arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 907 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Todd K.
United States of America
December 26, 2012
Perfect Location
Location,Price,Free Breakfast,Customer Service
I've stayed at Hotel Pier Cuatro a number of times now. It is a perfect location for me due to its proximity to Pier Cuatro, where I take the ferry to Ormoc. The location makes it a lot more reasonable to stay as opposed to using taxis to get back & forth. The actual facility is very modern achitecturally, but they don't provide a huge number of luxuries due to the small amount of money collected for admission to the room. You have to stay here a few times to figure out all the quirks of the place so that you can customize it to your taste. Once you get comfortable with these nuances, everything will be honky-dory. The overarching thing to remember is their superior location and the low price as related to having the breakfast included makes this a fine choice for someone who wants convenience as their highest priority!

7 Boots T.
Philippines
December 27, 2012
Nice hotel and silent place
Smiling hotel attendants, comfortable rooms
After check-in, I relaxed in just good for 1 person bed and watching the small tv above the divider facing the bed. After taking a rest, i took a bath using the shower... The comfort is clean. Although the room is comfortable, i also encountered uneasy stay because the wall between each rooms was made of double plywood and sometimes you can hear noises coming from the other room right after you room. But the rest of my stay was good..

6 Chandrina T.
Australia
December 20, 2012
Hotel is good but the area is scary
None
This hotel was very good, but the area is really scary because close to squatter area. Staff very friendly, wifi is very good, breakfast not too bad!

8 WAN G.
China
January 31, 2013
Valuable hotel
location, breakfast
This hotel is very near pier 4, around 5 minutes by walking. If you are taking early morning (7AM) vessel to Bohol island , this hotel is very suitable for you to spend the night before. It's clean and cheap, with quite good breakfast. Walking distance to Cebu shopping center.

7.7 Gregory C.
United States of America
December 22, 2012
nice location near sm mall & supercat port
Price and Location if traveling to Bohol
I've stayed at Pier Cuatro many times as I usually have to take the early fast ferry to Ormoc. It is a good hotel for the price with free WiFi and breakfast. They also have a free shuttle to the port but the shuttle doesn't operate on Sundays. Overall its a bargain hotel if you are traveling on to other destinations via the Supercat but that is the only reason to stay there. The area offers nothing else of value and there's not even a sari sari store to buy drinks. I wouldn't stay there with children either as there is a big go go bar right across the street flooded with tourists. But for my purpose, being near the port, it serves well.

7.7 Mitchell K.
United States of America
December 17, 2012
Geat location for ferry service
Close to pier for ferry oats to out islands
Nice hotel with good service rooms okay for price great buffet breakfast. If laying over in Cebu to catch a ferry close to pier for ferry. Area around hotel rough a shiipping port but large SM Mall close by also has nice bar and setting area for food and movies. Would stay there again

5.3 Angie O.
Canada
January 04, 2013
Hotel needs to install a backup generator
Staff provides good service.
While staff provides support, all standard rooms have windows that open to the air conditioning shaft. So, when the window is open, the heat from the air conditioners in the shaft comes into the room. One night, there was a 4-1/2-hour brownout. The hotel does not have a backup generator. So, all the rooms became hot and stuffy. Since the windows open into the air condition shaft, no air would come into the room even when open. This tipped my opinion of this hotel from good to really bad because a hotel's first objective would be the comfort of its customers.

6.7 Normelyn M.
Philippines
December 14, 2012
Great Location
Friendly Staff and Parking Garage at A Great Price,
We have stayed at the Pier Cuatro many times and enjoy the convenient location and friendly staff. We were surprised on our 2nd night that we returned late evening and our room had not been serviced. We left the hotel for business at 7:30 a.m. and returned very tired. The dirty towels and unmade bed was very disappointing, especially since housekeeping is not 24-hour service. We plan to find another hotel for our future trips to Cebu.

8.7 ROQUE B.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
Very accessible hotel
fast internet, great staff, free breakfast
as with the other times i stayed here, it was superb and i will keep on booking this hotel.

6 cristina A.
United States of America
October 28, 2013
Decent place to sleep on route to destination
Close to ferry station and local malls
Decent for a stopover on route to other destination. The proximity to ferry station allows you to have enough time to rest and refresh and get ready for the next trip.