Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Parkside Tokyo

2-11-18 Ueno Taito-Ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 90 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Alex N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2016
By the Lake, one of better hotel near the train st
5.3
Location very easy to find. Facing the lake on one side, entertainment alley on the other. Solo male travel will expect a lot of soliciting. I had a twin room on high floor .. which is a good size and not bothered from the noise from the street. You can walk along the lake to the train stations and it was nice. Room was very clean. I have stayed in other small hotels near the JR station, this one is better. If I look for quite accommodation after landing on Narita, I will stay here again.
Report this review
Lai J. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 5, 2016
good

good
7.7
Report this review
Han L. Groups Australia, February 14, 2016
location

location, nearby subway, night life
6
Report this review
Eric T. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2015
good ocation. 5mins to Tokyo Skyline train Stn

close proximity to shopping, train stations & friendly staff
8.7
Very please. However family with young children or ladies travellers are advise to use the front entrance of Hotel (facing the park) at night as it may be a concern due to the many clubs on the back street (rear entrance) of hotel.
Report this review
Law H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
good location

close to Ueno park, railway station, shopping area and restaurants
8.3
Ueno is a nice place, quiet but still you can buy and eat as many as u want. Parkside Hotel is a bit old. The air con inside room is not properly working, but overall the room is clean. The bathroom is big.
Report this review
Surapha U. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2015
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in

A bit bigger room than other hotels
3
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in room the smell of cigarette is quite strong. Nothing impressed for this hotel.
Report this review
Judith P. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2015
Great Location

Close enough to wheel bags from Ueno station. Quiet location even at Cherry Blossom time and just over road from park. floors 8 and above good views. some Japanese style bathrooms and some western.
10
Enjoyable stay
Report this review
Geok E. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2015
Basic accommodation

None
6
We stayed for only 1 night and our room rate is without breakfast. There is no free Wifi in the room. Anyway, we arrived late in the evening and left early next morning.
Report this review
Tracy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Sogoi

location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
8.7
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Diana L. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Poor front desk, poor location.

Good size room, good size bathroom, comfortable beds.
5
In the first room that we were allocated, the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable and the whole room looked dingy. We asked to change but were at first told that this was not possible. After threatening to cancel this and our next reservation here, a new room was found for us this was much lighter and did not smell. During most nights of our stay, we were awoken in the early hours by the shouts and breaking bottles from the emerging clientele of the many clubs nearby. On our last night we had to complain about the noise from the floor above which sounded like heavy furniture moving. Our only contact with the hotel staff was with those at the front desk. They can best be described as dour. Only the young lady seemed to know how to smile. None of the reception staff could speak English and this didn't help. As to location,the hotel is pretty central and fronts onto the Park but the narrow streets at the side and rear of the hotel seem to be part of the city's red light district.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
Hotel Parkside Tokyo TokyoHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar LoungeHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07