My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Wei X. Couples China, April 5, 2012
Budget hotel with good services~~ Good choices!

Budget, good service, near to Pier 4, good for transportatin to Bohol
7.7
free wifi, nice cafe, good services, free luggage deposit. air-con was a little bit noisy.
Jongjin B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2012
Great service but small rooms

Good service
8
hotel located in front of arena bikini bar which one of the famous bikini bar in cebu. good location near sm mall near new building but room is small than i expect. good service , good staff.
Shopping Tip: Go SM shopping mall for shopping and 2m away from Arena bikini bar
Ha Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
Close to pier and good budget hotel

close to pier and cheap
7.3
About 5min walk to pier 4 but road condition is rough. Room is ok for one night's transit stay but the walls are so thin that you can hear every move of the room next to you. also there is no blanket in the room just a thin bedsheet so maybe cold at times. Breakfest is ok considering the price.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

Price
6.3
My room was small but the price is good. The restaurant is good. The location is not the best but it is near to the malls.
Sarah D. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
OK but nothing Special

Small but Functional rooms
6
Hotel looks very out of place as it is a modern looking hotel located on an unpaved industrial road. Weren't very impressed when we arrrived at 3pm after a very long days travel to be told our room wouldn't be ready for 30 mins, after strongly objecting were quickly shown to a room. Rooms are functional and small, but nothing special, shower was hot, tv and aircon worked, but the beds creak very loudly every time you move.Breakfast was very much geared to the locals and was only luke warm, fruit,toast and juice was available.
Shopping Tip: Take a Taxi to and from the Mall, at 60 pesos it's a small price to pay for your safety. We decided to walk to the Mall, which looks easy on the map and is only about half a kilometre from the hotel and ended up in the middle of a slum, with lots of dodgy looking characters shouting out to us, we are seasoned travellers and found this quite disconcerting.
Dinilonor G. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Service from the Heart

Breakfast is Superb!
9.3
hotel serves superb buffet breakfast, really enjoyed the danggit. its near almost everywhere - pier 4 for those who wish to go to bohol, crown regency hotel for the extreme experience, magellan's cross and cathedral, fort of cebu. staff service is from the heart, thank you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Pier 4 if you wish to see Bohol, Almost a few steps away from Crown Regency Hotel for the Extreme Experience. Near Magellan's Cross and Cathedral.
Mercedes L. Families with older children Philippines, March 21, 2012
Great location

Simple and functional, near to port going to Bohol
8.3
I find the hotel simple and cozy and the staff are friendly. They are willing to give upgrades for some inconveniences encountered. Staff are ready to provide you with information on how to get to places of interest and restaurants serving reasonably priced good food. Breakfast served is good too, and most of all, the location is very near to museums and historical sites.
Marilyn D. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2012
Good Room with two seperate Beds

in front of a bar
8
people are courteous and ready to help you...but tv is small and at the same time we stayed there with no cable connections...maybe because of the heavy rain...
Aira R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2012
very friendly and polite staff

clean rooms and good amenities
8.3
i must say this is one of the best hotel i have been stayed,staffs greets u all the time even they were busy cleaning and gives u a friendly smile that makes me so comfortable , i wont have hesitation to stay back in this hotel in my next cebu visit,foods are good also and a very clean room,all in all i had a great stay at hotel pier cuatro
Linda C. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2012
Small hotel but Cheap

Near to Supercat ferry terminal and many taxis waiting at hotel.
5.3
The hotel room is a bit small and is abit isolated. There is no refrigerator and the furniture is old in the room. My room comes with a queen size bed and a single bed however the bed is quite thin and the blanket is just a piece of bed sheet. It is not so comfortable to sleep. The breakfast is simple with about 5 dishes with fruit and juices. However, the staff is quite friendly and helpful. There are many taxis waiting at the hotel. Be a ware that some taxis may claim that there is additional charges as they were waiting at the hotel.It is very close to the Supercat ferry terminal and SM mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We chose to stay at Hotel Pier Cuatro as it is near Supercat ferry terminal (5-10min walk). We do a day tour in Bohol. We just identified the places that we want to visit and pay for Php 2300 for a van with driver to drive us around. There are many local offering such services at the ferry terminal at Bohol. This much cheaper than going through tour agency.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05