Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus

13-15 Pennington Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Entrance Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Counter Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open Terrace Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open Terrace Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium Room
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio Suite Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Amenities Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Work desk Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Stationery Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Li Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
Satisfied

Location. Space. Cleanliness.
8.7
I really like the location Rhombus is in. With that one minute distance between the hotel and the prime area, it gives you space and quietness. The hotel room is big in Causeway Bay area with the same price. Because it's still new, the room is very clean. There is a outdoor bar outside the reception area. If you have ever lived in HK, you will know how difficult it is to find a comfortable yet not too crowded outdoor area.
Po N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
A very safe and comfortable stay

new and clean
7
The room is clean and new. I like the air-conditioning system which allowed me to adjust whenever I want cold, warm or just fan.
Connie C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Convenient

Location convenient to those who wants shopping in causeway bay. But if you want to travel in and out of the district, you may be stuck in heavy traffic in that area.
6
I was surprised that the front office Asked for extra charges claiming that the room with 2 single beds belonged to another category other than the one we booked on the Internet. Obviously this is an absurd excuse so we refused to pay for any extra,then the staff turned to the back of the office and later replied that he can waived the charges this time.
Margaret L. Solo travelers Canada, April 19, 2014
Brand new hotal

Good design, close to shopping and restaurants
7
Good design, close to shopping and restaurants
Kit W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Small room but excellent location

Modern, strategic location and cozy room
7.7
Good but i hope the check in staff are more friendly. They should welcome the guest with a warmth smiles and friendly greetings.
Inna T. Solo travelers Ukraine, April 15, 2014
Clean, good breaskfast

Clean rooms
7.3
Xu Z. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
neat and nice hotel, central location

central location, great breakfast, neat room
9.3
I recommend this hotel to single travellers who come to HK on sightseeing or shopping tour and want to stay in an affordable but boutique place within walk distance to public transport and shops, especially Sogo and Lee Garden. The room was a bit small for two people but for one is perfect, neat and cosy. Pennington offered great breakfast at their restaurant with choices of American, Continental and Chinese. I like the Chinese most. The staff was pretty helpful and efficient, so the check in and check out process was fast, requiring short wait. The use of lifts could be a problem though. Only two small lifts are working, with each one accommodating six people or so, much less if with luggage. There is quite a wait if it happened to be packed.
Leonard C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Great location

Location,room, clean
8
I really enjoyed hotel. Excelent location. Many shops and restaurants in area and close to MTR. Room was small but comfortable nicely decorated.
Jenny L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Enough for overnight stopover

Location, Cleanliness
5.7
The room is just too small: I am petite and already consider the room small! Smaller than some business hotel in Japan. Everything is compact and for the room rate, I think there should be better options in Kowloon or Tin Hau area. I will not stay for more than a night; too claustrophobic.
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Neat and comfort stay

Clean, new, comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong KongHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - EntranceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Concierge CounterHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Open TerraceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Premium RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Studio SuiteHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Work deskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - StationeryHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Oriental Turn Down Service Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Bathrobe Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Welcome tea Hotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Corridor Art PieceHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Room Designer Chair DeskHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - CorridorHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - USB ChargerHotel Pennington by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08