or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Paix Republique

2 Bis Boulevard Saint Martin, 10. Gare du Nord, Paris, France 75010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Double room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Bathroom Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Pub/Lounge Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Bathroom Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Buffet Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Bathroom
Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Bathroom Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Exterior Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Reception Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Reception
Area: 10. Gare du Nord Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Keisha L. Groups Canada, June 15, 2014
Good location. Rooms are very small though.

Very clean, nice staff and location if being right by the subway
7
Very good for short stay. Small rooms not good for longer stay.
Zaini I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Convenient and safe location to spend the night.

Location, easy access to the Metro and the train station.
6.7
Since we were arriving at Charles De Gaulle (CDG) airport at 22.50pm late at night, we had contacted the hotel through email in advance to arrange for airport transfer to the hotel. Mr Imed, the hotel front desk reception personnel confirmed by return email that airport transfer had been arranged. Upon arrival, much to our surprise nobody was waiting for us. We contacted the hotel and the night personnel did not know about the arrangement and advised us just to take a taxi which we did promising to ask Imed the next morning. The next morning, Imed who was on duty did not offer any apology at all for the shortcoming.However, he did assist us in getting tickets for the night cruise. Overall, the front desk reception leaves much to be desired and needs a friendlier and helpful approach when dealing with hotel guests. They need to go for PR courses to compete with other hotels!
Mark O. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2013
A hotel in Paris

near a park
7.7
usual hotel in Paris
Valerie W. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
not an enjoyable stay

clean room ONLY
6
There's no kettle provided in the room as they are afraid there would be fire hazard, for families with children its especially inconvenient. to get hot water you need to go to the basement.. no free wifi. the lady is friendly and helpful but the rest of the receptiontist are slow and not helpful. the lift can only carry 4 pax and is very very slow. to note , children even 2 months old, regardless of age would need to pay additional amount. condisered 1 pax. am sure you can find better hotel which is near the metro. i have stayed in much better hotels.
Ishak A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Good location, easy access to public transport and close tourists attraction.
7
Its a pleasant stay, with helpful and friendly staff, the location is superb as it within reach to most of the tourist and shopping centre
Joanne W. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
very good hotel in a very good location

location, metro access, hotel standard
7.7
Joanne W. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
great hotel, great location

close to metro
8.3
This was a great find, the hotel was lovely, the location fantastic and the metro right out the door. The room was a good size and the facilities were very good.
Francis H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Excellent service and assistance to traveller.

Location, location, location and service.
8.7
The hotel was very helpful in being informative about Paris and were t all times cordial in their responses.
Nightlife Tip: Walk down to the Seine canal behind the hotel for a picnic dinner.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2009
Great Stay

This had a great location, close to the Metro, nice rooms, excellent breakfast.
8
This is in a great location in Paris. It's nice that a Metro entrance is right outside the door. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They helped me find where I wanted to go. Breakfast had nice variety. For my first time to Paris it was difficult to find. It took me three hours to find the hotel. If you're a solo traveller I suggest becoming familiar with the Metro system and the different districts. If you need to ask for directions say you need to go to the Rebuplique. It is a famous area really close to the hotel.
Wong L. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2009
Paix Republique Hotel, Paris

Friendly staff and convenient location
7
The hotel staff are friendly and approachable. We had to ask for directions almost everyday to the most of the places that we want to go and the reception staff was always so patient to guide us on the fastest routes to take. Besides that, there is a metro station (Republique) right at the door of the hotel lobby which really helps a lot too especially when we have bought the 3 days metro pass. I do however have to rant that the shower area is too small that there is no room for us to bend down to wash the legs and the breakfast spread is very minimal. The staff has to run out to a nearby bakery stall to replenish the bread basket at least once every morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Paix Republique Paris - Hotel ExteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - Double roomHotel Paix Republique Paris - BathroomHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - Pub/LoungeHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - RestaurantHotel Paix Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - BathroomHotel Paix Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - BuffetHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - BathroomHotel Paix Republique Paris - BathroomHotel Paix Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paix Republique Paris - ExteriorHotel Paix Republique Paris - RestaurantHotel Paix Republique Paris - RestaurantHotel Paix Republique Paris - ReceptionHotel Paix Republique Paris - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07