Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Dann W. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
nice stay at hotel

buffet breakfast
9
i stayed at this hotel for five days and for me, the accommodation is great. hotel staff are helpful for my needs. the buffet breakfast is great and you can even take a copy of the newspaper from the cafe to your room. wifi access is great and i used it for the duration of my stay instead of my own pocket wifi. the only downside for this hotel is its location. many reviews here says that the hotel is "walking distance" away from sm, but in reality, it is more than one kilometer away and if you really want to walk your way back to the hotel, you have to walk at sergio osmeña blvd. sidewalk since the other streets are have no street lights and it is dangerous to walk especially during nighttime. the hotel is near in a squatters area and if you are conscious of your safety especially at night, you need to ride a jeepney on your way back from sm (note: the jeep that passes through the hotel is the "labangon-pier-sm 12i" route. do not ride the ones that are in the terminal since they are going straight to labangon and will not pass the hotel.)
Restaurant Tip: if you are craving for cebu lechon, a branch of cnt lechon is located nearby. it is near sm and beside the cifc tower.
Sherwin J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Business and Hotel Pier Cuatro

Cebu and Hotel Pier Cuatro is one when it comes to business trips
10
I love the food and i love the accessibility to Mango Complex for nightlife, Ayala terraces and SM super malls, and also for other nice historical landmarks. Thanks for the time!
Joy A. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2012
Okay to stay if you are always out

Easy transportation, good inexpensive food
8
Not a recommended hotel if you have small children (no high chair in restaurant, thin walls so if child is noisy neighbors will hear). But food is good and cheap and room is large enough, so if you're a single traveler this is an ok hotel.
Normelyn G. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2012
great hotel

great friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms
10
Had an excellent stay with great complimentary breakfast too. Love the location close to SM, Ayala Center and sightseeing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to SM, Ayala Center and sightseeing!
Marilou P. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2012
Clean and friendly staff

Cozy room and the best buffet breakfast
9
The breakfast buffet is the best. My special request for was immediately approved with minimal adjustment on added price. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Staff are courteous and friendly...
Sal A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Nice, very affordable hotel near SM City Cebu

Not populous
9
My only sentiment is the foul order coming from the air conditioner. This may sound weird but there is really that foul smell. I wish the hotel would take some effort to add air fresheners.
Shopping Tip: The hotel offers free shuttle to SM City Cebu.
Chris Y. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Simple pleasures are sometimes the best

near the Cebu port for ferries
7.3
I only picked this hotel because it was near the port for ferry connection to Bolol. Its very simple in design & very functional but dont expect fancy trimming. The bed is smallish & low to the ground for a double bed & its just a foam matress.But i slept fine, no complaints. Smallish room but ok just for 1 night & the value is there. Breakfast was included buts its simple buffet, not really much for foriengers but i ate rice & meat for breakfast, it was ok, but there was no tea, only coffee.When i think about the value, i was happy
Sherwin J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Food and Travel

I love the food!!!
10
The problem with me is that i am lazy finding a resto to eat my breakfast. This hotel always give me the easy access to my favorite breakfast meals....Thanks for the service and more new food menu!!!
John F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
wonderful staff, great service,comfortable rooms

unable to pinpoint one particular feature as everything was great
8
room was small with no window but was comfortable & a/c worked well.Complimentary breakfast was a bonus & the restaurant/karioke was good fun in the evenings. Staff could not have been better, they catered to all our needs. On the downside is the location of the hotel, my advise is to use taxi's whenever venturing out of hotel as it is not safe to walk in the area
Travel tip: take note of warning re walking in area outside hotel
Thomas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
good hotel, near sm mall

very close to sm mall
7.7
good hotel for the price, staff very helpful and polite, room service food and bar food was ok, the area surrounding the hotel is not so good so it wise to always take a taxi when going out, maybe even take a taxi in daytime, otherwise good for the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08