Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Eric T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
good ocation. 5mins to Tokyo Skyline train Stn
close proximity to shopping, train stations & friendly staff
Very please. However family with young children or ladies travellers are advise to use the front entrance of Hotel (facing the park) at night as it may be a concern due to the many clubs on the back street (rear entrance) of hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Law Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location
close to Ueno park, railway station, shopping area and restaurants
Ueno is a nice place, quiet but still you can buy and eat as many as u want. Parkside Hotel is a bit old. The air con inside room is not properly working, but overall the room is clean. The bathroom is big.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Judith P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Close enough to wheel bags from Ueno station. Quiet location even at Cherry Blossom time and just over road from park. floors 8 and above good views. some Japanese style bathrooms and some western.
Enjoyable stay
Reviewed April 02, 2015

surapha U. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in
A bit bigger room than other hotels
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in room the smell of cigarette is quite strong. Nothing impressed for this hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

CHANTRAPORN T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good
good ..friendly ..for travel
Love Love
Reviewed March 23, 2015

CHANTRAPORN T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
good
good place friendly
I love it
Reviewed March 23, 2015

GEOK W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Basic accommodation
None
We stayed for only 1 night and our room rate is without breakfast. There is no free Wifi in the room. Anyway, we arrived late in the evening and left early next morning.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Tracy G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Sogoi
location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
Very comfortable.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Diana L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Poor front desk, poor location.
Good size room, good size bathroom, comfortable beds.
In the first room that we were allocated, the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable and the whole room looked dingy. We asked to change but were at first told that this was not possible. After threatening to cancel this and our next reservation here, a new room was found for us this was much lighter and did not smell. During most nights of our stay, we were awoken in the early hours by the shouts and breaking bottles from the emerging clientele of the many clubs nearby. On our last night we had to complain about the noise from the floor above which sounded like heavy furniture moving. Our only contact with the hotel staff was with those at the front desk. They can best be described as dour. Only the young lady seemed to know how to smile. None of the reception staff could speak English and this didn't help. As to location,the hotel is pretty central and fronts onto the Park but the narrow streets at the side and rear of the hotel seem to be part of the city's red light district.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Thomas M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice place!
Service, Rom Cleanliness, location
My stay at the Hotel Parkside was great. A bit pricey, but you get great service and a central location in Tokyo. The hotel bar is super classy, but pricey! This is a great option if you want to stay in a western-style hotel in a great part of Tokyo (Ueno has great shopping, dining, and unlike many parts of Tokyo lots of greenery and open space if you need a break to take a breather).
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: