or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Papillon

Rozsahegy str 3/b, Budapest 02, Budapest, Hungary 1024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Entrance Hotel Papillon Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Exterior Hotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Papillon Budapest - Buffet Hotel Papillon Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool
Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Garden Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Recreational Facilities Hotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming Pool Hotel Papillon Budapest - Interior Hotel Papillon Budapest - Recreational Facilities Hotel Papillon Budapest - Interior Hotel Papillon Budapest - Lobby
Area: Budapest 02 Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Hamish P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Lovely hotel in OK location

Recently renovated, friendly staff, proper mattresses
9
Very pleasant stay! Location a bit further out from main centre, but close to tram and metro and nice quiet area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast a bit more basic than some, but still good. Note that listing on some sites may be misleading - not all rooms have air conditioning (and even if they do, you may need to pay extra per night for the remote control needed to make it work), no safe in the room either
Alan E. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Great Location, friendly and helpful staff.

Location, friendly, price
7.3
my second stay at this hotel. Superior room with balcony was good, fairly basic interior, poor TV channels, good mini bar. Breakfast average but enough to get you going. Drinks prices reasonable. Front of desk very nice and helpful. Why only one curtain on each window which is not big enough to cut out the bright morning light? Very annoying. Same when I stayed in another room in the winter.
George D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Great value for the money!

Price, amenities, access to public transport
9.3
Excellent. Need waste baskets in guest rooms. Beds should be higher.
Pascale F. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
enjoyable

value for money, helpful staff, close to public transport
7.3
good. We stayed there comfortably considering it was just a place to sleep because you're out all day. The breakfast was satisfactory and very good value for money as included in the room cost.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Superb Value For Money

Excellent location, yes it's up a bit of a hill but it's a beautiful, quiet location and only 5 mins from the Danube promenade. Great price for the standard of accommodation.
8.7
Would certainly recommend this hotel. Great location for the Buda sights and Margarit Island.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
Very central location for the city and site seeing

Location easy to commute to and from
7
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Poorly maintained washroom and dirty towels!

view from window
4.7
I stayed in this hotel because it is close to an event I was attending. The room looks okay and there is great view from the window(actually a door but no balcony). However, there was broken edge on the glass shower door in the washroom. Towels are dirty. I even found old blood stains on it which were disgusting!!!! Receptionist, apart from one lady, were not very polite. They have air conditioner in the room but it was not included in the 'standard' room price. They would charge you additional 3 euros per night. Also the city tax is not included in the agoda price. Breakfast is included and it's from 7-10am. However, I had gone down for breakfast at 9:00am or 9:30am. Most food are gone and they aren't replacing it. Then why should I pay for it???
Hilary W. Couples Ireland, May 25, 2012
Quiet, clean and friendly hotel.

Great showers, 24-hour reception, good breakfast.
7.7
the location seems out fo the way but is actually very well situated close to the main activity on the buda side of the city. the breakfast is quite good, but we found that usually airconditioning costs extra, which in may is no fun as it can feel too warm at night time. the staff were superfriendly though and nothing was a problem.
Nina G. Business travelers Croatia, May 13, 2012
OK to spend the night but breakfast must improve

Value for money
6.3
I chose a room with breakfast. Having read comments from previous guests on this hotel, I thought to myself: "But the hotel people should be checking this feedback and improving their service..." However, they obviously do not, at least not when it comes to breakfast. Bread was not fresh. Also, the choice offered was very poor - white basic bread only (could not find anything integral). There was no fruit available. I did not choose half-board so I cannot say anything on hotel's dinner. In overall the room was basic - okay. I'd recommended the hotel especially to non-demanding guests looking for a hotel only to spend the night in (which is what I did). With a general disclaimer, whether guests are demanding or not: this hotel’s breakfast should improve… no drastic steps are needed for that
Judd R. Solo travelers Ireland, November 23, 2011
Good Location

the price was right!
7.3
My visit was for dental treatment and the hotel suited the purpose of my visit... good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Papillon BudapestHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - EntranceHotel Papillon Budapest - BathroomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - BathroomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - ExteriorHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - BuffetHotel Papillon Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - GardenHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Papillon Budapest - Swimming PoolHotel Papillon Budapest - InteriorHotel Papillon Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Papillon Budapest - InteriorHotel Papillon Budapest - LobbyHotel Papillon Budapest - ReceptionHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - InteriorHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Suite RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - RestaurantHotel Papillon Budapest - RestaurantHotel Papillon Budapest - RestaurantHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - BathroomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Papillon Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05