the centre of shopping area

Convenient, clean, friendly staff who speak English
8.7
clean and spacious room. excellent location. however lift was spoilt on the day of our stay.
Report this review
Krishnan G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Small but cozy

location is great
6.7
nice little cozy hotel with friendly receptionist. great location.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping district
Report this review
Linda F. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, and bathroom
6.7
It will be better if hot water boiler is available in the room.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great location with easy accessibility

Clean and friendly
7.7
Best Western Opera was a good choice and we enjoyed Paris. Great location and easily accessible to many tourist spots and shopping places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommended for tourist.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 66 reviews Next page
Hotel Opera d’Antin ParisHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - LobbyHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Business CenterHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - RestaurantHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - RestaurantHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - ReceptionHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Food and BeveragesHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - RestaurantHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - InteriorHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Food and BeveragesHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - BathroomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Guest RoomHotel Opera d’Antin Paris - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06