Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Park Bergen

Harald Haarfagresgate 35, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway N-5007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
15 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2015
Perfect! We had a great experience to stay here

nice staff with smiles always. Rooms & all the entire areas are very clean. Breakfast is delicious & very fresh
Everything are excellent!
Report this review
Dana H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Average hotel, on the edge of the city

I thought this hotel was average. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. There were no bath mats in the bathroom. The floor in the room was very cold to walk on. The breakfast was an average continental breakfast. Overall, an adequate hotel. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Gabriel K. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
Unique and comfortable historic hotel

Historic building, convenient location, free brownies
Great mid-range choice in Bergen, close to the city center and university but not too much street noise. However, there was a lot of noise from other rooms due to the old thin walls of the hotel. My single was also quite tiny for similar reasons.
Report this review
Margaret W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Lovely but expensive hotel

friendliness; individuality; location
A very pretty and well located hotel but, like everything in Norway, very expensive for what you got.
Report this review
Rudy E. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2013
historic hotel with lovely rooms

very homey and comfortable
the hotel was located on a hill which is quite a walk from the train station. the hotel is located in a residential area and therefore very peaceful and quiet. the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. overall it was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Per I. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2012
Charming, Clean and Nice staff

Clean room and nice bathroom
stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. room was very small but clean and good bed. there is alot of sound leaking in from other room, its a old building made from wood. but dont worry most of the guest there are not loud or stay up late. the staff is very friendly and you can get coffe and brownies anytime you like on the first floor (fresh coffe, not from some sort of machine). overall, very nice stay.
Report this review
Dexin S. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2012
What a wonderful hotel!

cozy, clean, nice breakfast and friendly staff
We truly enjoyed our experience of staying in Hotel Park Bergen. The staff are wonderful. My son had such a nice time there that he begged me to stay another night!
Report this review
Elaine C. Solo travelers April 13, 2012
gorgeous single room - a rare find.

very cozy! great breakfast too.
I enjoyed my stay and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was a bit of a hike from the bus station and not that central to the rest of Bergen. The room were beautifully appointed and the single room that i stayed in was extremely comfortable and spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a hike up to the peak to see Bergen from above.
Report this review
Merry L. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2012
What a gem! Very happy here

Warm, inviting hotel with free tea cake!
had booked to stay at a hotel right in the city centre but heard from a couple i met in tromso that downtown could be noisy on weekends and the nightclubs go till late so i decided to change hotels and was so glad i did! this is a real gem of a place that sits about 10min walk from the city centre, just behind the museums/galleries. its a boutique hotel and the design touches/decor create a warm, contemporary but homely feel. rooms are on the small side but have everything - as a solo traveller i booked a single room but was given a double room when i arrived! service was great and free internet a bonus. free tea/coffee and cake/brownies throughout the day was very welcome. highly recommend and would stay there again if i returned.
Report this review
Roberto M. Couples Italy, August 10, 2015
Un hotel di altri tempi

Il particolare arredamento,la quiete ,i letti.
IL mio soggiorno è iniziato molto male perchè per quanto avessimo prenotato a febbraio , giunti ci si dice che c'era posto solo nella dependance invero di fronte.Questo non depone per la qualità della serietà e della professionalità. La dependance cmq era decente e l'albergo rimane un ottimo albergo magari con una differente direzione!
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.