Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pension Museum

Museumsstrasse 3, 07. Neubau, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 07. Neubau Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
13 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Nuri N. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2013
antique hotel

value for money, great location, near mrt station
The hotel building is very antique also the interior. Rooms was clean and large with big window, so we can have fab scenery.
Report this review
Nuri N. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2013
antique hotel

near to mrt station, value for money
The hotel building is very old but antique, similar with name of the hotel, remembering me at the museum. Reception just opened untill 18 pm so i must prepared anything by myselves. Hotel location was good, near to mrt station also there is several landscape surrounding.
Report this review
Titinant J. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2012
Hidden hotel near Burg theater

Close to Burg theater metro station
at first i could not find the entrance of the hotel because it located on the other floor of the old building. i had to talk to the reception through the intercom and asked them to open the door. the elevator was very old, the room was not so clean that i could see the dirt on the floor. room was big enough but had no air-conditioning. the next building is on the construction and look untidy. if you just want to have the place to sleep and locate near the metro, this hotel could be an option.
Report this review
Konoplyannikov Y. Couples Ukraine, August 9, 2012
Good small hotel with perfect view

Very good location
Hotel is located on 2 and 3 floors of nice building. The room and furniture are good. Bath room is modern design nd quite confortable. Location is near "MUMOK" museum. Breakfast is very good. Only one thinks was not good - next building repair. Noice - day time and dust on street.
Report this review
Shi H. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2012
Huge room with great location

Warm reception from the owner
Had a pleasant stay in the hotel. We were given a large room where my little boy can run about. The owner was also very understanding; he allowed us to access the kitchen and provided us a kettle. Breakfast was good too - we were given a range of cheese spread to choose. The only drawback is the lack of air-con, as the room can be quite warm at night.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Superb location, spotlessly clean

Location, cleanliness, welcome
Wonderfull location. 5 min walk from Ring & 2 mins from subway. Simple but clean & spacious rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here next time in Vienna !
Report this review
Ephraim B. Business travelers Israel, September 16, 2009
Great location. Friendly

Great location. Friendly staff. Large rooms
Great location. Near all the major attractions of central Vienna. The staff is very friendly. Large, newly rennovated rooms with large windows. cons- No elevator from street level. Needs upgrade of entrance hallway and elevator. Breakfast- average. No restaurant. Very good value for money. I will use this hotel again on my next visit to Vienna.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near all central Vienna;s major attractions.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Austria, July 10, 2014
Perfekte Lage in Mitten von Wien

Lage, Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit
Dieses Hotel ist perfekt für einen Wienbesuch. Zentrale Lage und direkter Anschluß für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel. Sauberste, große und hohe Zimmer, Frühstück perfekt. Es gibt nichts auszusetzen.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Austria, January 25, 2014
Zentrale Lage und super freundliches Personal

Lage, Personal und sehr sauber
Der Empfang war freundlich, das Zimmer rein und sauber, die zentrale Lage mit der Nähe zu U-Bahn und Bim super. Sehr empfehlenswert.
Report this review
Noriko T. Solo travelers Japan, September 9, 2010

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 地下鉄駅からも近く、町の中心に位置しているので、どこへ行くにも便利。ショッピングにも地下鉄一本。
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.