Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

minjoo J.
South Korea
April 05, 2013
ok for one night
cheap, close to airport and port, 24hr reception
Only stayed here just for the one night after arriving at 1am. Was ok here for a budget hotel and if you are looking for somewhere just to crash for the night.

anna M.
Philippines
April 04, 2013
2nd time and i am satisfied
walking distance to pier 4
It was my second time to stay in this hotel yet they never failed to accommodate my inquiries. I was supposed to check in (not on my scheduled date) but they allowed me because of my flight changes. The staff were very approachable. the hotel is very accessible to sm and neighboring ports. The best place to stay when you're catching up a boat ride via 2go going to Tagbilaran.

Chanlach H.
Cambodia
April 04, 2013
It's ok for our stay
Good place for relaxation and friendly staff.
The bed is a little bit small. Not so comfort for sleeping

Jesselito N.
Philippines
April 03, 2013
Hospitality at its best
Strategic location; proximity to malls, major areas of interest, air and sea ports.
It's been the nth time we've been here and the family simply loves this place. We traveled by car from Dumaguete in transit for a family tour to Palawan; the hotel staffer accommodated our request to leave our vehicle at the hotel's secure parking area for four nights with no ifs and buts unlike other hotels in the city -- to us, the gesture was genuine hospitality in the highest order.

kenneth L.
United States
April 02, 2013
budget hotel close to ferry
budget prices, location to ferry port, clean room
nice budget hotel with internet in room.....okay for those catching a ferry because of location. Just not impressed with restaurant food...eat out.

Gregory C.
United States
April 02, 2013
Close to the Supercat and Weesam Ports
Location, Free Breakfast and Shuttle to the Port

Johnny M.
Denmark
March 31, 2013
Good cheap hotel
Fast internet, breakfast and cheap price for the room

Tim R.
United States
March 24, 2013
This hotel is a GREAT value!
Location, cleanliness, great bed
I was very impressed with the entire experience.Their restaurant is excellent, although spartan, but the food is very good. The only complaintis theloud music played during lunch times in the restaurant. The staff is well trained, very friendly and extremely efficient. The hotel is very close to SM Mall as well as being a 110p taxi from Ayala Mall. I highly recommend this ho

Thomas M.
United States
March 10, 2013
Beautiful grounds and great service
I really liked the room, the staff and the grounds.
I would recommend staying at Hotel Pier Cuatro. I arrived and all I had to do was sign in, no waiting to start my vacation. From the room to the pool in a matter of minutes. The food was good and I generally took my meals outdoors with the ocean view.

Harold L.
United States
March 07, 2013
Very Comfortable and Convenient to Port
clean room and good breakfast
I stayed in the Pier Cuatro was again impressed with the value and service. This last stay, the room was smaller and less comfortable than the last stay. The one thing I found very uncomfortable was the lighting. In this room there was only one light source... and overhead and it was very harsh. I was very tired from an overnight boat ride and could not get comfortable in this room because of the harsh lighting condition.