or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Osterport

Oslo Plads 5, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 2100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Lobby Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Breakfast Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Reception Desk Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant
Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Reception Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Susan H. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Good hotel for Copenhagen, not what we expected.

Location, friendly and helpful staff, great black out curtains
6.7
Our stay was great. The hotel staff was very pleasant, helpful and check in was fast. The hotel although not the highest end with amenities was clean, quiet (something not expected given the close proximity to the train station and other consumer reviews) and comfortable. The black out curtains, a must in the summer, were sufficient to cover the windows fully, something not done in the higher end hotels I have stayed in so we slept well. Our room was away from the tracks, but when sitting in the common areas you could see the trains, but hardly hear them if at all. I would recommend it for the location, train station just across the street, small market too, bike rental and repair just down the stairs from the hotel, easy walk/ride to Nyhaven and other places. They have bar service and We enjoyed having a beer outside the hotel on the sidewalk watching people. But it is not a cafe for food etc. Downside: The hotel is long. So our room was about a 3 minute walk. There is always bundles do laundry and vacuum cleaners in the hallways.
Vasiliki M. Couples Greece, June 21, 2014
.

läget
6.3
Gwenda Z. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
BUYER BEWARE - FIVE RAILWAY TRACKS ADJOIN

breakfast, clean
5
five railway tracks adjoin the property and unless you are on the left hand side, which involves a further payment, forget it. This is a long, long hotel, 280 meters from reception to our room. The hotel consists of one long corridor with a room on each side.
Kwai S. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2014
clean and convenience

clean and convenience and good deal
6.3
Adrienn N. Couples Hungary, March 30, 2014
Well located hotel but noisy

clean room, convenient location to local trains, next to bicycle hire
7
Hotel Osterport has a great location, it is located just opposite of Osterport train station, 10-15 min walk or 5 min by bicycle to Nyhavn. As light sleepers we requested a room away from the trains, unfortunately we were given a room overlooking the railway racks, literally just 3 meters away; when trains are passing by it`s noisy, even the windows are shaking. Reception was unable to change it due to availability. Earplugs are provided. All together lovely hotel for a weekend visit!
Mohammad K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Excellent

Close to public transport, walking distance to places of interests, friendly staff
8
Very good!
Michele B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Great hotel with access to everything

Right next to a train station. Right next to a large park with playgrounds and museums. Close to City centre.
9
Our stay was only for one night. I would highly recommend the hotel. Great access to everything, friendly staff and very comfortable.
Kent I. Business travelers Norway, December 20, 2013
Dirty room, poor service and rude staff

Close to railwaystation, nothing else
3
When cheking-in the bank terminal did not work properly and I was forced to pay a large deposit for the room, making me end up with a lot of unnecessary Danish currency on my way home. The staff was also rude when I pointed out that I actually had coverage for the 10DKR credit-card reservation that failed indicating that I was trying to cheat them (even though I had, unfortunatly, prepaied for the stay). The room was not clean, for instance a plastic cup with some white stuff in it in the room that was not removed untill several days later. Towles were dirty and randomly replaced. Even tough the Hotel is places right by railway-tracks the sound of trains was not a problem. But the sound from the ventilation-system in the hotel was annoying.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
Get a room away from the train tracks

clean room, heated toilet floor, convenient location to local trains
7.3
We were initially given a room on the side of the train tracks (even numbered), but the noise from the passing trains was too loud and we asked to switch to an odd numbered room (on the side away from the tracks). Even then, you can hear the rumbling of the trains as they go past when the room is quiet - the hotel is literally right beside the tracks for intercity trains.
Salome T. Couples Iceland, December 9, 2013
comfortable room

Great breakfast, clean room and friendly staff
9.7
very comfortable stay, The trains run past the hotel but no sleep disturbance was because of this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - First Hotel OsterportHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - LobbyHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Breakfast RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Reception DeskHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07