or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palacio de Goa

St. Inez, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin Non AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Family 5 Bed Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double Non-AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurant Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Conference Hall Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Entrance Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurant Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat out Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Reception Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Penny G. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Better places around

David, the bell hop, room with balcony was good
5.3
Had requested an airport pickup but this was not done and no apology for me waiting at the airport for 1 hr, had to organise own transport. Breakfasts lousy, gigantic fruit market close by and not one piece of fruit available. Added on money whenever they could. Internet a nuisance, only 1/2 hr at a time.
Anita L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Decent location, friendly staff

staff, location, breakfast
6.3
A decent, value for money hotel in a good location for exploring the small city of Panjim. I spent two nights here in January 2014 before moving on to the beaches of north Goa. As a female solo traveller in India for the first time it felt safe and the staff were helpful. The Indian buffet breakfast did not give much choice but was a nice start to the day. My room was dated and could have been cleaner but I didn't spend much time there and it was adequate. Good to have a TV with multiple English language options!
Narayana R. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2013
Good location...value for money

location, friendly staff, comfortable room, easy access to many restaurants, movie hall
7
It was quite a pleasant stay at this hotel; absolutely no issues. The only drawback is the check-out timing of 10 am which is too early for a leisure traveller like me.
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
nice

clean, dependable, free shampoo
6
stay at the hotel was very nice. rooms were spacious and hotel was decently located. about a 30 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to the casinos
Barry S. Solo travelers Israel, March 14, 2013
Very enjoyable

Staff, location and comfort
8.3
Lori N. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2013
Good location, clean rooms, great continental bkft

Food, service
8
The hotel is safe, clean, good access to the city. Food in the restaurant is very good and service is excellent . I did have trouble getting hot water but other guests were successful at this. The rooms have balconies and fans so there was no need for air conditioning. I plan on returning again!
Harish A. Solo travelers India, November 27, 2011
good hotel and helpfull staff

good marble bed
7.3
it was comfortable and good Indian breakfast. Rooms are clean and good air conditioning.
Restaurant Tip: closer to the hotel lots of eating places with walking distence.
Davy S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
hotel relativement propre, chmbre confortable

hotel correct, pas de wifi dans les chambres et pas mal de fourmis.
4.7
hôtel correct, assez bruyant le soir, l'isolation phonique n'est vraiment pas au top.
Marc D. Solo travelers France, December 3, 2012
Hôtel compétent et serviable

la propreté, le rapport qualité prix
8
Bien situé par rapport au grand marché et d'une propreté apréciable. Le petit déjeuner reste peu attractif. Le restaurant par contre fait de la bonne cuisine.
Sonia C. Solo travelers France, September 25, 2012
Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Amabilité du personnel, la chambre elle même, la nourriture
8.7
J'avais réservé au départ cet hotel pour trois nuits, mais je suis finalement restée la semaine complète. Ma chambre était simple, mais très bien pour le prix. J'ai beaucoup apprécié le petit balcon. J'ai trouvé le lit dur la première nuit, mais je me suis finalement habitué. J'ai mangé plusieurs fois à l'hotel, et la nourriture était vraiment très bonne. J'étais souvent accompagnée d'un ami indien qui était d'accord sur la qualité des plats. Le personnel est très sympathique, souriant et serviable. L'hotel est à environ 15mn de marche du centre. Si vous ne voulez pas marcher, des taxis stationnent en face de l'hôtel. La réception m'a arrangé des taxis pour des excursions d'une demi-journée, mais on peut aussi prendre à la journée, ou pour des trajets spécifiques. Je retournerai à cet hotel si je devais revenir à Panaji.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - ExteriorHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Twin Non AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Family 5 BedHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double ACHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Sange Marmar Double Non-AC Hotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurantHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Conference HallHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - EntranceHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - SPICES multi cuisine restaurantHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Guest seat outHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - ReceptionHotel Palacio de Goa North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C04