My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pasah Asih

Jl. Pucang Kerep No. 33, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Reception Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Corridor Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Interior Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Hotel Interior Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Hotel Entrance Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Adilah A. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Not bad hotel with friendly staff.

good breakfast, staff helpful.
7.3
although it was a little far from the city, there are quite cheap becak or taxis you can take. make sure to go to Balai Pemuda/Tourist Centre before exploring the city, as you will get really informative tips from the representatives. so many fake/outdated website about surabaya thus you need to watch it carefully, importantly updated by the local authority. overall hotel is quite worth your money.
Shopping Tip: EJCC (East Java Cultural Central) is No. 1 recommended and also Rimota as No. 2.
Adilah A. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Value for money hotel but far from city

Room is not bad and staff is helpful and friendly
7
I arrived nearly midnight and there was no one waiting for airport pick-up. Even I had confirmed with the reservation staff the day earlier. This is so tricky. I had to prepare IDR 150 000 just for airport cabs. You can get cheaper with if someone approached you but be careful. Sometimes the tol and parking expenses are not covered. Overall the hotel is good value for money, it's just i feel cheated with the airport transfer services. I thought it was free but it is chargeable and depending on the car's availability.
Shopping Tip: You should go to the tourism center (Balai Pemuda) before anywhere else. the staff is helpful and very supportive. East Java Cultural Centre is a must.
Everina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
A Hotel with Basic Features

Strategically located near a testing center
4.7
The only reason I stayed at this hotel is to be near a testing test center in Surabaya. The bed and the pillows were not comfortable. The food is very basic deep fried stuff. Dont expect too much.
Siow K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Far the Town and very dirty room condition

Cheap but Not value for money
4
The room condition , When we were checked in on 2/6/12, the bath room tape was out in order, Bed sheet was in yellowish and dirty, then when we were back from Malang, we insisted to change to another room, condition improve slightly better, the breakfast is lousy, would step in such the hotel
Siow K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
lousy and far from the Town

Cheap but room is dirty
5
Terrible hotel with bad room condition although the hotel rate is reasonable, but far from the Town
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Poor location but acceptable standard

Hotel lobby quite attractive and breakfast served in the lobby quite good
5.3
There was a problem with the bathroom plumbing. We did complain at first because the staff seemed unhelpful. They seemed more helpful later and we complained but were told there was not another room available and they could not repair during our stay. The shower handle kept falling off and the shower rose did not spray properly.
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great service Great location

Near market
8
first stay in this hotel and find that the hotel has many amenities and really at the heart of the city. this is a very new hotel which i find that everything in the room are good. wifi is fantastic and the food is nice. with this price i doubt you can find any hotel near to this standard. as a matter of fact, this price is really cheap and the food and service are remarkably good. i will come to stay in this hotel again and again.
Marianna G. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2012
Not what it say on teh description

Clean with hot water
4.3
I choose this hotel looking for an airport transfer. Well, when I arrived I found out that they don't provide service like this. Breakfast also was very poor. Rooms are big, but really outdated. Would not stay again there.
Darul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Lovely budget hotel with smiling reception

Beautifully decorated, freindly staff making feel like home
7.7
We stay for a night at Pasah Asih, the place is at east of center of surabaya. Nearest mall is about 45 minutes walk from hotel. Food and other supplies can be found about 15 minute away walking from the hotel. The gotel and room is pretty cozy with nice decoration, however, not much choice of foreign tv or cable tv chanel. The bathroom is not so clean but at least they are not smelly.
Nico H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2011
Small hotel with unpleasant smell and dirty room

No selling point of this hotel by this time
3.7
This hotel is small, no car park, small size room with unpleasant smell, very dirty bathroom also bed cover. The hotel located in the settlement. Staffs were not friendly. Firstly when I open the bathroom, many centipedes rush toward to me, make me shocked. Handle to set cold dan hot water is broken, so it can be used, very disappointed me. Breakfast just only small cup of fried rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want traveling with comfort hotel to stay in, don't consider this hotel, nothing that you can count on

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - LobbyHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - CorridorHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - InteriorHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Hotel InteriorHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Hotel EntranceHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Pasah Asih Surabaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08