Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kathryn H.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Large room, clean hotel, friendly staff.
Large room, clean hotel, friendly staff.
I absolutely loved this hotel. We had a little veranda that had the best scenery. If it was a little cooler we could of walked to the colosseum quite easy. The area felt safe, close to restaurants and the hop on hop off bus services. Staff were friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again

Marco F.
Switzerland
September 11, 2014
Oasis in the centre
Location, roofgarden, breakfast buffet
I only can recommend this place, footsteps away from ancient sights, a nostalgic touch in the building. Sure here and there are some things wrong in the hotel, but for that price we are more than happy. The best brrakfast buffet i ever had evperienced in Italy. We were VERY lucky to get on of the rooms on the top floor with a balcony, this was priceless, Overlooking Rome from your room and balcony...who can say that. The other rooms are basic but...OK.

Mohamed G.
Egypt
September 07, 2014
I recommend this hotel
Staff - Location - room
The staff is amazing, very helpful and honest. My room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was really good. the location is near Piazza Venezia which is really make it very easy to reach any place. Simply, if you got lost you just search for any bus going to Piazza Venezia. My only Complain is that the Wi-Fi was not working in my room during my entire stay in that hotel. I tried to complain many times, but it seems like they had a permanent problem with Wi-Fi. Fortunately, I knew that from reviews before going there and I prepared for that.

Peter H.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Nice friendly and helpful staff
Pleasant staff. Room cleanliness. Decent breakfast.
Arrived quite late in the evening and greeted by good English speaking staff. It was nice to come back in the evenin to a room with fresh bedding and a tidy room. Quite dissapoint ing not to have access to ironing facilities and even more dissapointing to find a really expensive laundry facility ( 5 euros for each top ) and every item had its own price. Very very expensive. Would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room also.

Casimir C.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Excellent location but poor service
Wifi Connectivity, Location, Cleanliness
Totally Fuss-free except for the malfunctioning aircon. Reminded staff a couple of times but it still wasn't fixed within the duration that we were there, otherwise, great location to explore the city!

Marziana Z.
Malaysia
August 12, 2014
Roman holiday
Location- walking distance to main attractions, helpful staffs and beautiful rooftop terrace
Very Good.

Theresa P.
New Zealand
August 10, 2014
Location
Location value rooftop
Exceptional value & location. The rooftop is amazing for sunset drinks. Try to get a balcony room - loved our stay!

Herry R.
Indonesia
August 09, 2014
Excellent location
Location is the best thing about this hotel.
It was in the city center and close to many things. One can simply walk to many of the tourist attractions.

Dean C.
United States
August 04, 2014
Old hotel going down
location, location, location
The bathroom was the worst. The shower did not drain well so showers lasted about 2 min. The toilet seat was broken , 25% of the lights were out. In the room the AC was broke when we arrived, broke again in the night but was fixed for our last day. The Wi-Fi never worked without being in the lobby. The only good was the location, actually being on the roof garden at night was spectacular. Also when we departed they supplied a breakfast bag for our trip because we were leaving before breakfast was served. for what we paid for this hotel I expected the details to be taken care of better. I think they are living off of their location and their past.

Davies J.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Close to everything
Close to the centreof Rom