My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Petaling

No 121-123, Jalan Petaling, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Quad Room Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Family Room for 5 persons Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Chinatown Area
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Heri H. Groups Indonesia, April 15, 2014
i think this is great

cheap, good location, nice place.
6.7
Muhammad S. Families with young children Pakistan, April 12, 2014
It was a comfortable stay

Location, Price and Friendly Staff
10
The staff was very friendly. We booked 2 rooms on the first day and our family friends were supposed to arrive next day in the third room. They reached early in the morning and hotel staff gave them early checking without extra charge at 7 AM in the morning
Andreas P. Families with young children Indonesia, April 9, 2014
A nice budget hotel

Location is in Chinatown, free wifi, clean room
8.7
Location is in Chinatown, free wifi, clean room
Suma B. Families with young children India, April 7, 2014
value for money budget hotel in a nice location

located in Chinatown close to the towers, the bird park, and the butterfly park -- with easy access to public transport
7.7
John L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Great place for food and siteseeing

Internet Safety Location
7.3
Very good for the money
Johanna F. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 31, 2014
great value, very attentive management/staff

location, 24 hrs acces to hot/cold drinkingwater,helpfull
9
My 2nd time here, I turned up,stupidly, one day ahead of my booking, rooms were full, they then gave me a triple for that night from guests who checked out late,while I just booked only a double.that was really nice, no extra costs,no running around looking for another place. Location is perfect, in the quiet part of Jalang Petaling, ,close to mrt and airport bus,there is a big swimming pool, 4 RM on 3 minutes walking.Think is called Jimmy Woo and an excellent vegie buffet restaurant in the Chinese foodcenter half way Petaling, best at lunchtime. My experiences with staff/management was at all times excellent. If something pups up they will do ALL they can to help you.This I was there now !!
Adi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2014
Comfortable and Affordable

Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location
8.7
I spent two days in this hotel. It looked newly renovated, the room is nice and clean, the bed is comfortable, there is tv cable too, and the internet is fast. The location is also close to Chinatown, Light rail and free GO KL bus. I will definitely book this hotel again when I go to KL.
Renato H. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
lousy

none
2.3
not so pleasant. the cr was very untidy. room slipper is not hygienic. the customer reflect also to the character of the originator. don't be too lustful of money.
Henry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 3, 2014
room is barely acceptable, toilet is smelly

location, location, location
6.3
The staff is friendly, I stayed for two nights and barely stay inside the room, so it was OK for me. The bathroom stinks, I think the smell comes from the drainage. Room has an old TV that won't turn on in the morning (I think the hotel switch off the electric switch or something). Hotel claims to have wi-fi, but I was never able to connect to it.
Greg C. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Cheap, not great, but your mileage may vary

Price, location (daytime only)... those are the only 2
5.7
Very cheap, but the walls here are SUPER thin. Not even joking that I could hear the guy in the room next to me snoring when I went to the bathroom during the night. This is absolutely a cheap stay. the shower sprays directly onto the toilet, so everything in the bathroom will get wet when you shower. Chinatown is the area. Very cool with markets during the day, but be careful at night as the streets get very dark, not many people are out... and my wife didn't feel all that comfortable walking around there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Petaling Kuala LumpurHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Quad RoomHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Family Room for 5 personsHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Petaling Kuala Lumpur - Chinatown Area

Customer Reviews - Hotel Petaling, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06