My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Oval

Jalan Diponegoro 23, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Oval Surabaya - Hotel Interior Hotel Oval Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Hotel Oval Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Oval Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Oval Surabaya - Oval Gogo Cafe Restaurant Hotel Oval Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Oval Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Oval Surabaya - Suite Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Standard Double Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Standard Twin Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe Double Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe double Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Indradi G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
not satisfied with the servicce

centrally located
4.7
Bayu H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2013
great Adventure hotel

great Adventure hotel
8
great Adventure hotel, Clean room, Centrally located, Comfortable room
Susan E. Families with older children Australia, October 30, 2013
comfortable

staff , room , clean
8
we had a pleasant stay and would consider this hotel again
Jake E. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Disappointing second stay

Location,
4
This stay was disappointing. First time was really good but this stay experienced poor cust service, rooms needed attention, not presentable, air conditioner was noisy and the bathroom had a bad stench. I kissed my wife good bye each time i had to use the elevators incase the thing jammed me inside the doors for the 0.5 second that it stayed open or incase it didnt let me out. Some stray cats kept having a battle royal in the roof above the dining room which was really dirty...staff just didnt seem to take pride in their workplace. At one point we also realised that the hotel room door was not actually locking that was after we were out for the entire day with it unlocked. Called the hotel staff and they just said to use the manual lock...great help...never stay here - pay the extra and stay in a 5 star.
Vishal K. Business travelers India, October 23, 2013
Stay was Ok

Food is Ok, service so so, cleanliness not so good
6
Wifi was very poor. Service is just Ok. Cleanliness just ok, not so good... Old hotel... Lighting not so bright...
Yoshio K. Families with older children Japan, October 19, 2013
budget hotel with bigger room

price, big room size, friendly staff
5
Room size is big enough, but Wifi connection in the room is very poor. Staff is friendly but breakfast is less choise.
Yoshio K. Families with older children Japan, October 18, 2013
budget hotel with bigger room

price, big room, friendly staff
5.3
Room size is big enough, but Wifi connection in the room is very poor. Staff is friendly but breakfast is less choise.
Andre D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 2, 2013
over night stay only

big room, center location, good transportation
6.7
very good hospitality, good room and very good location
Hilma F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
poor in everything

nothing to be share
5
have to improve a lot of things, poor intenet connection,poor rooms,smelly restroom, this hotel is old fesyen stail.
Hamdy M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
very very good hotel

clean, comfort, cheap enough
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Oval SurabayaHotel Oval Surabaya - Hotel InteriorHotel Oval Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Oval Surabaya - LobbyHotel Oval Surabaya - LobbyHotel Oval Surabaya - Oval Gogo Cafe RestaurantHotel Oval Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Oval Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Oval Surabaya - Suite RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Standard Double RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Standard Twin RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe Double RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Deluxe double RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03