Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Parkside Tokyo

2-11-18 Ueno Taito-Ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Park View Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Lounge Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2014
Superconvenient and nice

The bar/restaurant on top overlooking Shinabazu Pond; the location near JR and Keisei Skyliner
9.7
This was my third or fourth stay. I'm a fan of this place because of practical things like proximity to the Keisei Skyliner to get easily to Narita, and the interesting rooms (check out the traditional Japanese rooms. But I also love the view of the park and the very nice staff - especially in the Top Park bar.
Yue Z. Business travelers China, June 23, 2014
Basically it worth the money considering the area

Great area for restaraut, public transport, entertainment.
7.3
1. Bathroom is better than others split lavatory and bath tub to seperated room. 2. The window by my bed is full of view of Ueno park. In summer, it's so nice to see this when you're waked up. 3. Ueno park is 0 km away. Crossing the road, you're in. 4. This hotel is located in areas of entertainment where many girls standing by the street for finding their customer to night club. They only drink and chat (they drink more usually) with you. Maybe it's not comfortable for women to cross streets every day (although Japanese themselves already take this easy) 5. Greatly close location to Metro (Hibaya-line, Ginza-line) and JR(Yamanote-line).
Chun N. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2014
Nice Place, close to Keisei Ueno Station

location, close to shopping area, many restaurants surround
8.3
nice location and convinence
Sirinirundorn S. Families with older children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Comfortable room, near public transportations.

Near Keisei to/from Narita Airport. Great dining area and few minute to JR Ueno and Subway Lines.
7.7
I got the bigger room than I expected. You can adjust the air con to your desire. The staff were so friendly. Two minus were no WiFi in the room and the smell of cigarette in the elevator and hallways. Once inside the room it was OK.
Francois M. Couples France, April 24, 2014
Convenient hotel with easy access to Tokyo

Easy access from airport and Metro Tokyo, many restaurants in vicinity
6.7
Overall we are fine with this hotel, it is convenient. We have been missing an internet connection (wifi was under renovation!).
Patcharin L. Families with young children Thailand, April 19, 2014
Near Ameyayokocho Tokyo and Ueno Park

Near Ameyayokocho Tokyo and Ueno Park, fast check in and out, wifi connection in lobby
6.7
It was an average hotel. Nothing exceeded expectations but nothing was under expectations either. The best part was that it was near Ameyayokocho and Ueno Park, only a few blocks away, so it made shopping that much more fun. The hotel is in the red-light district, I think, so not so great for kids and night sight-seeing. Overall, average but comfortable.
Duang E. Families with young children Thailand, March 27, 2014
Great location hotel

location, location and location
9
The staff is helpful. I come with little children. But the room has smoke smell. They try to get rid of smoke smell which they did. The location is near train station, convenience store, restaurant, park and shopping area.
Henry V. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Exactly what we needed for the length of our stay.

Location. Room facilities and location.
7.7
My daughter dropped her purse with $500.00 and did not realise it. They found it and delivered it back to us with everything intact. Excellent service and really appreciated considering we had only just started our holiday.
Thammaphong I. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
The Ueno park is huge and next to the hotel.

the location, the park, and the staff.
7
I have booked this hotel via Agoda, and I got a very good rate compare to other website. This hotel is very close to the aprk and the street shopping.
Wee S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Great deluxe room. Love the bathroom.

Onsen like bathroom, big comfortable beds, great location
8.7
We stayed in Hotel Park Side for 3 nights in December 2013 and it was a great experience. The deluxe twin room is of a good size, has a separate sitting area with a sofa bed (great for our shopping bags) and a wonderful bathroom with a separate shower and bath area with onsen like fixtures and a small but comfortable sink-in bathtub which we soak in every night, no matter how late. The single beds were big and comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel is about a 5 mins walk from the Keisei Skyliner station and Ueno station. It is located at the perimeter of Ueno park and there is a street full of bars and restaurants behind the hotel. We got a room facing the main road so we are not sure if the rooms facing the back lane will be affected by the noise from the bars. The hotel is very near to the shopping, food and entertainment areas in Ueno. We paid about SGD180 per night and its well worth the money. Will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Parkside Tokyo TokyoHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Park View Hotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar LoungeHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02