My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Lindy W. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Clean Hotel and good location

The room and toilet are clean
10
I had enjoyed staying at Hotel Pier Quatro. I felt safe coz the room that i took was clean and toilet too. The place was very near to my favorite shopping center (SM Mega Mall). I love shopping so no wonder of coming back again here in the same hotel. The rate per night is not expensive so see u again in my next bookings.
Travel tip: Good for your budget and a safe place to stay
Mark N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2012
perfect for one

great superior room
9.7
im so happy and super enjoy while staying at pier cuatro hotel.,very nice location and has lovely staff.
Shopping Tip: center at all
Chun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Hotel with great location and Friendly staff

New, clean
8.3
The hotel is clean and new. Walking distance from probably the biggest and best shopping mall (SM city) in Cebu. From there you will be able to find Jeepneys or vans to nearly everywhere in Cebu. Or, there will always be taxis waiting outside. Staff members were friendly and helpful. However, it would be great if the water pressure can be increased to make a more comfortable shower.
Nightlife Tip: There is a karaoke opposite to the hotel but I did not try it
Ana C. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2012
Affordable place for a city tour, near SM Cebu

Location, staff, security
8.3
I like a few things about this hotel 1. staff - The staff is nice. Their service is quick and they are easy to talk to. 2. room - our room is pretty small but has enough space to move in. 3. location - its 1 jeep/multicab ride away from SM City Cebu. 4. food - food is decent for the breakfast buffet. 5. Security - There is a 24 hour security guard and you can ask him to hail a cab for you. If you get a cab through the guard you'll be sure you wont get cheated by the driver. ^_~ A few things I didnt like 1. area - the area outside the hotel was muddy since it would drizzle now and then. There are pits and holes, and the place is still under construction. 2. vagrants - there are lots of homeless kids lurking around and will follow you around asking for money or food. Once we took a multicab to the corner of pier cuatro and walked to the hotel. 3 kids showed up and just kept following us until we almost reached the hotel. When they saw the guard they just ran off.
Jesselito N. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Efficient and hospitable saff

Easily accessible to any destination; best value for your money
8.7
Little extras made a lot of difference: welcome drinks, swift check in and check out procedure, preferential and secure parking for guest vehicle, prompt response to request, attentive staff, and a lot more -- all these made our second stay a worthwhile experience. The roadway leading to the hotel has just been concreted -- thanks to the local government unit for this prompt and appropriate action -- this concern was highlighted in my previous review.
Noli J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2012
simple hotel

near at the port and sm city cebu
8
my first stay was good.... that's why i book again last oct. 28. i personaly go to the hotel and book my room because in agoda there's no room available for this date,,,,, i was check in late ,, as 130am on oct 29, , i was dissapointed because no wifi., i was stay in the hotel for 7hours only..
Travel tip: try to book in agoda ahead of time.....since i got my credit card im always use it for booking thru agoda. thank you so much..
Mark P. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2012
Classy & Affordable

inexpensive, friendly service, nice cafe, classy look, free wifi internet
8.7
I was primarily drawn to Hotel Pier Cuatro because of its affordable rates and its proximity to Pier 4, to which I was able to easily and quickly walk to catch a ferry very early in the morning, but not before enjoying the free, delicious breakfast. Aside these, I'd discover the fringe benefits of very warm service and a beautiful interior.
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
great location but small rooms

in a location for good speediest access to most places travelers go to in Cebu city and Mandaue
7.3
great Price for comfortable but small room. If you are not sure exactly what area of cebu city you want to spend alot of time in then this hotel is in a location with the best access to most. Always Cabs around as this seems to be rest area for them. The breakfast is very minimal. The inside room was quiet with the small window only opening to an air shaft. Great option of course for those wanting reasonably quick access to airport or to the ferry port.
Nightlife Tip: There is a large and elegant KTV right across the street for those who want to enjoy filipina beauty performmg to a good sound system and elegant Roman motifs. Entrance fee high although once inside they don't push drinks or girls on you. Rooms to rent for groups wanting to party
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Great staff and perfect location to Pier 4

Close to shopping and Bohol day trips
8
We stayed here for four nights. All of the standard rooms only have twin beds, so we upgraded to a deluxe room to have a bigger bed. The restaurant wasn't bad, but also not great. Every night there is karaoke in the bar which we could hear in our room on the third floor. It was just a five minute walk to the pier, which was great for our early morning trip to Bohol. Excellent staff!!
Kathryn C. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Great location and friendly staff plus wifi

The front desk people and security guards were all very approachable And helpful especially when we were asking for directions, where to eat and when we needed assistance in hiring a taxi
8.7
Overall stay was satisfactory...we had more than sufficient breakfast buffet daily although I must admit that the rooms were quite small and I think the walls were so thin as we can hear neighbors from next door...In the same manner, I think they can hear my baby whenever he cries...in addition, the beds were only foam and not real thick mattresses so they were always moving away from the bed frame.but generally, our stay was pleasant plus the hotel was near the pier since we went to Bohol on our 2nd day...so we saved a lot in taxi fees...lastly we liked the wifi connection because it was relatively fast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03