or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Peninsula

51, G.N. Chetty Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Executive Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Deluxe Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Room Interior Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Bathroom Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Reception Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Bar Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Multi Cusine Restaurant Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Meeting Room Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Conference Hall
Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Entrance Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Dilip R. Solo travelers India, December 25, 2013
I was there on personal business

central, reasonably priced, quiet
7.3
The desk staff were very helpful and the room is clean and the hotel is quiet but the bathroom is rather oddly designed. There was no hot water in the bathroom. Likewise there was no drinking water and though I specifically asked the room service staff for ordinary drinking water along with my snacks, it was not supplied throughout my stay. Both checkout and check in were quite fast and easy. there were no shower curtains and the
Melvin D. Business travelers India, November 7, 2012
Average Hotel

Close to Business Centre
6
Does not have a restaurant.Lacks in Service. It in the heart of T Nagar. The famous idli house, Murugan Idli is located nearby. Besides the palce is good for shopping too. There are many hotels in close by. Need to check the rates on my next visit. Repeat stay in this hotel is not recommened. Since it has no restaurant, the breakfast is served late as the food comes from outside. Also, the hotel has a non-veg menu card in the room , but they serve on veg for breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Lacks in Service. It in the heart of T Nagar. The famous idli house, Murugan Idli is located nearby. Besides the palce is good for shopping too. There are many hotels in close by. Need to check the rates on my next visit. Repeat stay in this hotel is not recommened. Since it has no restaurant, the breakfast is served late as the food comes from outside. Also, the hotel has a non-veg menu card in the room , but they serve on veg for breakfast.
Girish P. Groups India, November 2, 2012
Normal service

Its new
5.7
Inspite of getting discounts from agora.com the hotel generates a bill without any discounts. Had to face big time water problem in the bathroom. AC does not work. They say AC works only at night.
Saurabh M. Couples India, August 16, 2012
A decent place for stay

Location, Value for money
8.7
If you are looking for a decent accomodation for spending a night in the city, this Hotel suits the bill. Despite floor renovation in progress, the room was quiet. A Deluxe Room is equipped with Air Conditioner (a must in Chennai), a small refrigerator, television. Of course, a bed is also there! The bathroom is clean and spacious. The parking is in open, right at the entrance of the hotel, manned by hotel security. Good eating places like Murugan Idli Shop and Punjabi Dhaba in T. Nagar are very close and so are the market places like Panagal Park and Pondy Bazar. Good stay, satisfied.
Gopinath N. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Great Location but very poor service

None
3.7
Rooms are not ready when we reached there. A/C was not working properly. Lift was not working and we have got room in 4th floor. Don't choose this place. Management is poor responsive.
Bikash A. Couples India, June 5, 2012
Pathetically Untrained Staff

near the US consulate that i was having business in
5.7
When i booked this hotel online, it never asked me for number of persons and by default it showed 1 Adult in the confirmation sheet. I did not think much about it even though my wife was travelling with me as i could settle it up with the hotel during check-in. But the receptionist was unbelievably adamant about not allowing my wife in and i checked out within 2 hrs after shouting for half an hour. When i asked for the manager, she said he is out of town in a meeting and cannot talk now. I asked for his contact details which she did not give. All i got was his email id and he obviously did not respond back after i emailed him the situation. Its a pity in terms of customer service and the way they talk to you. She even asked me to pay up when i had already paid online which only enforces the fact how ignorant these guys really are. A horrible experience.
Hassan R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 1, 2011
Great Location, disappointing service

Location
4.7
An ideal location in the heart of T-Nagar Chennai. Stayed there for 2 nights and served my business well as I just needed a place to sleep. Hotel is undergoing some refurbishments, so it wasn't exactly the most comfortable or welcoming at this time. Was very disappointed with the service, I had to carry my own luggage to the room. No help was offered. Rooms are very average. Don't know about the food as breakfast wasn't included in my package. Overall, I left the hotel feeling quite disappointed
Felix S. Couples Germany, July 28, 2011
Disappointing

none
3
We booked a Deluxe room as we thought they would be similar to the Superior rooms (only smaller) shown on the homepage which looked pretty nice. This turned out to be a wrong conclusion. Our room - although newly painted - had very used meubles and a bathroom which could be nicely described as "antique" - and do not expect hot water but cockroaches. The linen were obviously used when we entered the room. We had to ask three times for new ones. Finally they changed them...
Loganathan M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
bilik memuaskan

katil
7
hotel ini berdekatan dengan bandaraya. senang untuk bergerak tetapi bilik kecil dan kurang selesa
Shopping Tip: memudahkan pelancong untuk bergerak ke pusat membeli belah
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Peninsula Chennai - Main BuildingHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Executive RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Deluxe RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Room InteriorHotel Peninsula Chennai - BathroomHotel Peninsula Chennai - ReceptionHotel Peninsula Chennai - BarHotel Peninsula Chennai - Multi Cusine RestaurantHotel Peninsula Chennai - Meeting RoomHotel Peninsula Chennai - Conference HallHotel Peninsula Chennai - EntranceHotel Peninsula Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3A08