or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Wan G. Groups China, December 13, 2012
Valuable hotel

location, breakfast
8
This hotel is very near pier 4, around 5 minutes by walking. If you are taking early morning (7AM) vessel to Bohol island , this hotel is very suitable for you to spend the night before. It's clean and cheap, with quite good breakfast. Walking distance to Cebu shopping center.
Gregory C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
nice location near sm mall & supercat port

Price and Location if traveling to Bohol
7.7
I've stayed at Pier Cuatro many times as I usually have to take the early fast ferry to Ormoc. It is a good hotel for the price with free WiFi and breakfast. They also have a free shuttle to the port but the shuttle doesn't operate on Sundays. Overall its a bargain hotel if you are traveling on to other destinations via the Supercat but that is the only reason to stay there. The area offers nothing else of value and there's not even a sari sari store to buy drinks. I wouldn't stay there with children either as there is a big go go bar right across the street flooded with tourists. But for my purpose, being near the port, it serves well.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall is only a 2 minute cab ride away.
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Geat location for ferry service

Close to pier for ferry oats to out islands
7.7
Nice hotel with good service rooms okay for price great buffet breakfast. If laying over in Cebu to catch a ferry close to pier for ferry. Area around hotel rough a shiipping port but large SM Mall close by also has nice bar and setting area for food and movies. Would stay there again
Shopping Tip: Large SM mall close by
Normelyn G. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great Location

Friendly Staff and Parking Garage at A Great Price,
6.7
We have stayed at the Pier Cuatro many times and enjoy the convenient location and friendly staff. We were surprised on our 2nd night that we returned late evening and our room had not been serviced. We left the hotel for business at 7:30 a.m. and returned very tired. The dirty towels and unmade bed was very disappointing, especially since housekeeping is not 24-hour service. We plan to find another hotel for our future trips to Cebu.
Angie O. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Hotel needs to install a backup generator

Staff provides good service.
5.3
While staff provides support, all standard rooms have windows that open to the air conditioning shaft. So, when the window is open, the heat from the air conditioners in the shaft comes into the room. One night, there was a 4-1/2-hour brownout. The hotel does not have a backup generator. So, all the rooms became hot and stuffy. Since the windows open into the air condition shaft, no air would come into the room even when open. This tipped my opinion of this hotel from good to really bad because a hotel's first objective would be the comfort of its customers.
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
Very accessible hotel

fast internet, great staff, free breakfast
8.7
as with the other times i stayed here, it was superb and i will keep on booking this hotel.
Cristina A. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Decent place to sleep on route to destination

Close to ferry station and local malls
6
Decent for a stopover on route to other destination. The proximity to ferry station allows you to have enough time to rest and refresh and get ready for the next trip.
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great location within the port area

hotel staff..
8
I only have one suggestion, they should have a generator to supply the electricity if in case there's brown out(power black out.
Shangru L. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Good location but limited condition

Near pier 4 and 15mins walk to SM City
7
The hotel is 10 min walk to pier 4, where you can take Supercat or Weesam to Tagbilaran. It is 15-20 min walk to SM City, where you can go shopping. The room is not big. Do not expect to much. Considering the price is more than 30 USD, the condition is really not so good. However, it is nice to have breakfast included.
Antonio A. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Reaonably priced, good service, clean

reasonably priced, good and pleasant service, clean facilities
7.3
Acceptable stay was marred by power outage for several hours one night, loud guest (could have been controlled by hotel management; loud noise from nearby bar/nightclub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02