My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Parkside Tokyo

2-11-18 Ueno Taito-Ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Park View Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Lounge Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Henry V. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Exactly what we needed for the length of our stay.

Location. Room facilities and location.
7.7
My daughter dropped her purse with $500.00 and did not realise it. They found it and delivered it back to us with everything intact. Excellent service and really appreciated considering we had only just started our holiday.
Thammaphong I. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
The Ueno park is huge and next to the hotel.

the location, the park, and the staff.
7
I have booked this hotel via Agoda, and I got a very good rate compare to other website. This hotel is very close to the aprk and the street shopping.
Wee S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Great deluxe room. Love the bathroom.

Onsen like bathroom, big comfortable beds, great location
8.7
We stayed in Hotel Park Side for 3 nights in December 2013 and it was a great experience. The deluxe twin room is of a good size, has a separate sitting area with a sofa bed (great for our shopping bags) and a wonderful bathroom with a separate shower and bath area with onsen like fixtures and a small but comfortable sink-in bathtub which we soak in every night, no matter how late. The single beds were big and comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel is about a 5 mins walk from the Keisei Skyliner station and Ueno station. It is located at the perimeter of Ueno park and there is a street full of bars and restaurants behind the hotel. We got a room facing the main road so we are not sure if the rooms facing the back lane will be affected by the noise from the bars. The hotel is very near to the shopping, food and entertainment areas in Ueno. We paid about SGD180 per night and its well worth the money. Will definitely stay there again.
Hanh N. Couples Australia, December 25, 2013
Close to Ueno park

Walking distance from Ueno park
6.3
Like most hotels in Tokyo, rooms are not large but this hotel is located close to Ueno park where cherry trees blossom in Spring. It's also in the middle of Ueno shopping area so very convenient re- food and shopping. A negative note: I was stung 4 times by some insects probably living in the bed. It was winter time so may be the warmth of the heater has kept the insects well alive!
Shichang C. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
Good value

Clean room, good location, comfortable stay.
8
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Great value for downtown Tokyo

Good Value, ..overlooking Ueno Park...Narita Airport Train at Ueno Station
9
Great spot to base yourself to explore Tokyo...parks, transport, restaurants
Andreas L. Business travelers Austria, August 10, 2013
relaxed surrounding excellent public transport

location, room, excellent access to public transport
8.7
enjoyable, relaxed, excellent price value ratio of room type/size,
Patsorn K. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2013
Clean and conveninet. Near jr and keisei line

Big room with twin bed
8.3
Daniel V. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
A bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area

Centrally located, clean
7
Hotel is a bit pricey considering breakfast is not included and there is no access to wireless internet
Aimee S. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2013
A good base for a few days

The location was very convenient for public transport. The room was large by Tokyo standards. Great view of Ueno park.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Park View Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar LoungeHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C05