Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palace Berlin

Budapester Strasse 45, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10787

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 27 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff
7.7
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (27)
Sort by:
Zoi E. Business travelers Greece, March 13, 2016
fine stay

location, room size, shower and bathtub in the room
8.7
Report this review
Amorn H. Business travelers Thailand, September 9, 2015
4-Star Hotel

Location, Staff, Room
8
The Hotel is ok located in a very good location near Kadewe, Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, and train station. The room is clean and comfort. However, please be careful! I was pickpocketed in front of the small plaza near the hotel around 9 pm. After that, i felt very unsafe in Berlin.
Report this review
Ganzorigt L. Business travelers Mongolia, September 6, 2015
Good clean buddy

Just nice
2.3
Good location good service what else do you need?
Report this review
Pham T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 9, 2015
nice location, friendly staff

nice location, friendly staff, good food
8
I stay here for ITB. It's easy for you to get means of transportation. Hotel is so nice with good food, friendly staff.
Report this review
Vicky L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2014
Comfort and spacious room with convenient location

Bedding, space & location
8
Comfy hotel with spacious room, I stayed in the business room which is very functional with high quality bedding. There is only one drawback on the WIFI account which is not able to connect in a standard way that caused me to get hotel staff to fix it. This is a bit annoying for business traveler like us.
Report this review
Trang P. Business travelers Vietnam, November 4, 2014
It is quite ok hotel

location, convenience and friendly staff
7.7
I think i will come back this hotel
Report this review
Avi F. Business travelers Israel, May 6, 2013
Great Hotel

Breakfest is great, location is superb and hotel personel are very welcoming
10
Report this review
Kevin L. Business travelers India, March 10, 2013
A very comfortable stay

Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping was very polite and helpful (the true stars in the five stars). Fantastic breakfast (one of the best I have had – nope it’s the best I have had). And i
6.7
Right from the time we arrived everything was great - Warm welcome, early check-in and we did not even have to ask for it! I know they have renovated some of the rooms but the standard rooms need a bit of a facelift too considering it being a five star (still comfortable though). I salute the chefs as that’s one thing I am truly going to miss - the morning breakfast at the Hotel Palace on the 2nd floor. Will be returning to the Palace for sure!
Report this review
Clifford F. Business travelers India, March 10, 2013
Great Hospitality and service, value for money

Centrally located, Very courteous staff, Hi-Speed internet
8
Report this review
Andreas R. Business travelers Austria, December 23, 2012
good location, nice hotel but expensive extras

location
7.7
The location is supberb (just a few meters form "Ku'Damm-Shopping Street and the famous KaDeWe Shopping Center). Rooms are spacious und very clean, breakfast is okay for a 5* hotel. Gym is well equiped, clean and modern. What i did not like is the "paying for everything extra"-policy. You want to use the sauna - pay extra. You need internet - pay extra (€ 22.-- for internet access, which is quite expensive). Parking your car - sure, but the € 26,50 are not really a bargain. As a very frequent treveller I would suggest of changing this policy, like most of other 5* hotels did already. Payingextra for the usage of the sauna in a (expensive) 5* hotel and not even providing a complimentary basic internet access has becom unusual in this class...
Shopping Tip: try the 6th floor Gourmet Area at the KaDeWe-Shopping Center nearby. Their oyster bar is among the bests in Europe.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Hotel Palace Berlin BerlinHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - InteriorHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Swimming PoolHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - ExteriorHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Food and BeveragesHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - LobbyHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - SpaHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - InteriorHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Balcony/TerraceHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - ExteriorHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - RestaurantHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Food and BeveragesHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - BallroomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - SpaHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - BallroomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Grand Palace SuiteHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Grand Palace Suite ConnectingHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - SuiteHotel Palace Berlin Berlin - Junior Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07