Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus

13-15 Pennington Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 447 reviews

262 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Sung C. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2016
All good
6.3
Room was clean and the staffs were friendly. It is about 7-8min walk from MTR and the malls. Fairly good location.
Report this review
Colin K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2016
Great location in Causeway Bay
5.7
Stayed here a couple of times and i really find the location convenien for F&B options and proximity to Central
Report this review
Ricardo P. Couples Portugal, April 21, 2016
Our new favorite at Causeway Bay
6.3
Cocktails at the bar should definitely be less sweet.
Report this review
Pitchakorn M. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2016
Bad hotel ever!!!
2.7
Bad on solving problems!! My room have no hot water and they kept saying they will fix it. 5 nights there no fixing at all!!!
Report this review
Kwang J. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2016
Tiny Room, Horrible Showers, Good location
4.7
Only good thing was the location, near to lots of eateries and shopping area. Showering was terrible with very very weak shower! It takes a long long wait for the water to heat up, so I turn it all the way to the hottest and to my horror, the water flow was almost gone! Upon heating up, the water flow was very weak still and worst of it was that the water will suddenly become all cold again (possibly because the hot water ran out again!) and this happens continuously. I've seen similar review and apparently this is still not fixed. The room is super small.
Report this review
Adalberto C. Couples Macau, March 31, 2016
Good location
5.3
Location
Report this review
Sharon O. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2016
Value for money & highly recommended
6.7
Staffs were friendly; great location with a 7-11 just a min away. Rooms are up to standard and thank you so much for the free upgrade to a king-sized bed for me as well as the free breakfast coupons! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable :) nothing more that I can ask for.
Report this review
Lorna P. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Good
5.3
We wil check in again here when we come back to HK.
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2016
Nice holiday with friends!
6.3
Hotel is conveniently situated in Causeway Bay area, just less than 10 minutes walk from the MTR station and the major shopping malls. Very friendly and helpful staff greeted us and processed our check-in. Rooms were clean and cosy with all necessary amenities. A very pleasant and comfortable experience with Hotel Rhombus!
Report this review
Fazlina S. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2016
Pleasant stay
5.7
Compliments goes to manager Eunice Lui for being so helpful even when we called her after office hours. Hotel is in great location, love the modern design. However for the price and being called 'family room', the rooms are very small.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 262 reviews Next page
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong KongHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - EntranceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge CounterHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Work deskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - StationeryHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Oriental Turn Down Service Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathrobe Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome tea Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Room Designer Chair DeskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - USB ChargerHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - table


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05