or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palacio de Goa

St. Inez, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin Non AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Family 5 Bed Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double Non-AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurant Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Conference Hall Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Entrance Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurant Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat out Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Reception Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Nitesh A. Business travelers India, May 18, 2014
Keep you reservations chart upto date

location, breakfast, free wifi
6
16th May, I reached the hotel for checkin, interestingly they said I don't have a booking by that name. I showed them the online booking voucher, still they denied saying they never received the email for the booking. When I told them it was booked much in advance of 5 months ago, then they realized they might have made a mistake but still took a stand of denying the room. Finally they gave us a room for a night and promised to resolve the issue by next morning. I in the mean time had contacted the customer care of Agoda who wrote an email to the hotel showing the proof of the booking. I got to saty for the period I booked but was disappointed with the episode. The room was average, with no packaged water which has become a norm everywhere. Washroom average with no hand towels and even after requesting for it not provided. Faucet was leaking like it was flooding. AC worked only at a particular setting. Morning breakfast was fine with limited options. Overall I was not quite impressed by the hotel.
Rajasekhar K. Families with young children India, May 7, 2014
It was good stay.

1. Housekeeping and Room Service 2. Breakfast 3. Accessibility to shopping area (walking distance.
7.7
Overall good, located in heart of city and accessible to every thing. But they should not allow smoking on corridor / outside of room. It was the only bad thing I observed during my stay.
Elizabeth M. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
a very comfortable stay with very friendly staff

good breakfast, big comfy room, pleasant staff and exceptionally clean
9.7
we enjoyed our stay in placia de goa very much. its standards are consistantly high throuought the the hotel amenities. and staff are pleasant and very helpfull. this was our 4th stay in 2 years and we intend to return next year.jack and liz mcpherson
Leong J. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
unfriendly staff

location only
4.7
Not a pleasant stay due to inattentive staff...apart from that it is just a moderate place to stay
Penny G. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Better places around

David, the bell hop, room with balcony was good
5.3
Had requested an airport pickup but this was not done and no apology for me waiting at the airport for 1 hr, had to organise own transport. Breakfasts lousy, gigantic fruit market close by and not one piece of fruit available. Added on money whenever they could. Internet a nuisance, only 1/2 hr at a time.
Anita L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Decent location, friendly staff

staff, location, breakfast
6.3
A decent, value for money hotel in a good location for exploring the small city of Panjim. I spent two nights here in January 2014 before moving on to the beaches of north Goa. As a female solo traveller in India for the first time it felt safe and the staff were helpful. The Indian buffet breakfast did not give much choice but was a nice start to the day. My room was dated and could have been cleaner but I didn't spend much time there and it was adequate. Good to have a TV with multiple English language options!
Siddhant J. Families with young children India, January 16, 2014
It was Ok not that great

Centrally located, Very good for Large families looking a budget accomodation
5.3
I would rate it as "OK" not that good (because of room service and breakfast) but not that bad (price and location)as well. The good thing about this hotel is that it is centrally located, good for large families as it has 5 bed Ac room, if you have a large family and looking for budget accomodation, This is the right place. Not good for couples.
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Good value hotel with lots of services

The room was comfortable, the staff were helpful, and the breakfast was tasty
9.3
We had a really nice stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful, and we really enjoyed the cheap but delicious food here. It's a little far from the city center, but we rented a scooter from the hotel which put us in range of everything we wanted to see in Goa. The internet is annoying to use. It's only available in the lobby, and you have get a code from the desk which is worth a half hour of usage. When it expires, you can get another (no charges), but it's really annoying to have to go through that process a bunch of times. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. Our stay was very nice.
Biplab D. Families with young children India, December 28, 2013
Every thing was good in Hotel .

space, staff,cleanliness
9
comfortable stay. Only there is no city bus service on the road in front of Hotel. We had to walk for ten minutes to catch bus service for nearby beech. Taxy charges are very much higher compared to metropolitan cities. But market is walkable range. Grading may be ''very good''.
Anand K. Families with young children India, December 24, 2013
The stay was good

The garden where the buffet breakfast got served was good
7
It was good.The garden where the buffet breakfast got served was good.The toilet were neat and clean and had good hot water facility tough not available in the night and early morning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - ExteriorHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin Non AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Family 5 BedHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double ACHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double Non-AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurantHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Conference HallHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - EntranceHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurantHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat outHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - ReceptionHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01