or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Pier Cuatro

3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Entrance Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Lobby Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting Room Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Exterior Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf Course Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Ballroom
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Kristine J. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2012
convenient and pleasant hotel

near shopping mall,nearby ferry terminal going to bohol
9
I was very pleased upon arriving at the hotel at 9 pm.It was far from what I've foresee of the appearance..they have a polite and pleasant to talk to receptionist..one of them was kind enough to let my hubby stay until 11pm because he'll be going back to the ship then..they a have good food serve for their free breakfast buffet at a very affordable rate of stay..
Shopping Tip: near sm city.all boutiques local and foreign so u can splurge anything u like
Topher W. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel, nice staff, close to SM Cebu

Breakfast spread was great
7.3
Set in the reclamation area, its close to the ferry. Wouldnt walk at night, but hotel is safe and clean. Comfortable with decent breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Close to SM Cebu, also close to port for ferry services.
Kyle F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Great Buffet included

Very nice and service oriented staff, No extra charges when checking out, Great Philippino breakfast buffet
8.3
We ordered lunch and the recptoinist told my filipina, Maam are you sure you want all of that? It is enough to feed 3-4. My fiancee said yes I am with a kano. They said, "oh, OK." I said go ahead and get it. (it was only 7.50 US dollars per meal) SHe got the fried chicken and I got the seafood platter) When we got there our table seemed full of food! It was all very good and we took the rest back for 2 more meals. :) I finished my stay at Dulcenia and I miss Hotel Peir Cuatro and will book my whole visit there next time. This Hotel is simular to a hotel 6 with internet, but the food and service is unmatched.
Nightlife Tip: Not my cup of tea but across the street was a bar (The Arena) full with strippers and expensive drinks and bar fine for the night with the ladies. ( US dollars) (videos on youtube)It was kinda fun to watch the ladies come and go.
Randy B. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
lovely hotel and great staff

very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
the hotel is very clean, staff helpful and friendly, security is great, room was a bit small but for the price you can't complain and the free breakfast is a plus. meals are reasonably priced and very good
Shopping Tip: you have to visit the ayala mall it's awesome.
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good, efficient, friendly staff.

staff
7.7
newer hotel and not well known by taxis drivers. best way to reduce but not stop confusion, is to call it pier 4 hotel ... the english translation. the rooms are small but functional. quiet from road noise as insulated from busy highway by being just down the side road. convenient location as close-ish to city centre and sm city mall. the room i had, had a paper thin wall, so noise from other guests was quite intrusive. pretty much hear conversations, so probably not suitable for a couple alone, although quite a few children there when i was.
Jing J. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
The hotel is waling distance from Pier 4. I arrived in the middle of the night, the staff in hotel were still energitic and offered me good service. Breakfast is pretty good.
Thorsten K. Couples Germany, April 27, 2012
best budget Hotel I ever stayed in philippines

clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, good restaurant, good location if go by ship (close to pier)
9.3
This Hotel is the best budget Hotel I have ever stayed in philippines ! Usually phil Hotels below Peso per night have one or more significant disadvantages. Therefore I was so positively surprised by the Hotel Pier Cuatro. The staff is more polite and helpfull like in many far more expensive hotels that i stayed. The rooms are clean and also the restaurant was better as what I would have expected for a budget place. I will definetly stay there again on my next cebu trip.
Christopher L. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
You pay for what you get

£14 a night rooms
5.3
Don't let the fancy reception fool you but what do you expect for a night! Great for a stop over in Cebu. Small rooms but pretty ok bathroom. The staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant is pretty basic and theY made us wait 1 hour for a sandwich. Breakfast is even more shocking! The area looks pretty dangerous at night so I would suggest getting taxis. Good location for getting the Ferries but subsequently strange port industrial area for a hotel location.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Really great Hotel for the money

Taxi available 24/7, good restaraunt, great service
9
I was highly impressed with this hotel. It has the service of a 3 or 4 star hotel with a 1 star price. It was clean, close to 2 malls for shoping, and not to far from attractions. The staff was very freindly and accomidating. I would stay here again without question.
Nightlife Tip: Phillipines has a higher crime rate. At night take a cab to go places there are bad districts almost everywhere. Otherwise enjoy it is awesome.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Good and Bad

Excellent Service!
5.7
Outstanding Customers serive and great breakfast. They are sufficient to overcome other horrible location of the hotel. It really bothered us that rooms lacked any windows and building fefinately needs considerable attention. Other, staff is very attentive and pleasing. I was happy with my stay. Close proximity to the SuperCat Ferry was very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Pier Cuatro CebuHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BathroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - EntranceHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - LobbyHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - RestaurantHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Meeting RoomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - ExteriorHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Golf CourseHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - BallroomHotel Pier Cuatro Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Pier Cuatro, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05