Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Parkside Tokyo

2-11-18 Ueno Taito-Ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 94 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Marie W. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2016
View of the park
5
Near the station for the train to the airport... All was good except we couldn't get a non smoking room.
Report this review
Kazuo N. Couples Japan, April 27, 2016
Very convenient, but could not open window because
5.3
Very convenient location, but it is noisy if you open windows. There are lot of shops, and restaurant and parks. so congested area
Report this review
Carlota J. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Friendy hotel
5.7
Near Senkei train station
Report this review
Alex N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2016
By the Lake, one of better hotel near the train st
5.3
Location very easy to find. Facing the lake on one side, entertainment alley on the other. Solo male travel will expect a lot of soliciting. I had a twin room on high floor .. which is a good size and not bothered from the noise from the street. You can walk along the lake to the train stations and it was nice. Room was very clean. I have stayed in other small hotels near the JR station, this one is better. If I look for quite accommodation after landing on Narita, I will stay here again.
Report this review
Lai J. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 5, 2016
good

good
7.7
Report this review
Han L. Groups Australia, February 14, 2016
location

location, nearby subway, night life
6
Report this review
Eric T. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2015
good ocation. 5mins to Tokyo Skyline train Stn

close proximity to shopping, train stations & friendly staff
8.7
Very please. However family with young children or ladies travellers are advise to use the front entrance of Hotel (facing the park) at night as it may be a concern due to the many clubs on the back street (rear entrance) of hotel.
Report this review
Law H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
good location

close to Ueno park, railway station, shopping area and restaurants
8.3
Ueno is a nice place, quiet but still you can buy and eat as many as u want. Parkside Hotel is a bit old. The air con inside room is not properly working, but overall the room is clean. The bathroom is big.
Report this review
Surapha U. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2015
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in

A bit bigger room than other hotels
3
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in room the smell of cigarette is quite strong. Nothing impressed for this hotel.
Report this review
Judith P. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2015
Great Location

Close enough to wheel bags from Ueno station. Quiet location even at Cherry Blossom time and just over road from park. floors 8 and above good views. some Japanese style bathrooms and some western.
10
Enjoyable stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Hotel Parkside Tokyo TokyoHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Bar LoungeHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Parkside Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01