or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palace Heights

D-26/28 Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Grace T. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2011
Excellent location though room small

Great service provided
7.7
The service was excellent.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2011
Excellent location and superb restaurant

Location and restaurant - helpful staff
9.3
stayed at this hotel several times when going into and out of delhi. ideally situated in connaught place the hotel has a superb restaurant ( essential to book for evening meals) a bit pricey but standard of decor and convenience makes up for this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideally situated fo wandering around Connaught place and Janpath market.
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2011
Lovely hotel

Restaurant, friendly staff
9
the hotel is in a very central location but the immediate area is a bit run down. despite the unimpressive hotel entrance, once you step out of the elevator into the second floor reception area, you are taken into a secluded oasis. rooms are small but very clean with all amenities necessary, including several large bottles of water which the staff provide regularly. our plan included breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which was delicious.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant was amazing - best Indian cuisine in my life at very, very reasonable prices.
Matthew F. Couples Australia, December 23, 2010
Decent stay, friendly staff

Restaurant inside the hotel called Safron is fantastic. Food was great. Quiet location away from constant car horns
8.3
Location was Ok, rooms felt a little pokey. Service and friendliness was excellent. Car hire and guide was available which was excellent value for money. Didnt feel very safe at night in the area, but prob better than most other locations in Delhi. Felt safe in the hotel though which was good. Did I say the food was fantastic? It was indeed
Shopping Tip: Ensure that you visit the shops and emporium you want to visit, as our guide via the hotel was pushy (as most guides generally are in Delhi) and made us shop at his recommendations, where no doubt he got a cut from our purchases. REALLY IMPORTANT - ensure that when paying for good via Credit Card that the card does not leave your site. At one the emporiums my card was swiped through more than 1 machine. I questioned the incident they got very upset with me - I cancelled my cards - refer to Lonely Planet emporium scams - where they record your credit card details and use them later.
Wei M. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2010
Home away from home

good service
9
Very good place, elegant service, respect consumer, clean room, free wi-fi, beautiful breakfast restaurant.
Karen C. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service, restaurant, nicely furnished rooms
9.7
Found the hotel very nice and the service was great. Although the rooms were small, they were nicely furnished. The location was fabulous!
Restaurant Tip: Sancho's, a great Mexican restaurant, was just around the corner.
Helen L. Couples Canada, August 26, 2010
Misled

staff and restaurant
8.7
Our stay would have been fine except that Connaught district was under construction because of the upcoming Commonwealth Games. The roads were rivers of mud (monsoon season) and the noise from the nearby construction was constant. All communications services had been cut because of the road construction leaving only cell phone service (intermittent) available.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the hotel "Zaffron" is one of the best in Delhi.
Susan L. Solo travelers South Africa, May 10, 2010
Excellent Service

Obliging, friendly staff. Location. Clean and comfortable. Good Restaurant
9.7
The staff of Palace Heights were extremely understanding after I was scammed by a taxi driver and tourist office. They change my booking and were very helpful. You feel refreshed by the aroma of lemongrass the moment you walk in. This is a small, 'clean cut', well run hotel. They brought a computer to my room for me to work off. There is a delightful restaurant which serves good food. The hotel is functional without embellishment. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a good size shower. The bedrooms have all the normal amenities including a computer land line connection. This boutique hotel is conveniently situated. It is well run and provides a high standard of service. I would recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrange for the hotel to meet you at the airport. Avoid all taxis - including pre paid.
Albert B. Couples Netherlands, April 1, 2010
Staying at the center of Delhi

Very clean, well organized and friendly staff. In the best position in town where shopping eating and traveling to the rest of Delhi is just great !
8.3
I was a guest in this old and known Hotel over 30 years ago. It went thru many changes as we also do. Some years ago it has been completely done up new and it has been a very pleasant surprise to stay there again. The position of the Hotel once this reconstruction is over is fantastic in Delhi. The friendliness, service and the well organized rooms made it it a pleasant stay. Breakfast in the restaurant was also very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Close by where Nirula's used to beis Haldiram. An Indian Snack restaurant. Check these fabulous preparations out there. The top of what these things can be. Noisy strange environment but your taste buds go for a roller coaster ride. Have some Almond milk drink with it. SUPER !
Tarlochan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2010
HOTEL PALACE HEIGHTS - LATE MARCH 2010

Clean hotel. Firendly and highly responsive staff including management. Excellent food.
9.3
It is a good, clean and friendly hotel. When all the building work in the surronding areas is finished, it would be an ideal place for staying. It is situated in the heart of Delhi with all the facilities around the corner. I would wish that they could accommodated family with small children. I plan to revisit Delhin in July.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Metro to get around and remain vigilant of a fraudster shoe polisher who works with oters to acquire customers and steal money from them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCRHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Palace Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08