Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palacio de Goa

St. Inez, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Entrance Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat out Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Reception Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
20 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Hermann D. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2015
fair price

food, balcony, location
it was a nice stay
Report this review
Zebulin E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2014

The hotel was not so bad, though not so good either. The location is quite good, and that is probably the main thing going for it. Overall an ok place to stay....if you do not mind being reminded five times about check out the following day.
Report this review
Shirley S. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2014
Value for dollar

Nothing bad to say
The staff were excellent. Great location, 10 mins from church and 10 mins from market.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2014

Report this review
Penny G. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Better places around

David, the bell hop, room with balcony was good
Had requested an airport pickup but this was not done and no apology for me waiting at the airport for 1 hr, had to organise own transport. Breakfasts lousy, gigantic fruit market close by and not one piece of fruit available. Added on money whenever they could. Internet a nuisance, only 1/2 hr at a time.
Report this review
Anita L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Decent location, friendly staff

staff, location, breakfast
A decent, value for money hotel in a good location for exploring the small city of Panjim. I spent two nights here in January 2014 before moving on to the beaches of north Goa. As a female solo traveller in India for the first time it felt safe and the staff were helpful. The Indian buffet breakfast did not give much choice but was a nice start to the day. My room was dated and could have been cleaner but I didn't spend much time there and it was adequate. Good to have a TV with multiple English language options!
Report this review
Narayana R. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2013
Good location...value for money

location, friendly staff, comfortable room, easy access to many restaurants, movie hall
It was quite a pleasant stay at this hotel; absolutely no issues. The only drawback is the check-out timing of 10 am which is too early for a leisure traveller like me.
Report this review
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013

clean, dependable, free shampoo
stay at the hotel was very nice. rooms were spacious and hotel was decently located. about a 30 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to the casinos
Report this review
Barry S. Solo travelers Israel, March 14, 2013
Very enjoyable

Staff, location and comfort
Report this review
Lori N. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2013
Good location, clean rooms, great continental bkft

Food, service
The hotel is safe, clean, good access to the city. Food in the restaurant is very good and service is excellent . I did have trouble getting hot water but other guests were successful at this. The rooms have balconies and fans so there was no need for air conditioning. I plan on returning again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North GoaHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - EntranceHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat outHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - ReceptionHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.