Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 831 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Angie O. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Hotel needs to install a backup generator

Staff provides good service.
5.3
While staff provides support, all standard rooms have windows that open to the air conditioning shaft. So, when the window is open, the heat from the air conditioners in the shaft comes into the room. One night, there was a 4-1/2-hour brownout. The hotel does not have a backup generator. So, all the rooms became hot and stuffy. Since the windows open into the air condition shaft, no air would come into the room even when open. This tipped my opinion of this hotel from good to really bad because a hotel's first objective would be the comfort of its customers.
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
Very accessible hotel

fast internet, great staff, free breakfast
8.7
as with the other times i stayed here, it was superb and i will keep on booking this hotel.
Cristina A. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Decent place to sleep on route to destination

Close to ferry station and local malls
6
Decent for a stopover on route to other destination. The proximity to ferry station allows you to have enough time to rest and refresh and get ready for the next trip.
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great location within the port area

hotel staff..
8
I only have one suggestion, they should have a generator to supply the electricity if in case there's brown out(power black out.
Shangru L. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Good location but limited condition

Near pier 4 and 15mins walk to SM City
7
The hotel is 10 min walk to pier 4, where you can take Supercat or Weesam to Tagbilaran. It is 15-20 min walk to SM City, where you can go shopping. The room is not big. Do not expect to much. Considering the price is more than 30 USD, the condition is really not so good. However, it is nice to have breakfast included.
Antonio A. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Reaonably priced, good service, clean

reasonably priced, good and pleasant service, clean facilities
7.3
Acceptable stay was marred by power outage for several hours one night, loud guest (could have been controlled by hotel management; loud noise from nearby bar/nightclub.
Kim G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Great and Nice Location

The Restaurant
7.3
The first night i stay on this Hotel had a electric problem on that area and the hotel they don't have a back up power or a generator, i waited hours and fall asleep before the power back and it was early in the morning already the only lights i have on my room is the flashlight for every occupant. The room i stay has two single bed i pay the one bed only,had warm shower and the buffet type of breakfast they serve.
Shopping Tip: Near to the big mall
Kim G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Nice Hotel

Near Pier 4
6.7
It is good to stay if need to left early to travel take the fast ferry because this hotel is near in Pier 4.
Shopping Tip: near sm mall
John S. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Friendly service nothing to much trouble

I prefer to dine at the hotel i find the food very good and well presented
9.3
I have stayed on several occasions and always find the staff very friendly and helpful..will be staying again..
Maria D. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Enough for a sleep over

Breakfast buffet. It wasnt the best but it offered my favorite dried fish. Few selection but it's enough to keep me full until my next meal. Very courteous staff too. I requested for a very early check in, four hours early and they accomodated me, without any additional fee. The complimentary drinks was an orange juice, just enough to soothe thirst from the long tavel from the airport.
6
really far from everything, except from the sm mall. environment is scary too. there are drunkards around the place.i thought it was a strategic point for me as we were bound to leave via the ferry the next day, but ferries were cancelled, so we were stuck in the hotel, without anything to do. booked the standard room for two, very thin mattresses. with very small pillow. my husband knee hurt when he initially tried to kneel. hot shower not working. for a hotel very near the port, the water is almost scarce. water from the shower head is lighter than drizzling rain. we had to disconnect the shower from the heater just so we could bathe properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay for the night if you know you're leaving via the ferry port the next day.. Else, do not book here. We were stuck in Cebu due to a typhoon, and after the breakfast, we left at 9 in the morning for another hotel. There's nothing to do. You get what you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08