Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mike R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cheap & below average
Reception price
Very average. Poor facilities breakfast is cold and limited. A long way to anything. Power goes out regularly. Very very basic if u want a blanket the charge u TV is probably 30 yrs old. Small room no where for clothes or place suitcase. You pay for every thing. If price is the only criteria go to Pier Cuatro
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Peter C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cebu visit
Staff, value and not too far from sights
Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had good options and a nescafe coffee machine so better than instant. Rooms were ok but at the price we paid, very good value. A 20 minute walk to Magill and cross or a short taxi ride.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Trevor T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
wonderful hotel
staff were all wonderful good food and very clean hotel
always a very good place to stay and very friendly
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Cillia B. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ok for 1 night
location near the pier
Ok to spend the night between the airport and the pier. The Deluxe room was basic but relatively clean, with a very small window (the room is pretty dark).Breakfast is very basic as well.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ma C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Friendly staff, great location
Near the pier, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Fe A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
comfy and affordable
accessible, affordable and friendly staff
I had a comfortable stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Whenever I go to Cebu most of the time I stay at hotel pier cuatro. Its near colon, carbon, ayala, sm and just less than 200php taxi ride going to the airport and near the port if I opt to ride the ship or ferry.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Paul T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Reasonable
Location, Price, Staff
Short and comfortable
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Richard L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice staff....great value for the money
good generous breakfasts as well
this was my second stay here. The only problem I had was a leak in the bathroom ceiling but they quickly moved me to a better room
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Lawrence D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Hotel close to the Port
location to the port, Staff and value for your peso
I like the location to the port of Cebu, makes a easy trip to get on the ferry. Great staff always.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Vedran A. from Croatia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
In not so nice area but otherwise nice hotel
Staff, price, wifi
Pier Cuatro is not far away from the San Pedro fort and the cathedral and basilica but the area around hotel is not so nice. Same strange people are hanging around and it was advisable to take taxi everywhere. Otherwise it was nice stay. Simple but clean rooms with working hot shower. Good wifi connection. There is on-site restaurant with decent food because there are no other places to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. Staff is very very nice and eager to help.
Reviewed December 09, 2014