or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Osterport

Oslo Plads 5, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 2100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant
Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Entrance Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Breakfast Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Reception Desk Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Nightclub Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Chris D. Business travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2014
Location

Location
7.7
I stayed here at the end of a business trip that took place out of the city. The hotel location was perfect for me - a short walk to the City shopping, train station next door and sightseeing nearby. I would certainly stay here again.
Yan W. Couples China, December 10, 2014
4nights stay

Convenient, clean, good breakfast
8.3
Everything's great except the receiption guy was not so nice if you have extra requirement, e.g. If have a big bed available instead of double beds; or if quiet side available... The answer would be aways: you get the room what u booked. And seems he's not happy with the cheap price which I paid from Agoda. That's the only thing not so pleasant during our stay in this hotel. I was quite concern about the noice from trains which the tracks are just 1 or 2 meters away from the window. Actually it's not a big issue at all, they did good job on the windows which is quite thick, I'm totally fine with the passing by trains. Super convenient location, can walk to the-little-mermaid, there's a train can reach to airport directly, 1A / 26 bus station, train, and metro are just at the door, can reach to all the places which we want to visit. The breakfast is not like five stars hotels, but good enough with such price. I would like to suggest this hotel to you if you have certain barget and not a very light sleeper.
Bonetta B. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2014
Pleasant hotel

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean room
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable, clean. Breakfast was delicious and great that it is included in the price of the room, our other hotel charged extra. The price was very reasonable, as most things in Denmark tend to be on the pricey side. One small detail that would be very handy for travellers would be a small notepad in the rooms, there is always a need for a tourist. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends!
Lorna G. Couples Ireland, October 27, 2014
Perfect base for visit

Adjaent to osterport train station, can get train to airport directly, Value for money
8.7
This hotel is the perfect base for visiting copenhagen. The train from the airport stops at osterport train station, and the hotel is situated directly across the road from the station. The rooms are basic but comfortable and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is great, with a selection of hot and cold options, and the machine coffee is actually quite good. As the hotel is beside the train line, there is some noise from passing trains until about 1am, although it is not too noisy and I was asleep before the last trains were passing through. The hotel does supply ear plugs if needed, which is a nice touch! There are not many stations available on the tv. The hotel provide free wifi access and there is drinks available to buy at reception.
Maria W. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Far too noisy!

comfy bed, blackout curtains,
6.3
I hardly slept a wink because our room was beside the train tracks! Last train at 1.45an, started again at 4.30am. Not mentioned on other reviews, strangely!! Also, toilet very smelly - stale urine so nit pleasant at all.
Susan H. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Good hotel for Copenhagen, not what we expected.

Location, friendly and helpful staff, great black out curtains
6.7
Our stay was great. The hotel staff was very pleasant, helpful and check in was fast. The hotel although not the highest end with amenities was clean, quiet (something not expected given the close proximity to the train station and other consumer reviews) and comfortable. The black out curtains, a must in the summer, were sufficient to cover the windows fully, something not done in the higher end hotels I have stayed in so we slept well. Our room was away from the tracks, but when sitting in the common areas you could see the trains, but hardly hear them if at all. I would recommend it for the location, train station just across the street, small market too, bike rental and repair just down the stairs from the hotel, easy walk/ride to Nyhaven and other places. They have bar service and We enjoyed having a beer outside the hotel on the sidewalk watching people. But it is not a cafe for food etc. Downside: The hotel is long. So our room was about a 3 minute walk. There is always bundles do laundry and vacuum cleaners in the hallways.
Vasiliki M. Couples Greece, June 21, 2014
.

läget
6.3
Gwenda Z. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
BUYER BEWARE - FIVE RAILWAY TRACKS ADJOIN

breakfast, clean
5
five railway tracks adjoin the property and unless you are on the left hand side, which involves a further payment, forget it. This is a long, long hotel, 280 meters from reception to our room. The hotel consists of one long corridor with a room on each side.
Kwai S. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2014
clean and convenience

clean and convenience and good deal
6.3
Adrienn N. Couples Hungary, March 30, 2014
Well located hotel but noisy

clean room, convenient location to local trains, next to bicycle hire
7
Hotel Osterport has a great location, it is located just opposite of Osterport train station, 10-15 min walk or 5 min by bicycle to Nyhavn. As light sleepers we requested a room away from the trains, unfortunately we were given a room overlooking the railway racks, literally just 3 meters away; when trains are passing by it`s noisy, even the windows are shaking. Reception was unable to change it due to availability. Earplugs are provided. All together lovely hotel for a weekend visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Osterport Copenhagen - ExteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - EntranceHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Breakfast RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Reception DeskHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - NightclubHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - InteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Osterport Copenhagen - ExteriorHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Osterport Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Osterport Copenhagen - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03