Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pension Columbus

Meinekestrasse 5., Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10719

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 37 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Sonia H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Comfortable and terrific area

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The location is terrific.
9
Report this review
Staffan S. Families with older children Sweden, July 6, 2015
helpful stuff

the stuff was very nice and helpful.
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Zlatko M. Business travelers Croatia, May 10, 2015
Super location and staff

Location, breakfast, staff
9
The stay was pleasant, and we have already been before in this hotel. Because of the location close to the Kurfürstendamm, this is an ideally position. Bus transportation to the airport is ideal. The only problem was that this week was a strike of drivers of many trains.
Report this review
Rosolino F. Solo travelers Italy, April 27, 2015
Best service and breakfast

Kindness, breakfast and care
10
I've been to Berlin for a weekend, the room was comfortamble, good beds, breakfast was the best ever. The staff was very gentle and always customer caring. Best quality/price rate.
Report this review
Ferdinand D. Business travelers Philippines, October 10, 2014
Love this place - feels like home.

Situated at the center at Berlin, Hotel Pension Columbus is a perfect place for those people like me who loves a decent, quiet, clean and homely place to stay amidst a very busy city.
9.3
Thanks to Chris and Klaus for the wonderful stay: the warm welcome and delightful breakfast.
Report this review
Sari B. Couples Finland, October 5, 2014
A very nice Hotel, I recommend!

Personal rooms, very friendly staff and a lvely breakfast room.
8.7
Stayed 3 nights on a short holiday with my husband
Report this review
Karl Z. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2014
Bed too short.

location , big room , dining nearby
6
If they spent a little money to upgrade beds would give much better rating. I'm 6'3" and bed was too short.
Report this review
Raine L. Couples Canada, September 25, 2014
Wonderful Hosts, Fantastic Location

Coffee, Staff, Location
9.7
The hosts were wonderful, and super accommodating. They knew their city very well. We ended up drinking four cups of coffee with the amazing breakfasts because their coffee is out of this world. We also appreciated that they had a lift from the ground floor. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Zlatko M. Couples Croatia, September 7, 2014
Hotel Pension Columbus

Very nice staff, ideal position, good breakfast
9
OK
Report this review
Rebecca S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
I'd recommend this bnb to family and friends

Cleanliness, location, staff
9.3
The architecturally beautiful building is located near a metro underground station and along a quaint tree lined street. It is adjacent to a "downtown" area with familiar shops like h&m (just in case you need to purchase a cheap article of clothing you may have forgotten to pack). The breakfast is wonderful and the staff extremely pleasant. My room was impeccably clean as well as the facilities. The fixtures are older but well maintained and charming. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in the rooms - I had to be in the hallway for a connection. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
Hotel Pension Columbus BerlinHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - BuffetHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - BuffetHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - InteriorHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - BuffetHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - InteriorHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - RestaurantHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Pension Columbus Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01