arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 98 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.3 Law Y.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2015
good location
close to Ueno park, railway station, shopping area and restaurants
Ueno is a nice place, quiet but still you can buy and eat as many as u want. Parkside Hotel is a bit old. The air con inside room is not properly working, but overall the room is clean. The bathroom is big.

10 Judith P.
New Zealand
April 02, 2015
Great Location
Close enough to wheel bags from Ueno station. Quiet location even at Cherry Blossom time and just over road from park. floors 8 and above good views. some Japanese style bathrooms and some western.
Enjoyable stay

3 surapha U.
Thailand
March 31, 2015
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in
A bit bigger room than other hotels
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in room the smell of cigarette is quite strong. Nothing impressed for this hotel.

9.3 CHANTRAPORN T.
Thailand
March 23, 2015
good
good ..friendly ..for travel
Love Love

9 CHANTRAPORN T.
Thailand
March 23, 2015
good
good place friendly
I love it

6 GEOK W.
Singapore
March 09, 2015
Basic accommodation
None
We stayed for only 1 night and our room rate is without breakfast. There is no free Wifi in the room. Anyway, we arrived late in the evening and left early next morning.

8.7 Tracy G.
United States
January 15, 2015
Sogoi
location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
Very comfortable.

5 Diana L.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2015
Poor front desk, poor location.
Good size room, good size bathroom, comfortable beds.
In the first room that we were allocated, the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable and the whole room looked dingy. We asked to change but were at first told that this was not possible. After threatening to cancel this and our next reservation here, a new room was found for us this was much lighter and did not smell. During most nights of our stay, we were awoken in the early hours by the shouts and breaking bottles from the emerging clientele of the many clubs nearby. On our last night we had to complain about the noise from the floor above which sounded like heavy furniture moving. Our only contact with the hotel staff was with those at the front desk. They can best be described as dour. Only the young lady seemed to know how to smile. None of the reception staff could speak English and this didn't help. As to location,the hotel is pretty central and fronts onto the Park but the narrow streets at the side and rear of the hotel seem to be part of the city's red light district.

8.7 Thomas M.
Canada
November 17, 2014
Nice place!
Service, Rom Cleanliness, location
My stay at the Hotel Parkside was great. A bit pricey, but you get great service and a central location in Tokyo. The hotel bar is super classy, but pricey! This is a great option if you want to stay in a western-style hotel in a great part of Tokyo (Ueno has great shopping, dining, and unlike many parts of Tokyo lots of greenery and open space if you need a break to take a breather).

8.7 Jonathan P.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Worthwhile
Location, helpful staff,
Very good, recommended