Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pai Country Hut

240 Moo 1 Mae Hee, Pai Riverside, Pai, Thailand 58130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 196 reviews

89 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 26, 2016
Beautiful
5.3
Huts and location were beautiful, and the hut was just a few minutes walk from the centre. The bathroom was basic, and only one shower had hit water. Wifi was ok. The main member of staff really couldn't be arsed. She would rather be doing yoga or meditating. The lady there in the morning though was nice.
Report this review
Yawen L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2016
excellent
6
great location....easy to find .....
Report this review
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2016
Enjoyed my time there
5.7
Pai Country hut is located very close to the main walking street and the river. Perfect location for anyone wanting to experience the night in Pai. The bungalows are basic but accomodating. I had a shared bathroom and it was decent. Pai is super cheap so it could be considered a bit pricey if you're an extremely budgeted traveler. I enjoyed my front porch with a hammock a lot. The staff was nice and the free coffee and tea was a nice extra. Very relaxing and quiet place but close to everything at the same time. Recommend it.
Report this review
Priska H. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2016
Very good location
5.3
Very nice bungalows
Report this review
Tarida R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2016
location bamboo hut
6
good
Report this review
Mengyin Q. Solo travelers China, March 27, 2016
Great Experience Living in our own hut

different experience, close to nature, good location
8.7
We really enjoyed the hammock and the hut during the day. The staff was also really helpful. However, at night Pai could be a little cold (20 celsius). The quilt was quite thin so we were a little cold at night.
Report this review
Federica O. Solo travelers Italy, March 24, 2016
Nice bungalow
5
I like my stay it is good value uf you want to have privacy.
Report this review
Tarida R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 19, 2016
location bamboo hut
6.3
good
Report this review
Rachel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
Heaven on earth
6.7
I spent 4 nights in the huts last week. I can't say anything bad about this place. Lovely location, views, staff and the most relaxing place I have visited on my travels so far. It's peaceful and the bed is so comfortable. The ideal place to chill but is close enough to the centre of Pai to walk.
Report this review
Linda M. Groups Thailand, March 5, 2016
Bamboo -paradise

Hammocks on the porch, nice "outdoor-bathroom", cozy atmosphere
9.3
Pai country hut was one of the best places we've stayed in Thailand so far. It felt like a little piece of paradise. Just a 3 minute walk from the main shopping road.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 89 reviews Next page
Hotel Pai Country Hut PaiHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - EntranceHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - ReceptionHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - ReceptionHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - GardenHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - VillaHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - VillaHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - SurroundingsHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - ViewHotel Pai Country Hut Pai - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01