or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Orion

Americka 9, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Orion Prague - Old Town square Hotel Orion Prague - Prague Castle Hotel Orion Prague - Hotel surrounding Hotel Orion Prague - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Orion Prague - Kitchen Hotel Orion Prague - Reception Hotel Orion Prague - Sauna Hotel Orion Prague - Breakfast room Hotel Orion Prague - Double apartment Hotel Orion Prague - Kitchen Hotel Orion Prague - Bathroom Hotel Orion Prague - Guest Room Hotel Orion Prague - Suite Room Hotel Orion Prague - Interior Hotel Orion Prague - Suite Room Hotel Orion Prague - Guest Room
Hotel Orion Prague - Reception Hotel Orion Prague - Guest Room Hotel Orion Prague - Suite Room Hotel Orion Prague - Guest Room Hotel Orion Prague - Guest Room Hotel Orion Prague - Garden Hotel Orion Prague - Suite Room Hotel Orion Prague - Interior
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Meiling L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2013
nice place to visit

clean, good price , big room,highly recommend.
8
Prashant V. Couples India, July 4, 2013
A very enjoyable stay. Great staff. Very friendly.

Location, breakfast and service
9
Loved it. The hotel is very clean and cosy. The location is brilliant. Its close to everything. Great restaurants just next door. A mall to shop in close by. I recommend it.
Kali N. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2013
Quiet, Friendly hotel

Quiet location, close to very good restaurants, helpful staff
8.7
Ya G. Groups China, May 4, 2013
Big rooms

Room siz/ parking not convenient / ok breakfast/ nice staff
8
Adrienn N. Groups Hungary, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Although the hotel is not in the city centre, the surroundings are pretty and public transportation is excellent
8.7
The hotel is nice enough to stay for a couple of days. Breakfast was plenty, staff very nice and helpful. Although the hotel is not in the city centre, it is easy enough to get to the historical centre by public transportation or as we did on the first day even on foot (takes about half an hour). It was also clean and we felt very welcomed there.
Sum L. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
comfortable room but far from city center

nice room
7.3
i book this hotel just for one day transit to hallstatt, although they provided us a comfortable room but far from city center. it's more suitable for business trip than for tourist.
Payton W. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2012
Huge room and helpful staff

Good breakfast, large apartment like room, secure, quiet
8.7
The staff was helpful and accommodating and we were pleasantly surprised at how big the room was. There's 3 of us traveling and we had a huge 2 bedroom apartment basically. We had a kitchen as well which was great for us to be able to make food if we wanted. It was secure, quiet, great light, and there was a safe in the room... Big ++
Travel tip: Great place to stay, just not incredibly close to the old town area. Get a subway pass or don't mind a 15-20 minute walk to get to the town square.
Philip W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location for this budget hotel

Location close to local bars and restaurants - not touristy
7.3
We found the hotel to be more than adequate with only a few reservations, such as the cleaning of rooms wasn't particularly thorough. The towels have seen better days, but all in all not a bad place to stay as the location is terrific - walking distance to old and new town plus trams very close by. The breakfast was included in our package but it was average and we would have been better self catering as the little kitchenette was more than adequate. The area was full of small bars and small restaurants off the tourist track, so much more reasonable in terms of cost. However, the location was also very quiet with all services quite close by (ATMs, laundry, groceries etc). Beware the wifi - only works well in the hotel lobby!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram 22 from the end of Amerika takes you directly to Prague Castle - a must see.
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Great location with sizable rooms

The hotel is on a nice quiet street with lots of very good local bars and restaurants
6.7
The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and well located outsdie the main tourist area but with good access to the metro and lots of very good restaurants and bars
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Good location

Good location and very spacious apartment
6.7
The hotel was all round good value and was in a very nice little area. Only a short walk to the centre but had good metro links too. Main negative points were that the decor was very tired (paint was coming off the walls).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Orion Prague - Hotel Orion ExteriorHotel Orion Prague - Old Town squareHotel Orion Prague - Prague CastleHotel Orion Prague - Hotel surroundingHotel Orion Prague - Breakfast BuffetHotel Orion Prague - KitchenHotel Orion Prague - ReceptionHotel Orion Prague - SaunaHotel Orion Prague - Breakfast roomHotel Orion Prague - Double apartmentHotel Orion Prague - KitchenHotel Orion Prague - BathroomHotel Orion Prague - Guest RoomHotel Orion Prague - Suite RoomHotel Orion Prague - InteriorHotel Orion Prague - Suite RoomHotel Orion Prague - Guest RoomHotel Orion Prague - ReceptionHotel Orion Prague - Guest RoomHotel Orion Prague - Suite RoomHotel Orion Prague - Guest RoomHotel Orion Prague - Guest RoomHotel Orion Prague - GardenHotel Orion Prague - Suite RoomHotel Orion Prague - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04