Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Parkside

Ratnanagar,Bachhauli-18,Hattisar,Sauraha,Chitwan, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal 44207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room
Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Hotel Parkside Bar and Restaurant Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Typical Wooded Restaurant Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Dinner at Nepali Ghar Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Outlook of Hotel Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Canoeing and sunset Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden in front of Hotel Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Outlook of Hotel Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Board Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Boating
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Frank B. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2014
Wonderful wildlife viewing and local culture

1. Gopal-the excellent guide. 2. Gopal- his aegle eyes see every bird, every animal big or small. 3. Gopal- who is very attentive to his guests needs and interests
7.3
Overal very pleasent, albeit a no luxury hotel . The atmosphere is relaxed, the food is strictly local, but very good and abundant. The restaurant is informal with plenty opportunities to meet the other guests. The guide Gopal is omnipresent to make sure that all the guests wishes are attended to. The owners (3 brothers) contribute to the community with a.o. a school project for local children. They are also involved in a German project for an eye-clinic in the vicinity. Altogether a highly recommendable hotel for nature lovers, birdwatchers with a maximum of local flavour.
Report this review
Ritesh S. Families with young children India, March 2, 2014
IT WAS A FANTASTIC STAY. ME AND MY FAMILY LIKED IT

GOOD MANAGER LIKE FAMILY MAN COOPERATIVE AND VERY HELPFUL
10
IT WAS MARVELOUS I THINK AGODA HAS CHOOSEN THE RIGHT HOTEL ON THEIR PANEL. THE MANAGER I MEAN THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL IS MARVELLOUS I SHOULD APPRECIATE AND GIVE HIM 100 OUT OF 100 FOR HIS SERVICES. I TRAVELLED AND STAYED FOR TWO DAYS BUT A MAN LIKE HIM WHO WAS SO SUPPORTIVE AND CARING AND CARING SO MUCH THAT WE ARE LATE TO ARRIVE IN HOTEL AND HE CAME TO SEARCH US. HE ARRANGED A TRIBAL DANCE FOR THE HOTEL GUESTS. I GIVE 100 POINTS AS ITS NEAR TO WILD LIFE CENTURY AND FANTASTIC TOO WITH GOOD ROOM CLEANLINESS AND WITH GOOD BREAKFAST TOO. THE OWNER BROUGHT CHOCLATE CAKES FOR US SPECIALLY. I LIKE HIM AS HE WAS NOT MONEY MINDED ..IT WAS GOOD
Report this review
Anne R. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
memorable and fun

friendly, efficiently run and close to park entrance
9
great stay - staff could not be more helpful. Some disruption due to national elections during our stay, but all was managed efficiently and with good humour by our wonderful hosts. comfortable, great fun and always something to do - elephant rides, bird watching, jungle walks all arranged by the friendly staff. highly recommended
Report this review
Rainer B. Solo travelers Germany, September 22, 2013
Best was the guide Gopal, very knpwledgeable

Guide Gopal, food, clean room
6.7
The best about this hotel was our guide Gopal, he made the stay worthwhile.
Report this review
Harry J. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
difficult hotel to find

beautiful garden, that is all
5
This hotel is almost impossible to find near Chitwan park, it is down a dreadful road, and that makes it very difficult to get anywhere. The staff is more interested in their cell phones than any kind of service. The food at the restaurant is very poor and takes forever to come. There are much better places in this area to stay.
Report this review
Chris Y. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
great visit with access to local guides

staff were also our local guides, easy access to Chitwan National Park, Peacful
7.7
Report this review
Nancy S. Groups United States of America, April 4, 2013
Friendly, comfortable hotel close to jungle

