or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2012
Exactly what I need in a hotel

Close to ferry terminal and shopping
8.7
I travel to Cebu from the other islands by ferry. This hotel is a short walk from Pier 4 and the same distance from White Gold grocery and department store. Just a little further is SM mall. I did not mind the small rooms and the lack of soundproofing in the wall as the price was right, the room was clean, and the location is exactly what I need in a hotel. I will come again.
Nightlife Tip: The nightclub across the street from this hotel is fantastic. It is also the most expensive one of its kind in Cebu. Budget travelers would be well advised to take a taxi to the lower priced nightlife areas.
V M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
you get what you pay

24/7 wifi, good breadfast buffet included, cable tv, daily newspaper, mini library, attentie crew, nice lobby, accessible to public transprt, hot shower
6.3
minus: windowless standard rooms, soso bed, no coffee in room, stranded feeling as it's in the middle of an industrial area
Chrisrian B. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
nice comfrtable place

clean room, nice staf, great breakfast buffet.
7
Charles Q. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
The right "bang" for your buck

Great service, Great Location
8.7
immediate assistance once in front of the hotel, the smile that accompanies the accommodating behavior of the front desk clerk. all of these are just quick examples of the small gestures that the staff exhibits just to show that they aim to please. the standard room we rented was also a sanctuary for the tired and weary. people who just wants to shelter themselves from the city heat or those looking forward to rest after a long day of sightseeing. everything was working save for the walls which i do not think were designed with privacy in mind. the food was quite affordable and priced correctly for it's quality so we also ordered from the hotel restaurant every so often. i am not quite sure if it only applies to standard rooms but our room did not have a safe so better have those bag locks ready but we did not experience any untoward incidents while staying there. a great hotel overall!
Hotel Feature Tip: Wake up really early for their breakfast buffet. I heard that they serve danggit (fried dried rabbitfish) but I have yet to see it with my own eyes.
Jen R. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Just right for travelers with tight budget

Near Port Area, Cheap room rates, satisfactory buffet breakfast
7.3
hotel pier cuatro was a good choice given we were planning to leave cebu for bohol early in the morning since it was so close to the pier/port area (hotel was just a few meters away). hotel staff were all accommodating and friendly.
Travel tip: Always check if taxi charged by the meter and if flag-down rate is according to city regulation.
John W. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Overall a great deal for the centre of Cebu.

The hotel was close to downtown and SM City Mall. It was clean and the staff were excellent.
8.3
the hotel was very clean and tidy, with a good reception area, bar/restaurant, elevator, etc. the room was comfortable, though the window looked into a ventilation shaft. the bathroom was large enough, cable tv and air-con worked. the bed was comfortable, though the pillows were not. we ate dinner in the restaurant and there was a good choice of meals. the food was quite adequate, though probably not restaurant quality. the service by the staff was excellent - they were pleasant and attentive at all times. i would not recommend walking around the hotel area at night - it seemed like a rough neighbourhood and the cab driver confirmed this to us. if you are after night life, there is a nightclub right across the road. cabs are cheap as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the downtown area to see Magellan's Cross, the cathedral and San Pedro Fort, and we enjoyed seeing them, especially the fort. We also stumbled across the Museum Sugbo in another area of town by accident, and this was a very pleasant surprise. We spent an hour there and learned a lot during that time. The museum is very well kept and the guards were also very helpful.
Josephine J. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2012
budget friendly hotel

location
8
the room was okay, the room and bathroom are clean. quite small (standard room for 2) i guess one could not ask for more. staff are friendly and helpful except for one bellman who assisted us to our room, he did not even bother to help us with our baggage. we were not able to sample their buffet breakfast since we had to catch an early ferry going to Bohol.
Nina C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2012
Near the Pier but rooms isn't that great

Really close to the pier walkable distance
4.7
I booked this hotel because it was near the pier but I found out it was really dangerous at night to go out on my own. Also the rooms weren't that clean and there was no hot water. I felt like there were better places to book.
Shopping Tip: Must buy dried mangos because it is made in cebu!
Ma R. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Friendly and efficient staffs

very near to the pier and other establishments
7.3
We had a pleasant stay. It was very near to pier 4 which was very convenient for us departing to Bohol. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Clean decent rooms.
Nightlife Tip: If you were looking for a fun nightlife, head to mango avenue, its like the makati district or tomas morato of cebu.
Werner B. Families with young children Canada, June 14, 2012
Hotel is a great location

Walking distance to Ferries, cheap price, good service, clean and fresh.
9
This Hotel looks pretty new, the rooms are ok, the beds have not very comfortable foam. The bath and cleanliness is good. In walking distance from the Weesam Ferry. Staff very friendly, good service, breakfast good. They are looking also for Taxis. Overall very satisfied for the money and we will be back when we come back from abroad to have a rest before going with the ferry. Also there stored our luggage for free while we are shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03