Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 842 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Adrian P. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
small room, bad location,

no special features...
2
the staffs where not friendly..."If you cannot follow the rules better leave the hotel" wow im surprise...they've forgotten that the costumer is always right..
Report this review
Sherwin J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Business and Hotel Pier Cuatro

Cebu and Hotel Pier Cuatro is one when it comes to business trips
10
I love the food and i love the accessibility to Mango Complex for nightlife, Ayala terraces and SM super malls, and also for other nice historical landmarks. Thanks for the time!
Report this review
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Basic rooms but not so great location.

Price per night is okay.
6
1. staff are sometimes innefficient. 2. does not have early check in so plan your trip well so you will arrive close to check in time. 3. there is a ktv bar in front of the hotel. 3. situated in a street that has warehouses so you will have to be careful at night.
Report this review
Dann W. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
nice stay at hotel

buffet breakfast
9
i stayed at this hotel for five days and for me, the accommodation is great. hotel staff are helpful for my needs. the buffet breakfast is great and you can even take a copy of the newspaper from the cafe to your room. wifi access is great and i used it for the duration of my stay instead of my own pocket wifi. the only downside for this hotel is its location. many reviews here says that the hotel is "walking distance" away from sm, but in reality, it is more than one kilometer away and if you really want to walk your way back to the hotel, you have to walk at sergio osmeña blvd. sidewalk since the other streets are have no street lights and it is dangerous to walk especially during nighttime. the hotel is near in a squatters area and if you are conscious of your safety especially at night, you need to ride a jeepney on your way back from sm (note: the jeep that passes through the hotel is the "labangon-pier-sm 12i" route. do not ride the ones that are in the terminal since they are going straight to labangon and will not pass the hotel.)
Restaurant Tip: if you are craving for cebu lechon, a branch of cnt lechon is located nearby. it is near sm and beside the cifc tower.
Report this review
Joy A. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2012
Okay to stay if you are always out

Easy transportation, good inexpensive food
8
Not a recommended hotel if you have small children (no high chair in restaurant, thin walls so if child is noisy neighbors will hear). But food is good and cheap and room is large enough, so if you're a single traveler this is an ok hotel.
Report this review
Normelyn G. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2012
great hotel

great friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms
10
Had an excellent stay with great complimentary breakfast too. Love the location close to SM, Ayala Center and sightseeing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to SM, Ayala Center and sightseeing!
Report this review
Marilou P. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2012
Clean and friendly staff

Cozy room and the best buffet breakfast
9
The breakfast buffet is the best. My special request for was immediately approved with minimal adjustment on added price. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Staff are courteous and friendly...
Report this review
Sal A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Nice, very affordable hotel near SM City Cebu

Not populous
9
My only sentiment is the foul order coming from the air conditioner. This may sound weird but there is really that foul smell. I wish the hotel would take some effort to add air fresheners.
Shopping Tip: The hotel offers free shuttle to SM City Cebu.
Report this review
Sherwin J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Food and Travel

I love the food!!!
10
The problem with me is that i am lazy finding a resto to eat my breakfast. This hotel always give me the easy access to my favorite breakfast meals....Thanks for the service and more new food menu!!!
Report this review
Chris Y. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Simple pleasures are sometimes the best

near the Cebu port for ferries
7.3
I only picked this hotel because it was near the port for ferry connection to Bolol. Its very simple in design & very functional but dont expect fancy trimming. The bed is smallish & low to the ground for a double bed & its just a foam matress.But i slept fine, no complaints. Smallish room but ok just for 1 night & the value is there. Breakfast was included buts its simple buffet, not really much for foriengers but i ate rice & meat for breakfast, it was ok, but there was no tea, only coffee.When i think about the value, i was happy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu CityHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04