Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus

13-15 Pennington Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Entrance Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Counter Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open Terrace Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open Terrace Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium Room
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Amenities Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Work desk Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Stationery Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Oriental Turn Down Service
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Jefferson L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2015
Solo traveler

Staffs are very accomodating! Near mtr and malls in causeway bay.
7.7
Love the location of the hotel. Near mtr station and malls in causeway bay. Tha staffs are very accomodating and friendly. On the other hand, food for breakfast is very simple. Bed is a little hard for me where in the pillows are very soft. I hope there could be choices for pillows. I requested for a smoking room in advance; unfortunately, i didnt know that its a non smoking hotel. I hope i was advised ahead of time. I stayed there alone, so i didnt feel that the room is small. But it is a little small for 2 people to stay.
Report this review
Zihao Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2015
Quality Hotel

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
7.3
Complimentary breakfast has only three options, american, intercontinental and oriental. As a 4 star hotel, i would expect a larger variety of breakfast selection. Hotel appears to be new. Location is good. Room is comfortable albeit a little small. Staff can speak limited English but still acceptable.
Report this review
Gilang A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2015
Great price, great location, nice, clean

Location, price, clean
9
Report this review
Kokchuan T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Nice Boutique hotel in good location

Location, surronding, hotel is new
8.3
Our stay at the hotel was great. We were given a free upgrade. i.e We got the corner room which was very spacious. The hotel was quite new. It is near Causeway MTR with many shopping and eateries. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Pennington. Thumbs up.
Report this review
Flordeliza T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 1, 2015
Great place to stay on a short trip

Great location, near causeway bay mtr, friendly and accimodating staff, clean room.
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, great location, great shopping place as you step out of the hotel, although it's in a small street and I had initial problem finding it because people I asked did not speak English, otherwise I realised how near the MTR when I walked around the area. Will definitey stay in this hotel again if I visit HK
Report this review
Melvard T. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2015
Compact in room size but very comfortable.

Nice room decor, location and staff
9
Very comfortable and complete. It will be great if there are extra lighting in the room. Also good to have a print out for me to certified that I had checked in and out of hotel as proof, for my company's record.
Report this review
Gwendolyn T. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2015
Good location, value for money

location, cleanliness, service
8.7
Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, requested connecting rooms but not available. Towels a bit torn at the edges and shower gel not replenished otherwise everything else was perfect. Concierge staff very helpful. Great location. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Report this review
Melissa P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Small hotel, but really nice and smells good

location, room, food
10
Report this review
Virginia S. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
Value for Money

Cleaniless, Comfortable, Location
9.7
Our stay in the superior room was comfortable given it's limited space. the location was near restaurants and shopping areas.
Report this review
Virginia S. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
Modern Hotel

Nice Breakfast, Kind Staffs, Clean Rooms
9.7
The rooms was clean and complete with basic amenities. Breakfast food was delicious.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong KongHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - EntranceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge CounterHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Work deskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - StationeryHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Oriental Turn Down Service Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathrobe Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome tea Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Room Designer Chair DeskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - USB ChargerHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - table


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05