or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Panna Paradise

Before Tajnagri Crossing, Fatehabad Road, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Lobby Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Reception Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Lobby Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club Room Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Bathroom Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Restaurant Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Reception Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Restaurant Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Interior Hotel Panna Paradise Agra - Hotel Interior
Area: Fatehabad Road Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Cao L. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2013
Nice clean hotel in a not-so-great location

clean rooms, good restaurant in hotel, and friendly staff
7
The hotel did not look like a typical budget hotel on Fatehabad Road, and it wasn't located in the busy part of Agra. The room was quite clean, had AC and a flat screen TV. Luckily, I went during the low season so received very good service from the staff. There are absoluately no other restaurants located within 200 meters of this hotel, with the exception of a KFC down the road. Fortunately, the restaurant at the hotel had excellent Indian food (mutton curry & chicken curry were awesome!), but not cheap for Indian standards. Overall, it was a decent hotel worthy of a night's stay in Agra.
Melanie F. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Reasonable hotel in a reasonable location

Quiet
7
This hotel was quite cheap and we were happy with our stay here. The room was fairly basic with a decent bathroom and good shower. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Staff were friendly enough. Room was clean. Our only complaint with this hotel is the power generater kept cutting out, not a major problem but a bit of an inconvenience, and a problem that is fairly wide spread in Agra among the cheaper and mid range hotels. The hotel is located across the road from KFC
Steven R. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Oh Dear - never again
3
We only planned an overnight here around our Taj visit at a very busy time of year and thank goodness. The Panna Paradise turned us away upon arrival and sent us up the road following a guy on a moped to an 'associated hotel' which it turned out was called the 'Love Kush'. Very disconcerting. This hotel was seemingly run by a ramshakle group of leather jacketed young guys which was enough to ensure my two teenage daughters would only sleep in our room that night. There was building work going on which meant everything was dusty and there was ample evidence that someone, presumabely a builder who had not bothered to wash, had slept in one of the beds which had not subsequently been changed. Ironically, the guys on the desk were helpful and eventually changed sheets etc. but by then it was a lost cause.
Jerry L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Pleasant stay at a quiet area

quiet surrounding
7.7
Hotel is located near the train station, but in a relatively quiet neighborhood. The breakfast is decent and the staff is somewhat helpful. Wifi only worked intermittently, which is a norm in this country. The room I stayed in did not have AC, but it wasn't a problem in December. Overall the stay was great.
Subhro S. Couples India, December 1, 2012
Bad Expereince

Nothing
4.3
The hotel is over charging as per the standard of their services..we checked in during the winters and they did not have running hot water..and they kept saying that they were facing some difficulties in power..but that power problem lasted through our stay...the options in breakfast they provided was also very limited..it was very noisy and we could not sleep properly throughout night due to outside noises..
Jordan B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Good practical hotel

clean rooms fast wifi
9.3
Very nice hotel in a bit of an odd area I would have preferred the backpackers area but we went there for dinner and a beer anyway. I don't know why people dont spend the night in Agra more its defs worth it to see the sunrise
Wen M. Groups November 15, 2012
OK clean, but had blackouts

Has wifi
6.3
small hotel, tiny lobby. room is very simple, averagely clean, bathroom could have been better but for this price i can't complain much - at least better than some hotels that were said to have roaches! had no choice but to book this as most hotels were fully booked during diwali week - tried to book the better room already, 'superior club room". restaurant is dark/need some colours to brighten the place so that your food at least looks more appetizing. food wasn't that great. has wifi that is stable at least. there were at least 3 blackouts within that 1 night that i stayed there (i arrived very late too, maybe 9pm). wonder if this is common in india. hope they can do something about that.
Restaurant Tip: Eat somewhere else!
James H. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Nice, clean rooms and welcoming staff.

We enjoyed the easy going, accommodating staff.
8.3
The hotel is great except that it is a little far from the Taj. We travelled in November so we did not need AC. But we turned it on anyway to try it out - it smelled like mildew - so we turned it off. The hotel also has wifi but we could only access it from the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: Costa Coffee, Pizza Hut, and KFC are all between the Taj Mahal and this hotel.
Amit J. Couples India, October 29, 2012
Near to the Tajmahal and good rooms

Neat and Clean rooms, fairly good room service, and supportive staff.
8.3
Since I reached early in the morning and that was 5 hours before the check-in time, the receptionist didn't allow us to check-in until I agreed to pay half-day charges, though I insisted to be check-out early,if allowed to check-in early. Well, afterwords I didn't face any inconvenience and was fully satisfied by the room quality, service and behavior of the staff.A good hotel,indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan to wake up early in morning and visit Taj asap as the sight opens at 6:00 am. afterwords you can comeback and have complementary breakfast at the hotel and after taking a rest you can visit the market, Dayalbagh (Radha-Swami temple is a must watch) and Sanjay Place. Better to go to the red fort in the same evening so that you can enjoy light and sound show there starting at 6:40 & 7: 40. Next day, after taking breakfast at the hotel, hire a taxi and go to Fatehpur Sikri (Buland Darwaza, and Salim Chisti's Dargah, 37 Kms away), here you can spend at the most 3 hours, and while returning back, ask the driver to go to Sikandra (Akbar's Toomb). Another place of interest may be Etmad-ud-daula, it is up-to your wish you can cover it while returning back to hotel. If you are going to Agra at the time of full-moon (Purnima) you can visit taj in evening and enjoy the moonlight sightseeing of the Taj. for this you have to book the ticket in day time at Shilp-gram, near eastern gate of Taj and also around 1 Kms away from the hotel, ask the staff of the hotel to do it on your behalf and in evening before 8 PM, you should reach at Shilpgram to see the Taj at moonlight.
Akansha G. Couples India, October 14, 2012
Good rooms but poor room service

Rooms are nice
5.7
The hotel is in close proximity to Taj Mahal. The rooms are nice and cosy. But the room service and hotel staff is not nice. The breakfast is not upto the mark. Not good at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal is nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Panna Paradise AgraHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Guest RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Standard Premium RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - LobbyHotel Panna Paradise Agra - ReceptionHotel Panna Paradise Agra - LobbyHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Superior Club RoomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - BathroomHotel Panna Paradise Agra - RestaurantHotel Panna Paradise Agra - ReceptionHotel Panna Paradise Agra - RestaurantHotel Panna Paradise Agra - InteriorHotel Panna Paradise Agra - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03