Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 63 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hing T.
Canada
July 19, 2013
small room for single bed
clean, convenient, central
The stay was not bad, the room was too small and not enough space

Rob M.
Australia
June 26, 2013
convenient, well appointed hotel Doge
staff, convenience, breakfast

Can H.
Singapore
April 23, 2013
Relatively nice will stay again
Clean, bed is big, near to bus station
It was quite pleasant. As mentioned, it is clean and the room is big. I requested for the ironing board and it was delivered very quickly. The only thing is that as it is spring, the air con does not work so I have to open the windows and it will be quite a noisy as I stay facing the streets. Doesnt bother me much as I can sleep through the noise.

FANG L.
China
April 21, 2013
pleasant short stay at a clean and lovely hotel
the best three things are it is very near to the train station and u can leave luggage in the hotel after checking out
the hotel is nice and clean. it is located ard 10 minutes walk from the train station. the best thing i like about the hotel is that you can leave your luggage in the hotel after u check for as long as you want. you may also find a lot of local restaurants and grocessory stores nearby. the riverside is just another 5 minutes walk away.

Joaquim S.
Singapore
April 11, 2013
Central Location
Central Location
Room was small and facilities very basic. About 15 -20 minutes walk to the center of Florence. Check in staff was nice though. TV did not work but as I was only staying for one night, I did not bother. If this hotel has a 4 star rating, you must need to bring at least 1 star yourselves for the stay.

Stephanie S.
Switzerland
February 18, 2013
Good value for money
Friendly staff, clean
The hotel is near the station and close to a couple of nice shopping streets and lovely church (Ognissanti). It is also very close to the river. The staff are friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. All round I would recommend it as good value for money.

WONG L.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2012
nornal normal normal hotel
location is good
very normal hotel, normal bed, normal service. The only thing is the location is ok, not too far from the firenze smn.

Kim Y.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Great service and nice room!
Nice room, friendly staff
When we arrived this hotel, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, who offerred us a city map and told us all about the attractions of Florence. Breakfast in the hotel is great, with a wide selection of food. The room we stayed in was comfortable. This hotel is within 15 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio.

Oliver S.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2012
Noisy, dirty and small room even location is ok
Closed to terminal station
The unforgettable terrible experience we had. It's the first time I stay in Best Western hotel and it convinces me that never again! The room is small which is absolutely not for two people although a double bed is given. The toilet is smelly and tiny. The unacceptable thing and a nightmare is a lot of mosquito in the room. My husband is the victim and got a few bite. We complained and got to change another room in the second night. A bigger room is allocated but still found insects in the room. We asked for electronic anti-insects machine at night but we both couldn't sleep deeply. I can't imagine why it's rated as 4 stars hotel. The best thing is free breakfast and refreshment in evening time is provided in the bar area. I won't recommend anyone to come.

Martin Z.
United States
October 25, 2012
Best value for the money we ever had.terrific valu
Excellent staff, cleanliness, breakfast and comfort. Couldn't be more pleased!
We reluctantly booked this hotel in Florence as it was a Best Westren and we wanted more than we thought they offered. Our voucher said " breakfast not included". However, it was included and the breakfast was a full one., with eggs etc. Everthing about this hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff spoke English fluently and were very helpful. The location was fine, about a ten minute walk to the Pontevecchia and Uffizzi. Sorry not to say mor but too busy after three weeks away. This hotel is outstanding in EVERY respect we can think of. What more is there to say. Sorry there isn't more than five points to rate it on.