Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palace Heights

D-26/28 Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/Lounge Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/Lounge Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 146 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Sonia M. Business travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Very good hotel for the price

The staff was very helpful and attentive, the internet was complimentary, and the restaurant was excellent
9.3
The hotel was not easy to find, so you just need to know that it is in D block between D and E. If you can, shell out the extra Rs. for the double room...it's worth it for the little extra space. The single room was quite small from what I could tell.
Report this review
Roshnie N. Groups South Africa, May 23, 2012
Great location and best service

in connaught place, close to good eating places and shops
10
the staff at the hotel palace heights were friendly, hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. the room had every necessary amenity you can ask for, from a toothbrush and toothpaste, a comb, shaving kit, lovely tea and coffee and the breakfasts was awesome. i would certainly recommend this hotel for anybody going to delhi. it is cost effective and far better than the 5 star hotels that you are bound to pay heavily for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very to shops that sell brand named items as well as places where you can get good food (Delhi Darbar)
Report this review
Alireza A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 16, 2012
Fabulous Hotel with fabtastic location

Service and location
10
The hotel is wonderful. The staff are helpful, and friendly and going out of their way to serve the guest in the best possible way. The rooms, are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The bathroom has all the amenities that you need. Zaafran, the restaurant serves wonderfully delicious food. I had dinner in the hotel many times and I cannot find any fault. Overall, this hotel puts any 5 star International chain hotel to shame with the level of service and spotlessly clean facilities. I will stay here any time I come to Delhi without hesitation. My congratulations to the owners and staff for making each guest feel at home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have dinner in the hotel. Really fabulous food.
Report this review
Kathleen B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2012
Great hotel in a central location

Service, room comfort, breakfasts
8.7
Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Driver was at the airport to meet me at 11:00 pm, which I appreciated. Breakfasts were wonderful and the wait staff were very attentive and courteous. Would recommend this hotel for those wanting a convenient location from which to explore Delhi.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Fabulous Hotel in Connaught Place

The Staff were lovely
9.7
I really liked this hotel. The Staff were delightful, and tried so hard to do everything they could for us. We had lots of business meetings, and they arranged a car for us for the whole day which was really convenient and very cheap for the time we had. The restaurant in the hotel was very good -excellent food and drinks and the staff were incredibly nice - opening early for us when we wanted to have drinks or meetings there before normal opening times. The fact that it was so busy with lots of locals coming for dinner is testament to the food quality. Outside the hotel is basically a building site, but I guess if they ever finish, it will look really good. The location is central,and Connaught Place is really good fro shopping and walking distance to the Jann.market.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for con-men who approach you in the street and try to persuade you that it is totally unsafe to go to the Jann market, and they will take you to the Government shopping centre. This is just a scam to get you to the shops where you will pay 3 times as much. they use heavy pressure tactics, so do not talk to them!
Report this review
Jeanne B. Groups South Africa, April 8, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, comfartable rooms

Good food, comfortable rooms
8.3
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although small. The Restaurant serves good food. The location of the hotel is good.
Report this review
Shang-Chuan W. Families with older children Taiwan, March 14, 2012
Excellent service!!

The service and location
9.3
One of the best hotels we ever stayed regarding staff's service. The location was excellent. But don't be put off by the construction going on in the area.
Restaurant Tip: Veda restaurant and Zaffran restaurant ( in the hotel ). Serves great Indian food
Report this review
Shang-Chuan W. Families with older children Taiwan, March 13, 2012
Exceptional service!

Great service and good location
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. The service from the staff and the food in Zaffran restaurant was great!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is within walking distance to Janapath market where you'll find lots of Indian goods.
Report this review
Shang-Chuan W. Families with older children Taiwan, March 10, 2012
Best service in India!

Location and service was superb!
9
Please don't be put off by the entrance, when you go up to the lobby you will get lovely service from the reception. The food at Zaffran restaurant was one of the best meal we had and the price is very reasonable. The room was quite small but very clean. They even offered us a room to take a shower in the evening because our flight is very late at night. I only have good things to say about this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Alot of shopping around Connaught place
Report this review
Geraldine T. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2012
Excellent service throughout our stay

Great location, more than helpful staff
10
Our stay at this hotel was just wonderful! After I made my reservation, Natasha at the front desk even called me up to confirm all of my arrangements which I appreciated since we were arriving very late at night and she assured me that someone would pick us up at the airport. When we arrived at the hotel at a late hour, each of the staff from the front desk to the bellboys were very courteous and friendly. When a friend sent a car over to pick us up and the driver had difficulty finding a place to park, Erwinjeet from the front desk even accompanied us around the block and stayed until the car arrived. The hotel is your typical boutique hotel with a handful of rooms. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. It was exactly as advertised. We had planned an overnight trip outside of New Delhi and they kindly kept our luggage safe for us. Breakfast was good with typical western and Indian fare. The waiters were all very kind and friendly and even took the time to explain what the food was and how to eat it. It was a pleasant introduction to Indian cuisine which I came to like immediately. Try the Puri Bhaji which is a bread that is fried and puffs up when cooked with a mild type of potato curry. I just loved it! The coffee was surprisingly good and strong. The hotel’s restaurant, Zaffran, served really tasty tandoori chicken and various flatbreads as well. On our departure, we had a late flight but the staff even let us use a room to change and freshen up before our flight. I cannot say enough about the staff. everyone was extremely kind, helpful and sincere. This may be a three-star hotel but the service is definitely five-star!
Shopping Tip: the location of the hotel in connaught place is perfect since there are shops and restaurants everywhere, especially janpath market which is just a 5-minute walk away. if you’re pressed for time and need to buy some souvenirs, janpath is an ideal place to pick up local goods from trinkets to fabrics and houseware at a reasonable price..don’t forget to haggle though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCRHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08