Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Panna Paradise

Before Tajnagri Crossing, Tajganj, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Exterior Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Interior Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Restaurant Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Entrance Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Garden Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Exterior Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Lobby Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Lobby Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Restaurant Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Restaurant Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room
Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Bathroom
Area: Tajganj Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Kamil Q. Families with young children India, April 15, 2015
very bad room service
2
Very bad experience very bad food rates here also room service is very lethargic.
Report this review
Kadayer B. Couples Mauritius, January 12, 2015
stay in agra

staff food room
8.7
Great, one of the best hotel we stayed in our trip to india (Mumbai, Agra, Delhi, Srinagar, Jairpur)january 2015
Report this review
Jaspal D. Couples Australia, December 25, 2014
Probably the worst 3 star hotel I stayed

None
2.3
Awful.
Report this review
Cao L. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2013
Nice clean hotel in a not-so-great location

clean rooms, good restaurant in hotel, and friendly staff
7
The hotel did not look like a typical budget hotel on Fatehabad Road, and it wasn't located in the busy part of Agra. The room was quite clean, had AC and a flat screen TV. Luckily, I went during the low season so received very good service from the staff. There are absoluately no other restaurants located within 200 meters of this hotel, with the exception of a KFC down the road. Fortunately, the restaurant at the hotel had excellent Indian food (mutton curry & chicken curry were awesome!), but not cheap for Indian standards. Overall, it was a decent hotel worthy of a night's stay in Agra.
Report this review
Melanie F. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Reasonable hotel in a reasonable location

Quiet
7
This hotel was quite cheap and we were happy with our stay here. The room was fairly basic with a decent bathroom and good shower. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Staff were friendly enough. Room was clean. Our only complaint with this hotel is the power generater kept cutting out, not a major problem but a bit of an inconvenience, and a problem that is fairly wide spread in Agra among the cheaper and mid range hotels. The hotel is located across the road from KFC
Report this review
Steven R. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Oh Dear - never again
3
We only planned an overnight here around our Taj visit at a very busy time of year and thank goodness. The Panna Paradise turned us away upon arrival and sent us up the road following a guy on a moped to an 'associated hotel' which it turned out was called the 'Love Kush'. Very disconcerting. This hotel was seemingly run by a ramshakle group of leather jacketed young guys which was enough to ensure my two teenage daughters would only sleep in our room that night. There was building work going on which meant everything was dusty and there was ample evidence that someone, presumabely a builder who had not bothered to wash, had slept in one of the beds which had not subsequently been changed. Ironically, the guys on the desk were helpful and eventually changed sheets etc. but by then it was a lost cause.
Report this review
Jerry L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Pleasant stay at a quiet area

quiet surrounding
7.7
Hotel is located near the train station, but in a relatively quiet neighborhood. The breakfast is decent and the staff is somewhat helpful. Wifi only worked intermittently, which is a norm in this country. The room I stayed in did not have AC, but it wasn't a problem in December. Overall the stay was great.
Report this review
Subhro S. Couples India, December 1, 2012
Bad Expereince

Nothing
4.3
The hotel is over charging as per the standard of their services..we checked in during the winters and they did not have running hot water..and they kept saying that they were facing some difficulties in power..but that power problem lasted through our stay...the options in breakfast they provided was also very limited..it was very noisy and we could not sleep properly throughout night due to outside noises..
Report this review
Jordan B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Good practical hotel

clean rooms fast wifi
9.3
Very nice hotel in a bit of an odd area I would have preferred the backpackers area but we went there for dinner and a beer anyway. I don't know why people dont spend the night in Agra more its defs worth it to see the sunrise
Report this review
Wen M. Groups November 15, 2012
OK clean, but had blackouts

Has wifi
6.3
small hotel, tiny lobby. room is very simple, averagely clean, bathroom could have been better but for this price i can't complain much - at least better than some hotels that were said to have roaches! had no choice but to book this as most hotels were fully booked during diwali week - tried to book the better room already, 'superior club room". restaurant is dark/need some colours to brighten the place so that your food at least looks more appetizing. food wasn't that great. has wifi that is stable at least. there were at least 3 blackouts within that 1 night that i stayed there (i arrived very late too, maybe 9pm). wonder if this is common in india. hope they can do something about that.
Restaurant Tip: Eat somewhere else!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Panna Paradise AgraHotel Panna Paradise Agra - ExteriorHotel Panna Paradise Agra - InteriorHotel Panna Paradise Agra - RestaurantHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - EntranceHotel Panna Paradise Agra - GardenHotel Panna Paradise Agra - ExteriorHotel Panna Paradise Agra - LobbyHotel Panna Paradise Agra - LobbyHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - RestaurantHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - RestaurantHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E07