or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Paradis Paris

41 rue des petites ecuries, 10. Gare du Nord, Paris, France 75010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Reception Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Interior Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Interior Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - View Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest Room
Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - Restaurant Hotel Paradis Paris Paris - View
Area: 10. Gare du Nord Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Khun Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Decent hotel. Heater doesn't work

Nothing specific
7.7
They were nice to allow us to check in early in the morning since we have put our request through agoda during booking. It's a distance from Gare Du Nord station. About 25 mins walk away through small lanes and if you're not familliar, you will need to ask around for the street name. Rooms and bathroom was small as expected. But it's clean since they just renovated since a few months ago but when we arrived in October 2012, they were still renovating the lobby area. Nothing fantastic about this hotel. What you see in the picture during booking is just the bed and leaving very little space after that. Those lights above the bed are the main lights for the room except for a table light on the table. Wifi internet connection was fine but needed to sign in from a website. If you have other devices that can't do explorer then you can't connect (ie: VoIP phone). The lift is really small and old which fits only 2 person and I doubt you can bring in middle size luggage. Though we stayed on the 2nd floor, we were worried about getting stuck in the lift so we rather walk up. Also heater in the room doesn't work and thank god we're there during autumn. When we complained to the staff, he merely says management has no plans to fix it. So don't stay here during winter.
Travel tip: For travellers taking Eurostar, it's a distance of about 25mins walk with your luggage. From the hotel entrance, turn right and then immediately turn left. It's a long walk from here and towards the end is a hill upwards and you will a junction which you see a church or something. From here, head towards the road at 1 o'clock and walk about 10 mins and you should see Gare Du Nord signboards.
Eileen H. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Interesting experience

We could walk to many landmarks from the hotel.
4.7
The hotel was under renovation - the reception area was like a building site. The lift is tiny - we just squeezed two people and two cases in. Very small bathroom and insufficient lighting in room. No tea or coffee making facilities.
Shun F. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2012
2 star price for a 3 star quality

bathtub in the room, great value for money
9.7
room is so perfect that the value is great for low price (in Europe). there is bathtub in the room, spacious bathroom, small table for sufficient for work with good wifi. bed is 4 star! comfort sleep. TV is flat screen. the closet is not available but there is place for putting clothes. the neighborhood has a bar that got perfectly good business at night! .... which also brings some loud noise from time to time, but they are enchanting. walking to metro is okay, not too far, but not too near. shopping and food are easily accessible. two major metro station (to airport and major hubs) are close to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paris! can spend 2 weeks at the least to explore.
Hilary L. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2011
Awful stay--left after the first night

none whatsoever
2
Like all of the other reviews I've seen, the room is indeed small. But that was the least of it. We were ankle-deep in dirty water when showering because the drains did not work, the bathroom reeked, we could hear everything that went on in what felt like every room in the building, and the hotel is situated behind in a seedy part of town. The rude hotel employee told us that the wifi was down when in fact the wifi simply did not reach all the way up in our 2nd floor room. We could not stand another night there--
Isabelle H. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2013
Aurait pu mieux faire

Salle de bains nickel refait à neuf - grande chambre - lit confortable -
5
premier accueil le 17/11 mitigé, économie d'amabilité mieux le jour du départ le 18 personnel pas à la hauteur d'un *** étoiles (employées se plaignant au réceptionniste devant les clients) ... papier peint charmant pour ceux qui aiment les cigognes ou hérons !!! couloir des chambres refait à neuf éclairage automatique par contre : ascenseur à revoir car la porte s'ouvre sur au rez de chaussée sur un petit espace à partir duquel on doit repousser une porte pour sortir ...
Laurence L. Couples France, October 31, 2012
bel hotel

très jolie déco
6.7
situé dans un quartier trè populaire où les poubelles trainent sur le trottoir, cet hôtel néanmoins dépayse. très jolie déco originale, papiers peints de luxe. jolie chambre, mais hôtel bruyant : aucune insonorisation. personnel attentioné et serviable
Georges P. Business travelers France, January 18, 2012
hotel bien placé, mais en travaux

taille de la chambre
7
aucune documentation ni information dans la chambre comme . numeros de tel interieur del´hotel, utilisation de la télé etc.. pas de wifi dans les chambres
Ryukichi T. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2014
立地が良かった

空港から便利な立地、オシャレ、朝食がよい
6.3
立地が良いが、ホテルアメニティーが少ない。
Satoshi B. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
立地は良かったが。。

立地
5.7
ホテルは工事中でした。 部屋は普通のシングルだったが、 廊下はコンクリートがむき出しで暗かった。 日本では、ありえないと感じた。
Kin H. Couples Macau, July 11, 2013
出入方便

大堂整潔,房間整潔,地點方便
6
除酒店大堂比較好,地點出入也方便的,但酒店只有一部只可容納3個人的小電梯。房間一般,服務也不過不失。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Paradis Paris ParisHotel Paradis Paris Paris - ReceptionHotel Paradis Paris Paris - InteriorHotel Paradis Paris Paris - InteriorHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - ViewHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - Guest RoomHotel Paradis Paris Paris - RestaurantHotel Paradis Paris Paris - RestaurantHotel Paradis Paris Paris - RestaurantHotel Paradis Paris Paris - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01