Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: North Reclamation Area Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 850 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Jeff C. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
An oasis in the desert

Friiendly, helpful staff, kept super clean, handy SM Mall
8.7
Good. Aircon, cable TV, free phone, clean, great staff, about 400 metres to Mall, but betweed mall and hotel is a bit of desert
Report this review
Hans V. Couples Belgium, August 2, 2013
Good Transit hotel with friendly staff

Location (sea- and airport), friendly staff, price
6.3
The rooms are basic but clean. It is not a very nice neighborhood but very close to the pier (boats to Bohol) and close to the airport, so ideal if you have to spend a night in Cebu waiting for your plane/boat. Good value for money. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 31, 2013
A role model for all Filipino budget hotels

professional and friendly staff, well managed, clean, free BF buffet and WiFi
9
I did not expect much for the price, particularly as budget accom in the PH can be a shocking experience at times. But this place is the shining star of all Filipino budget accom and should serve as a role model for all budget hotels in the counbtry. All staff, the guards, the house keepers, the waiters in the Resto-Bar, up to the front desk, were not only friendly, but as well professional and flexible in what they were doing. For the first time in my life (after doing approx. 500 bookings online or so) I had messed up a reservation which I only made an hour before actually checking in, while sitting in a coffee shop at SM City, in search for an inexpensive place to stay. but they let me use my booking for that same day, even I had accidentally booked for the next day, maybe it happened due to the fact that I was quite sick that day. Due to my sickness, I had an embarassing incident, which they handled in a professional and generous way. the rooms are small but clean, unfortunately the "window" in the room is only leading to a funnel which lets almost no daylight in. But that was a minor disturbance. there is a small but decent enough local-style breakfast buffet included in the rate, rather unusual for a budget hotel, which was a nice touch. A lot of helpful travel-Info can be found pinned to some whiteboards in the lobby area. in-room Wifi was free and actually worked. If you have your own wheels (and good if u do, as the location is not too convenient and a little sleazy - port area), you don't need to worry as they even have a secured parking garage within the premises. Overall, highly recommended, if the location is okay for you. it is obvious that the management has a passion and ethics. a thing rarely to be found in the Filipino Budget-accom market. thumbs up
Report this review
Gregory C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Close to the 2Go Ferry. Close to SM Mall. Free Breakfast
7
I've stayed here many times and never had a problem. The rooms are clean with free WiFi and the buffet breakfast is good for the price. Best is the close location to the 2Go (formerly Supercat) Ferry at Pier 4 if you are taking an early fastcraft to Bohol or Ormoc City.
Report this review
Michelle M. Business travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
Basic

Location, Price, Comfort
7.3
Small rooms with no view, but good enough for price. Friendly and well attentive staff, very good service.
Report this review
Cassie C. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Nice accomodation and friendly staff.

Nice staff, clean and neat accomodation, great breakfast
7.3
The staff were very nice and patient. Our room was clean and neat. There was very good internet connection both at the lobby and in our room. Nice breakfast. The location allowed us to go to different tourist spots like SM Mall and Fort San Pedro very easily.
Report this review
Alfred S. Couples Switzerland, July 14, 2013
nice and good hotel

cleaness, price and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Michelle M. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2013
Good value for money

value for money, accessiblity, close to shopping center
8.7
Report this review
Anastasiia D. Solo travelers Russia, July 10, 2013
Nice place to stay for a night

friendly staff, wi-fi, close to the pier 4 (port to Bohol)
7.3
It is a nice place to stay in a port city like Cebu. Not so much to tell about. But the room was clean and nice (with aircon and hot shower), friendly stuff, speedy wi-fi, breakfast included. Walking distance from Pier 4 (way to Bohol) and huge SM shopping center.
Report this review
Betty L. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2013
Near the Pier

Near the Pier, nice restaurant, friendly staff
6.7
We stayed in this hotel overnight during our trip to Bohol.We chose it since it was near the Pier where we took the ferry from Cebu to Bohol Islands. When we came back we just walked for a few blocks and we were already at our hotel.When we arrived at the hotel there was a brown out and after a few minutes they turned on their generator. The room is quite small but just right for the 3 of us.There was a double bed and a single bed. The room aircon however cant make the room cooler. We had turned on the aircon for almost two hours and it was still warm inside our room. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious and was promptly prepared. The location of the hotel is in a not so nice place surrounded by stores and a nightclub infront of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu CityHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01