Knowledgeable staff, large airy rooms, proximity to Chitwan Park attractions
8.7
The Parkside is close to the border of Chitwan National Park (there are no longer any hotels within the park itself), in the village of Hattisar outside of Sauraha. It is actually a compound, with a second-storey open-air restaurant overlooking the village and surrounding area. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We ate all our meals in the restaurant as it is difficult to get around in the town of Sauraha without a vehicle, and there was enough variety to keep us happy, both Nepali and western food. The staff were happy to arrange tours - elephant safari, jeep safari, canoe trip - and side trips to the elephant and crocodile breeding centers. The guides provided by the hotel were very knowledgeable, particularly about birds and animals in the jungle. We saw many animals, although not the Bengal tiger! The brothers who own the enterprise contribute 10% of the earnings to enable disadvantaged local children to go to school, providing tuition and supplies, and also support several other charities, including an enterprise that makes paper from elephant dung, and a women's cooperative selling handcrafts. They speak fluent English and German.
Report this review
Soo H. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with extremely good services provided

I like the hotel design, good facilities, services provided
9.3
the staff was extremely friendly & they will assist & help you everything which you need it. i'm feel good they provided a hot water bags inside our bed after back from outside of cold weather & it's warm me up & make me feel comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel nearby the farm & it's having a nice farm view from my room. you can walk around 5-10 min distance for the jungle walk, river side, etc. if you want more activities you can ask for the hotel staff arrange for you in everything & their service is good.
Report this review
Stephen R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Welcoming,friendly, and good value

Near to everything
8
Shree, th downer/managerr is amazingly helpful and v fair with pricing all the trips etc. a good base for Chitwan
Nightlife Tip: Not much happening other than cultural shows
Report this review
Stephen R. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Casual and fun

Easy going lifestyle
8.3
Excellent manager who was v busy but always had time to organise things for me
Hotel Feature Tip: Book deluxe , it's way better
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - StandardHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - DeluxeHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Hotel Parkside Bar and RestaurantHotel Parkside Chitwan - Typical Wooded RestaurantHotel Parkside Chitwan - Dinner at Nepali GharHotel Parkside Chitwan - Outlook of HotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - Canoeing and sunsetHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden in front of HotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - Outlook of HotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - BoardHotel Parkside Chitwan - BoatingHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden in front of roomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Passage from cottageHotel Parkside Chitwan - Hotel ParksideHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden from cottageHotel Parkside Chitwan - View of cottage from the gardenHotel Parkside Chitwan - RestaurantHotel Parkside Chitwan - GardenHotel Parkside Chitwan - Tent HouseHotel Parkside Chitwan - Elephant RideHotel Parkside Chitwan - Top BathroomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Cottage view from gardenHotel Parkside Chitwan - Sunset Point with CanoeHotel Parkside Chitwan - RhinoHotel Parkside Chitwan - Wooden RestaurantHotel Parkside Chitwan - View from gardenHotel Parkside Chitwan - Rooftop Room BalconyHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden from hotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - Hotel Rooftop View of Rice FiledHotel Parkside Chitwan - Wall PaintHotel Parkside Chitwan - Terrace from RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden ViewHotel Parkside Chitwan - Wall painting of HotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden PassageHotel Parkside Chitwan - View from Sitting placeHotel Parkside Chitwan - Balcony from RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Lobby and Book storeHotel Parkside Chitwan - Lobby of HotelHotel Parkside Chitwan - ReceptionHotel Parkside Chitwan - View from RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - Mountain View RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Balcony from RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Rooftop Room BalconyHotel Parkside Chitwan - Balcony Room Hotel Parkside Chitwan - ApartmentHotel Parkside Chitwan - ApartmentHotel Parkside Chitwan - ApartmentHotel Parkside Chitwan - ApartmentHotel Parkside Chitwan - Sitting RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Guest KitchenHotel Parkside Chitwan - Sitting room with kitchenHotel Parkside Chitwan - Bedroom viewHotel Parkside Chitwan - Apartment BalconyHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe RoomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Deluxe roomHotel Parkside Chitwan - Bandipur CottageHotel Parkside Chitwan - Fire PlaceHotel Parkside Chitwan - Bandipur CottageHotel Parkside Chitwan - Garden and Sitting placeHotel Parkside Chitwan - In front of room viewHotel Parkside Chitwan - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06