Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palace Heights

D-26/28 Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
164 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Excellent stay here.

Location, cleanliness and friendly
9.3
We wanted somewhere in the city centre, close to Metro access and Palce Heights was ideal. Clean and quiet - a real oasis after a day's worth of pounding the city streets! On top of that the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Indian breakfast options were delicious. Lots of other great restaurants outside the door. Easy to get to/from the airport on the Airport Express/Metro.
Report this review
Jean N. Solo travelers France, February 22, 2013
Well located hotel

excellent hotel
9.3
Very well located hotel, at Connaught Place, in the heart of Delhi. The hotel is at the second floor of a big building. Staff is excellent, very polite and well trained. They noticed on my passport it was my birthday. They brought me a birthday cake to my room with the compliment of the management. Nice, isn't it? Restaurant of the hotel is very good (well known in Delhi for its food quality)
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Returned for a second time

Great staff
9.7
This was my "second" time at the hotel and it is fantastic. The rooms are clean and efficient; as well as an excellent restaurant. Clearly the best thing about this hotel is the staff. The most friendly and helpful that I have experienced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Metro is nearby and convenient. Don't miss the opportunity to experience it.
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
The very best customer service

Friendly / Helpful staff
9.7
This is a clean and efficient hotel, in a great location, with an excellent restaurant (Zaffran). But more than anything this hotel has a staff completely dedicated to Customer Service. This is not a resort hotel and I didn't want one. I wanted comfort / service while experiencing India - I was able to have both. Connaught Place is a great location with easy access to transportation; especially the Metro and Train Station.
Restaurant Tip: Look no further than Zaffran for excellent dining at a reasonable price
Report this review
Grant H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel, Best food i had in india!

good location and excellent restaurant
8.3
hotel is in a great spot, right on the inner center of connaught place. after traveling though quite a lot of india and eating at countless places my wife sister and i still agree the restaurant at hotel palace heights is the best indian food we had. as for the hotel its fine/basic the staff are very helpful and very polite, my sister complained that her room was too cold even with a extra heater but mine was fine. overall i highly recommend this hotel! on a side note the hotel has a driver that works for them named tara singh ... he is the best driver i have ever come across and i consider him a friend, very trustworthy witch is something that is sometimes hard to find in india. great guy ... saved our lives in fact but i wont go into that
Report this review
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
good hotel but i was cold

good location
8.3
nice clean hotel with great staff and good food. my room was to cold even after getting a portable heater put in. there is a driver that works for the hotel named Tara Singh and i would recommend him. The hotel is in a great location with excellent food but i would recommend it mostly because of tara
Report this review
Marija H. Couples Lithuania, December 25, 2012
very well located hotel with nice service

Location, service, restaurant (pancakes for breakfast )
7.7
Well located hotel but not during the manifestations, hotel overall fine with nice service but a bit too expensive for the small rooms
Report this review
Jonathan B. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2012
Excellent

restaurant, location, staff
9.7
This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Delhi. Shopping and transport are just out the door. The staff are efficient and friendly and the rooms are modern and clean. The best thing about this hotel is its excellent restaurant. The food here was the best we had in India! Don't miss it.
Report this review
Deborah G. Couples Israel, October 4, 2012
Haven in central Delhi

location and quality of rooms and service
10
This lovely hotel is in a great location right on the inner circle of Connaught Place. The staff is very helpful and welcoming! The price is less than the other big 5 star hotels and you get a lovely room with all the amenities. The restaurant, Zaffron is excellent, by Indian standards as well! Would definitely return to this hotel!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Wenger's for light lunch and Zaffron for dinner
Report this review
Ann A. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Extremely small room but friendly staff

friendly staff
5.3
unfortunately connaught place has become a rubble. a taxi cannot get to the door. tuk tuks wont go near the place because they cannot move around the circle because of all the road works which have been going on now for years and do not seem to have an end in sight. the room was the size of a postage stamp and way over priced. the restaurant was okay but also overpriced.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 108 reviews Next page
Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCRHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Pub/LoungeHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01