Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Oval

Jalan Diponegoro 23, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Interior Hotel Oval Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Ely L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 5, 2014
Comfort place, friendly staff

Clean, good staff, breakfast acceptable
7.7
Report this review
Hamdy M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
very very good hotel

clean, comfort, cheap enough
8.7
Report this review
Hari J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
best location but worst feature

close to RKZ hospital and Zoo
6
friendly staff big room Hot water is not working well and shower spray weak The lift look like too old but the hotel is just opened last year
Report this review
Frans J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Below average hotel in a reasonably good area

None
3
We requested for twin room, but assigned to single bed. The reception simply said "The print out state IF there's availability" that's the kind of reception service to welcome us. And when we requested for additional key-card, the reception said : If we give you another card, the previous one will be cancelled. What....?????? Our room was 415, it has very odd shape with AC directly on top of the bed, the electric kettle is rusted, and I think the cabinet has termite which produce a lot of wooden dust on the floor.
Report this review
Tamy U. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Great location for my purpose of stay

Great location for my purpose of stay
4.7
Great location for my purpose of stay. The hotel needs a lot of work on the lobby. The staff of the restaurants need to be alert more often and pay attention to their guests. Dont really interact with the other staff as much because me and my family were gone very eraly every morning and return quite late at night every night.
Report this review
Oesman H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Oval hotel at a glance

Hotel with strategic location
7.7
oval hotel is located at main road in surabaya and near from several important places, like mall, restaurant etc. the service is good.
Report this review
Noraishah I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Great Location

the staff were very friendly and helpful
7.7
the room was clean and nice and we had nice view of the city from our room. very nice sunrise from our room.
Shopping Tip: Ask for taxi from the friendly hotel's staff. short distance to the Tujunggan Plaza.. very big and nice shopping mall with a lot of westerns food restaurants.
Report this review
Tamy U. Families with young children Indonesia, June 3, 2012
Great location, big rooms but very dim lights

Great location. Big Rooms.
5
The location is perfect for me as it is near st vincent hospital. Big rooms but the lights are very low, so the room is kinda scary especially if im alone in the room. The bathroom is small and the shower is broken. It is very obvious that this hotel is not being taken care of well by the staff. Such a shame considering the location and the size of the rooms itself. The curtains are also broken.
Report this review
Dwijo S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Hotel Unik

1. kamar lumayan luas 2.dekat dengan taman hiburan 3.pemandangan hijau
5
Alhamdulillah lumayan nyaman. Segar juga melihat taman kota
Report this review
Fanny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Poor impression, please make it up for goodness

Taste of food, friendly staff, location
6.3
Penanganan receptionist baik, namun kondisi tidak dingin membuat kesan buruk di hari pertama.Lantai kamar setelah dipindahkan berdebu, membuat kaki kotor. Saya minta dipel pd staff housemkeeping wkt make room hari kedua.Tidak tersedia Buku Menu Restaurant di kamar, setelah disampaikan keluhan kpd staff restaurant, juga tidak dipenuhi sampai hari terakhir stay saya di hotel.Permintaan service "morning call at 4 am" kpd staff utk hari terakhir saya check out tidak terpenuhi dg alasan: tidak ditinggalkan Notes oleh staff jaga pada hari sebelumnya.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Oval SurabayaHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - InteriorHotel Oval Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Oval Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08