or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Park Bergen

Harald Haarfagresgate 35, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway N-5007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest Room Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest Room Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest Room Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Restaurant Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Suite Room Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Pub/Lounge Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Bathroom Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Bathroom Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest Room Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - Exterior
Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Dana H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Average hotel, on the edge of the city

Clean
6
I thought this hotel was average. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. There were no bath mats in the bathroom. The floor in the room was very cold to walk on. The breakfast was an average continental breakfast. Overall, an adequate hotel. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Gabriel K. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
Unique and comfortable historic hotel

Historic building, convenient location, free brownies
8.3
Great mid-range choice in Bergen, close to the city center and university but not too much street noise. However, there was a lot of noise from other rooms due to the old thin walls of the hotel. My single was also quite tiny for similar reasons.
Margaret W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Lovely but expensive hotel

friendliness; individuality; location
6.3
A very pretty and well located hotel but, like everything in Norway, very expensive for what you got.
Rudy E. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2013
historic hotel with lovely rooms

very homey and comfortable
7
the hotel was located on a hill which is quite a walk from the train station. the hotel is located in a residential area and therefore very peaceful and quiet. the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. overall it was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.
Per I. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2012
Charming, Clean and Nice staff

Clean room and nice bathroom
8.3
stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. room was very small but clean and good bed. there is alot of sound leaking in from other room, its a old building made from wood. but dont worry most of the guest there are not loud or stay up late. the staff is very friendly and you can get coffe and brownies anytime you like on the first floor (fresh coffe, not from some sort of machine). overall, very nice stay.
Dexin S. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2012
What a wonderful hotel!

cozy, clean, nice breakfast and friendly staff
9
We truly enjoyed our experience of staying in Hotel Park Bergen. The staff are wonderful. My son had such a nice time there that he begged me to stay another night!
Elaine C. Solo travelers April 13, 2012
gorgeous single room - a rare find.

very cozy! great breakfast too.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was a bit of a hike from the bus station and not that central to the rest of Bergen. The room were beautifully appointed and the single room that i stayed in was extremely comfortable and spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a hike up to the peak to see Bergen from above.
Merry L. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2012
What a gem! Very happy here

Warm, inviting hotel with free tea cake!
9.3
had booked to stay at a hotel right in the city centre but heard from a couple i met in tromso that downtown could be noisy on weekends and the nightclubs go till late so i decided to change hotels and was so glad i did! this is a real gem of a place that sits about 10min walk from the city centre, just behind the museums/galleries. its a boutique hotel and the design touches/decor create a warm, contemporary but homely feel. rooms are on the small side but have everything - as a solo traveller i booked a single room but was given a double room when i arrived! service was great and free internet a bonus. free tea/coffee and cake/brownies throughout the day was very welcome. highly recommend and would stay there again if i returned.
Mariko M. Couples Japan, September 26, 2013
フレンドリーで歴史あるプチホテル

歴史的な建物、快適な部屋、フレンドリーな接客
9.3
休暇なので、なるべくチェーンホテルではなく地元のホテルを、と思ってこちらにしましたが、大正解でした。特に2泊したためか、スイートにアップグレードいただいたため、とても快適に過ごすことができました。De Historiskeというノルウェーの歴史的ホテル&レストランの団体に加盟しているホテルで、建物・インテリアともに趣があります。オーナーもとても親切です。 難点としては、坂の上にあるため、悪天候+大きな荷物だと、駅から歩くのは辛いこと。夜は少し暗くなるエリアにあることです。
Koichi Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
歴史のある古風なホテルだが,インテリアは現代的かつ清潔

朝食がとてもおいしい,公園が裏手にある
10
駅から離れていますのでやや坂道を上ることになります。エレベータがないのがしょうがないといえばしょうがないですが,それを補って余りあるほどの部屋の清潔感とおしゃれなインテリア,インターネットも高速であり,極めつけはヤギの乳のブラウンチーズです。いつも出されるとは限りませんが,朝食はとても気配りのきいたものでした。スタッフはとても親切でした。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 至近距離に博物館があるので,利用する人には便利でしょう。また,ニュートラムの駅もわりと近い位置にあります。運転間隔がちょっと長いので急ぐようなときには注意してください。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Park Bergen Bergen - ExteriorHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest RoomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest RoomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest RoomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - RestaurantHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Suite RoomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Pub/LoungeHotel Park Bergen Bergen - BathroomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - BathroomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Guest RoomHotel Park Bergen Bergen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03