Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palazzo Zichy

2 Lorinc pap square, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HPZ
Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Lobby Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Reception Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Interior Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Reception Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Reception Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Superior Twin Bed Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Spa Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Interior Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Pub/Lounge Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Exterior Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Food and Beverages
Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Sports and Activities Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Lobby Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Entrance Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Lobby Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite Room Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Reception Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Entrance Hotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Meeting Room
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Phil B. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Stylish and friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff, smart interior, beautifully clean and modern
8.7
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Short walk from lots of nice restaurants, free tea/coffee all day. Excellent buffet breakfast. Aircon in the room worked well and was quiet, set back from the main street so no traffic noise.
Lisa J. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Not to be missed.

It's location, close enough to lovely restaurants and local transport. The quality of the food and the brilliant staff.
10
Perfect couldn't ask for anything more. We are planning our next trip.
Ivan K. Couples Slovakia, December 22, 2013
We recommend

Location, staff, breakfast
8.7
Nina F. Couples Finland, December 8, 2013
Nice enough

location, staff, ambiance
7
Our stay at Palazzo Zichy was ok. Nothing special about the hotel though, and the room was really small and poorly lighted so it was fortunate we did not spend a lot of time in it. Did not like the bathroom idea, would have preferred a "regular" walled bahroom with some soundproofing. Breakfast was good but as the area is small some guests had to que for tables in the morning - really frustrating. The service in the bar was so slow one evening (no one behind the bar, the manager walked past and said good evening but did nothing)that we ended up going across the street to Matrjoska Bistro for our glass of red wine. Happy we did, lovely place with excellent wine and lower prices than at the hotel, can highly recommend.
Esther L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
Pleasant stay, value for money

Nice modern design of hotel, location, provide convienent transfer service.
8
Room was nicely designed and very clean. Internet access was working fine too. However, the walls are thin as we can hear the mobile phone of our neighbour ringing at times. We were also disturbed by the footsteps/dragging of the unit above us. Breakfast was nice though we felt that the cut fruits were not the freshiest.
Catherine W. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
Stylish and comfortable

Design, decor. location
9
We stayed for two nights in this 80 room boutique hotel. This is a very modern hotel contained within a splendid old residence. I really liked the innovative design and consistent decor theme. Our room contained a convenient bathroom and a luggage room. The living area made clever use of the space by having a sitting area with two lounge chairs at one end by the window and the bed at the other with a desk in the middle as a divider. The self-service buffet breakfast had sufficient options. It was located in the bright down stairs atrium space that had an interesting glass roof. The staff at Reception spoke good English and were friendly, efficient and professional.
Kengo K. Couples Japan, September 23, 2013
Loved the breakfast

Breakfast, location, nice staff.
9.7
I really loved the stay in this hotel. Outstanding breakfast, friendly staff, and above all, great location where the tram directly leads to most of the major sightseeing spots.
Christoph B. Business travelers Germany, September 12, 2013
Fully satisfied

Speedy check-in, good room and tast breakfast
8.7
I stayed there less than 12 hours and was fully satisfied. Speedy and friendly check-in and check-out, a nice room with a tastefully decorated bathroom attached and a tasty breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more.
Robert D. Families with older children Belgium, August 20, 2013
stylish hotel with excellent value

stylish design, clean and comfortable rooms, value for money
8.7
Benedicte R. Couples France, July 12, 2013
A very pleasant hotel and good value for money

comfortable room, pleasant staff, tasty and plentiful breakfast
9.7
We had a lovely time in the hotel Palazzo zichy, we love everything about it, will recommend it to my relatives and friends without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palazzo Zichy BudapestHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - LobbyHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - ReceptionHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - InteriorHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - ReceptionHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - ReceptionHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Superior Twin BedHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - BathroomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - SpaHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - InteriorHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - ExteriorHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - LobbyHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - EntranceHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - LobbyHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - ReceptionHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - EntranceHotel Palazzo Zichy Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06