Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Marcelo R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Service with a smile
clean rooms
Hotel staff were attentive to our needs. Free breakfast was more than adequate and good. The location of the hotel was not along the main streets, taxis were hard to come by.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Toni I. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
Near of SM Mall
Everything was ok, though not great. Couple km walk to Mango Square. Breakfast was eatable. Staff was very friendly and room was ok.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Francis M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Decent but odd hotel, ideal for Supercat ferry
V close to Supercat terminal to Bohol (chocolate hills tours etc)
If you are only in Cebu to island hop to Bohol to see the Chocolate hills and tarziers then this hotel is adequate; otherwise it's not! It's really close to the departure terminal you need to be at super early to get the Supercat, so it's worth staying here just for that really. However, the restaurant food leaves a lot to be desired, with next to nothing for vegetarians, and pretty grotty fare for meat eaters. Good deals on buckets of beer, but we had to take it to our room as we couldn't stand the terrible singing as the bar had videoke. The room was very very weird, with no window and the area didn't feel very safe for tourists (we were told to get a taxi to the cashpoint!!) Nice enough staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Antonio N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Service with a Smile
200 meters away from pier 4-2go terminal ferry; very near sm mall; easy taxi to airport
room very basic and very small for 2 people, one person ok. very good buffet breakfast. all employees very friendly and helpful. no convenience stores nearby but sm mall very near. taxi always available and affordable.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ruslan M. from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff
Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall
Hotel Pier Cuatro is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's nice and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ruslan M. from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff
Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall
Hotel Pier Cuatro is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. It's neat and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ruslan M. from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff
Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall
Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. It's neat and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Petri H. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location if you need to be near the pier
Location near the pier
This hotel is very near the pier which is great if that's what you're looking for. Otherwise it's in a little uneasy place which doesn't feel so safe, don't even want to walk on the street if it's dark. Better to take a taxi to the mall although it's just down by the road. There is also no complimentary stuff from the hotel which is explainable by the cheap price.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yann A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
cheap hotel near the docks - read between the line
good for catching ferry to bohol
staff are very friendly and try their best - however being a cheap hotel with dock workers nearby with the lady acquaintances, you should be able to read between the lines (and occasionally hear their antics). Good for a short stay and I didn't feel unsafe in the hotel although the area at night seems dodgy - take a taxi if you intend to go uptown
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Patrolena O. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent service
The hotel has a shuttle van that took us to the pier for free.
The hotel staff were very friendly and provided very good service. The room was nice and we had dinner in the restaurant. We had the soup and sizzling beef which were quite delicious and cheap. Their ice tea was also great. They took us to the pier for free. This is a great hotel to stay at if you need to go to the pier. My family traveled to Bohol and we left some of our bags at the hotel so that we didn't have too much luggage to travel with. When we returned we could easily walk to the hotel and had dinner there again because it was so great before.
Reviewed January 16, 2013