Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel

30, Rue De Maubeuge, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Reception Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Buffet Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - View Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Bathroom Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Buffet Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Bathroom Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Bathroom
Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Lobby Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Exterior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Bathroom Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Interior Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Restaurant Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Restaurant Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Restaurant Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Balcony/Terrace
Area: 09. Opéra Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Nice rooms but noisy hotel with unfriendly staff

Recently refurbished rooms but small
5.3
Rooms and bathroom are small but spotless and modern. Very noisy hotel so don't stay here if you are a light sleeper. Most disappointing part of the stay were the unfriendly staff on reception. Would not stay again.
Report this review
Yin N. Couples China, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Very good location,easy to access sightseeing places. Clean & tidy !
7.7
I travelled to Paris for sightseeing & shopping .We are happy with my stay in palm hotel. Good location and environment allow us to have enjoyable trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Effiel town
Report this review
Ronny L. Couples France, August 22, 2012
Charming hotel close to the metro station

Modern design, free snacks in the lobby
9
We were greeted by friendly and very helpful staff who speak good English. They agreed to keep our luggage for 3 days while we were travelling around France. The hotel is newly renovated and looks very clean throughout. The rooms are comfortable; there is a good shower in the bathroom. It is quite easy to get to the metro station, alternatively you can hire a city bike just a minute away from the hotel. Unfortunately, the free WIFI is not very fast, so if you plan to use the Internet is it best to purchase some credit for faster connection. The breakfast is not included, but for a reasonable fee you can have a nice breakfast served in the basement. This hotel is definitely worth staying at.
Report this review
Ronny L. Couples France, August 18, 2012
Charming hotel close to the metro station

Modern design, free snacks in the lobby
9
We stayed in this hotel before, so it was good to come back the place we liked and knew. It is conveniently located close to metro station, we saved money by taking a bus from the airport to Opera, then 2 stops to the hotel.
Report this review
Zoe M. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Lovely, clean, modern hotel in the heart of Paris

clean rooms, airconditioning, hot water, friendly service, good location
8.3
was very impressed with decor, service and location. you don't spend much time in your room when you visit paris but when you do you want a nice room, hot shower , comfy bed and airconditioning - all of which palm opera offers. we walked to the eiffel tower, louvre and many other places from here - best way to see the city. the velib bikes are good too but be careful of the big busses
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We walked to the eiffel tower, louvre and many other places from here - best way to see the city. The velib bikes are good too but be careful of the big busses
Report this review
Chikayo O. Groups Japan, May 28, 2012
friendly service

stylish and good location
9
staff is very nice and friendly.they have an open bar you can have light meal and drink for free. room was clean but bit tiny.cost performance is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: though name of the hotel is palm opera,bit far from opera area.
Report this review
Pui M. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2012
This hotel is good!

Clean, good service
9
this is my first timein paris and i think palm hotel is s good pick. i stayed for four nights pros: very clean, stylish, friendly staff, wifi access in room, complimentary drinks in fridge at lobby, shower is also good, scenery in my room facing street yet very quiet and when ulook outside the window u could actually see the part ofthe eiffel tower cons: not 100% perfectly accessible, the nearest metro is cadet. might need to some homework ifthats thefirst time to paris. i got a little lost walking from the gare du nord eurostar station, otherwise really fine. breakfast tasted good but not much choice, password for wifi has to be renew at lobby everyday, the lift is really small (one luggage and two person at most). this is a non smoking hotel, and when someone breaks the rule, might set the fire alarm on, and i was disturbed twice one morning. overall a very good hotel, worth to recommend to others.
Report this review
Noerleyly S. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2012
small cosy hotel at convenient location

nice cosy rooms with lovely furnishings
8
i enjoyed staying at this cosy hotel because firstly, its about 20-minute walk from gare du nord and near to the cadet metro station (about 5-6 min walk). secondly, there's a few supermarkets, cafes / restaurants, bakery, laundrette, bus stop right in front of the hotel and many other quaint and interesting shops to browse. my hotel stay came with breakfast and the spread was enough for us to start the day. throughout my stay, we were fortunate to have 3 male receptionists (working separately at different shifts) who were most helpful and patient with our travel queries. notably, monsieur olivier who went out of his way to ensure that we got a taxi to airport on time and returned our airport shuttle deposit because it was still stuck in traffic. monsieur olivier made our parting in paris most sweet and memorable.
Report this review
Chung M. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
Hotel with the nearby Metro Station but without fr

convenient location
6.7
the receptionist was always on the phone and shouted at us when he noticed we got the drink from the fridge in the morning and said the bar was closed. we were so shocked his attitude.
Report this review
Chung M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
Boutique Hotel with unfriendly staff

modern and warmest decoration make you like a home
6.7
Hotel in a good location with underground nearby, the modern design make you feel warm even though the room is pretty small. The hotel staff is unfriendly and impolite to shouted to their guests.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel ParisHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - ReceptionHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BuffetHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - ViewHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BuffetHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Balcony/TerraceHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - LobbyHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - ExteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - BathroomHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - RestaurantHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Balcony/TerraceHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - EntranceHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - EntranceHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - InteriorHotel Palm Opera - Astotel Paris - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06