Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palm - Astotel

30, Rue De Maubeuge, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 45 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Yee F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Good location

good location, clean and tide, nice staffs
7.7
Hotel locates near Gare du Nord and Gleries Lafayette Haussmann around 10mins walking distance. The room is a bit small, but clean and tide.
Jacqueline P. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2015
Nice boutique hotel near a train station

Location, value for money, cleanliness
8.7
our stay was very pleasurable as the hotel is located in a safe and convenient location. it is very near the train station and there are a lot of nearby shops perfect for tourists.
Enstina E. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2015
super enjoyable stay

warm hospitality, food, room comfort
9.7
we love this hotel! we stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. the staff was very friendly and attentive, thanks to Slim, Nasreddin, Eva (if I’m not mistaken). there was this cute corner bar with free snacks/ coffee/ juices, such a good touch of warm hospitality. shower power was great, location is quite central, walking distance to Metro Cadet station, shops, coffee shops, even grocery store. Would recommend to any kind of travelers, family/ couples. Thanks guys, keep up the good work!
Kateryna E. Couples Ukraine, December 27, 2014
Good location, free open buffet

Free wi fi, location, free snack buffet
7.3
Advantages: Free wi fi, location, free snack and hot & cold becerages buffet which is available from noon all day Disadvantages: small room, expensive breakfast, cold staff
Sabrina R. Families with older children Philippines, November 15, 2014
loved it here!

near the metro cadet, very clean and free small bites, coffee and water
10
This hotel has a key location. We wanted to visit the galeries Lafayette so we just walk around. It felt very safe even it's a bit late in the evening. Shopping is convenient if you live nearby. We went to the Louvre and easiest commute is thru the Metro. The cadet station is very near. The room we had is standard double. We had one huge bed and another queen bed. It is a bit bigger than usual rooms in Paris. It is clean and the bathroom is clean too. They have towels, shampoo and shower gels provided for. But they have no thermos for heating drinking water inside the room because they have complimentary coffee and snacks in the lobby. The receptionist during our stay (Nov 14-15, 2014) was very accommodating and friendly. He readily answered our queries and helped us too. We enjoyed our stay here and is well recommended.
Cheryl T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
staff with great hospitality

the hotel staffs are kind, from the receptionists til the house keepers. everyone we met in the hotel are very nice. the continental breakfast is simple yet great.
9
It was a short stay but we got very comfortable stay during this trip. The surrounding neighbourhood is very convenient yet local and allow us to experince the local.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Pleasant

Room, view, location
7.3
Good. Hotel only 12 mins from Gare du Nord. Good restaurants in the vicinity. Room was nicely decorated. Great view of the Eiffel Tour from our balcony.
Weiqian B. Groups China, May 31, 2013
Safe and easy access to the metro

Location,airport shuttle available,easy to find some local restaurants nearby
7.3
It's a very warm and comfortable hotel in the opera area where is safe and downtown. Room is clean,bathroom condition is fine. It's only within 10 mins walk distance to the nearest metro station Cadet where several lines can drive you to some major attractions as well as shopping malls in Paris.
Joanne A. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Compact hotel, convenient location

very clean and very friendly staff.
9
The room was relatively small but was tastefully decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly and the "open bar" with soft drinks and snacks was greatly appreciated. It's conveniently located for Metro stations straight into the centre. People may want to take their own hair dryer though rather than rely on the ones in the bathroom.
Juan B. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Tiny convenient hotel

Location and value
6.7
Giving the cost of staying in Paris, this hotel offers a good value. Close to a metro station (two blocks away)and Gare du Nord the main transportation gate (six blocks away), the Palm Opera offers a convenient location to explore Paris for first timers if you do not mind staying at a "doll hotel" since everything is so tiny you feel it would break. Staff is very attentive and the complementary beverages and snacks on the mini lobby are a great touch. Breakfast is a great value and the colombian space keeper Aureliano is a very nice guy willing to offer travel tips if you are flexible with your planning. I would come back for a short stay. Make sure you ask for a room facing the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gare du Nord station will take you to Versalles Palace and regular metro to all Paris attractions. Don't miss the three arcs (Arc du Carrusel at Louvre, Arc du Triump and Arc du la Defense), take time to enjoy the mega museums and parks, avoid african vendors trying to get you into scam games and approach french people by making a genuine effort to speak basic french, once they realize you don't speak the language and need help they will be very kind and helpful. Just be mannerful and will be well served. Guaranteed. Dress apprapiately. We americans need to step up our fashion style and a Paris visit is a good start on what should be.
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Hotel Palm - Astotel ParisHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - ReceptionHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BuffetHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - ViewHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BuffetHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - Balcony/TerraceHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - LobbyHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - ExteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - Balcony/TerraceHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - EntranceHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - EntranceHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm - Astotel Paris - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03