Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 842 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Edelyn P. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
Just fine

Affordable
8.7
Our stay was just fine and we had a pleasant sleep
Report this review
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 18, 2012
Good location. Very near SM City Cebu and Pier 4.

Their wifi connection is very strong. Their complimentary breakfast is buffet type of Filipino dishes.
9
I am extremely satisfied with my stay here. It gets even better everytime I arrive. I was given a complimenmtary drink after my international flight which was very surprising for me and very refreshing at that.
Report this review
Cheryl M. Families with young children Germany, December 17, 2012
comfortable

near the fast ferries going to Bohol, clean rooms,elevator
8
The room was very simple but big enough for 2 persons.There was even a 3-seater sofa, a table and 2 chairs in the room. There was no free amenities in the bathroom. Reception has a welcoming appearance. A KTV bar is just across the hotel. The guard was very kind helping us with our luggages and stuff,opening the door,and call a taxi for us. It's very near to SM City (mall) for shopping,dining,games for kids. Try the Fusion Restaurant in the mall. Really tasty food but not expensive and good portions too.
Report this review
Todd K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Perfect Location

Location,Price,Free Breakfast,Customer Service
8.3
I've stayed at Hotel Pier Cuatro a number of times now. It is a perfect location for me due to its proximity to Pier Cuatro, where I take the ferry to Ormoc. The location makes it a lot more reasonable to stay as opposed to using taxis to get back & forth. The actual facility is very modern achitecturally, but they don't provide a huge number of luxuries due to the small amount of money collected for admission to the room. You have to stay here a few times to figure out all the quirks of the place so that you can customize it to your taste. Once you get comfortable with these nuances, everything will be honky-dory. The overarching thing to remember is their superior location and the low price as related to having the breakfast included makes this a fine choice for someone who wants convenience as their highest priority!
Restaurant Tip: don't expect anything fancy at all other than basic Filipino food that will be enough to make you full and get through to lunch.
Report this review
Boots H. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel and silent place

Smiling hotel attendants, comfortable rooms
7
After check-in, I relaxed in just good for 1 person bed and watching the small tv above the divider facing the bed. After taking a rest, i took a bath using the shower... The comfort is clean. Although the room is comfortable, i also encountered uneasy stay because the wall between each rooms was made of double plywood and sometimes you can hear noises coming from the other room right after you room. But the rest of my stay was good..
Report this review
Chandrina T. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2012
Hotel is good but the area is scary

None
6
This hotel was very good, but the area is really scary because close to squatter area. Staff very friendly, wifi is very good, breakfast not too bad!
Report this review
Wan G. Groups China, December 13, 2012
Valuable hotel

location, breakfast
8
This hotel is very near pier 4, around 5 minutes by walking. If you are taking early morning (7AM) vessel to Bohol island , this hotel is very suitable for you to spend the night before. It's clean and cheap, with quite good breakfast. Walking distance to Cebu shopping center.
Report this review
Gregory C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
nice location near sm mall & supercat port

Price and Location if traveling to Bohol
7.7
I've stayed at Pier Cuatro many times as I usually have to take the early fast ferry to Ormoc. It is a good hotel for the price with free WiFi and breakfast. They also have a free shuttle to the port but the shuttle doesn't operate on Sundays. Overall its a bargain hotel if you are traveling on to other destinations via the Supercat but that is the only reason to stay there. The area offers nothing else of value and there's not even a sari sari store to buy drinks. I wouldn't stay there with children either as there is a big go go bar right across the street flooded with tourists. But for my purpose, being near the port, it serves well.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall is only a 2 minute cab ride away.
Report this review
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Geat location for ferry service

Close to pier for ferry oats to out islands
7.7
Nice hotel with good service rooms okay for price great buffet breakfast. If laying over in Cebu to catch a ferry close to pier for ferry. Area around hotel rough a shiipping port but large SM Mall close by also has nice bar and setting area for food and movies. Would stay there again
Shopping Tip: Large SM mall close by
Report this review
Normelyn G. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great Location

Friendly Staff and Parking Garage at A Great Price,
6.7
We have stayed at the Pier Cuatro many times and enjoy the convenient location and friendly staff. We were surprised on our 2nd night that we returned late evening and our room had not been serviced. We left the hotel for business at 7:30 a.m. and returned very tired. The dirty towels and unmade bed was very disappointing, especially since housekeeping is not 24-hour service. We plan to find another hotel for our future trips to Cebu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu CityHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03